We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wondefull!”
Review of The Urban Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Urban Suites
Ranked #45 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very-very nice accommodation in Barca! Thanks a lot for manager of the Urban Suites who gave us such a nice 2 bed rooms apartment with terrace for our 6 people family. We stayed there 1 week on the way home from our holidays in Norway. This is simply the best place "quality+price"! After my previous 4 visits to Barca I can write it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrVlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear SrVlad,

Thanks a lot for the nice review! It was a pleasure to make your stay nicer :)

We hope to host you soon on your fifth visit to Barcelona.

Big hug to you and your family,

Isa, Raquel, Sandra and Nuria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 652 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

We are a family of 5 and the experience of an apartment rather than a hotel was perfect for a 2 night sleep over. The location is out of the very centre but with easy metro links to all the sites. Everything in terms of the apartment and service was great and we as a family gave it a 9/10. I can highly recommend Urban Suites if you are looking for an apartment style accomodation in Barcelona
PS - Excellent safe underground parking and free WiFi

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boothy-Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Boothy-Visitor,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a nice review and thanks for the 9/10 ;)

Hope to see you all soon over here!

Big hug to you and your family and best regards,

Isa, Raquel, Nuria and Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great apartment - spotless and modern. Ideal for our 3 day stay with our two young children. Isa on Reception went above and beyond to help us with many things such as booking onward bus/train to France, buying tickets to La Sagrada Familia online to save huge queues on site with 2 kids and many other great tips about the city. Also - free washing machines and dryer on the top level! All staff were so helpful. Loved it and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Sarah B,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a nice review.

Hope to see you all soon over here :)

Big hug to you and your family and best regards,

Isa, Raquel, Nuria and Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Not perfect, but very good. The staff are relaxed, friendly and helpful. We stayed with two teenagers and it would have been a real plus to have had twin beds rather than the fixed double bed with the double sofa bed available in our suite. Kitchen is clean and was sufficient for our short stay. The building is new (2009?) in a very quiet quarter of city. Aerobus bus stop on Placa Espanya, underground tube stations and supermarket are all within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: All suite rooms have similar floor area if different in ground plan layout. The suites to the rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe2mercs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Joe2mercs,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write the review.

It was a pleasure to host you, you are a very nice family and we hope to see you in the near future (promise that you will get the twin beds in the bedroom insted of the double one!).


Big hug,
Isa, Raquel, Sandra and Nuria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

While the location of Urban Suites is fantastic, just a 5 minute walk from the Barcelona Sants station and easily accessible to the metro system, the apartment did not meet up with our expectations. We stayed in Suite 201.

When we arrived (at the time we told them we would), no one answered the bell (you have to ring and be granted access to the building). We rang for 10 minutes. It set a little panic in us! There is no "reception desk." Finally, we called the number on the confirmation. The woman said she was checking in another guest and would be down in a few minutes - which she was. She was very nice and, after check-in, walked us to a restaurant to have a late lunch (4pm).

- Our apartment was not ready when we arrived (3pm).

- Of the beds in this two bedroom unit, the pull out sofa was the most comfortable (and it wasn't that good). Two beds felt like they were box springs only - just awful! AWFUL!!

- One bathroom had mildew problems and water had swelled the door, the door frame, and popped the tiles off the floor so that the door wouldn't open/close. The other bathroom was acceptable. The towels were cheap and scratchy.

- The floors could use a good cleaning and the sheets in one room, when we arrived, were either dirty or stained.

- While the kitchen was fine - clean and with plenty of dishes and glasses, this unit needs new pots. These are scraped and the teflon is coming off. We decided not to use them.

- The lack of a reception desk - or at least an emergency number to call posted outside - is a problem. Some college guys sharing a first floor apartment got locked out one night and started ringing everyone's doorbell about 3am - they literally rang and pounded on the entrance door until someone let them in about 6:30am. Then, they went to the roof and started yelling for their roommates until they finally woke someone about 8:30am. It disturbed not only the suites, but the whole neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GrayFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear GrayFamilyTravels,

First of all thanks for writing a review about us and sorry about the noise that the others guests made during your stay. This is not something usual, we apologize because we do not like it at all and we always warm to the young groups not to make noise specially during the night. The Urban Suites is recognized for being relaxed, not noisy.

About the rest of the review we think you have been a little unfair with us. First of all because the apartment was cleaned just before you checked in (the floor included), the towels are not cheap, the reception works from 9 am to 9 pm and we have a 24 hours telephone in case of urgencies.

It is true that you waited at the front door for 5 or 10 minutes while we were checking in other guests, but as you mentioned we came quick to you.

Again apologize, we hope you give us another opportunity in the future to make you feel good.

Best regards,
Raquel, isa, Sandra and Nuria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Travelled with 2 children. Great spacious facilities which were spotlessly clean. Easy access to train and metro. Fantastic staff who were friendly, helpful and great at suggesting where to go and the best way to get there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Anne T,

Thanks a lot for the nice review :)

We hope to see you with the whole family soon.

Best regards,

Raquel, Isa, Nuria and Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here over Christmas time, and loved it!
The Suites were easy to find after catching the bus from the airport, only took about 20 minutes to get into the Suite after leaving the airport.
The receptionist was very nice, helpful and polite, because of the Christmas holidays, she informed us where and when the restaurants and shops would be closed and gave us maps, and information for the trains/underground/buses and taxis.
We walked to the Nou camp stadium, and to the Olympic stadium... a fair distance, but nice areas!
Quite a long walk to the Gothic area and La Ramblas, but the main Avenue to walk along, was lined with Christmas market stalls, again a fair walk, but felt very safe!
The Suite was fantastic, clean and fresh...Could live in it!! Facilities were quality, Ok, you have to go and buy stuff (washing up,cleaning and food) but thats what you expect from a Suite/aprartment.
We liked it so much, we cooked Christmas dinner in the kitchen, rather that going out to find somewhere!!
Would highly recommend staying at the Urban Suites, and will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbiejohnevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear robbiejohnevans,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a nice review, even some months after you were here, you have remembered us!

And thanks for apreciating our work :)

We hope to see you soon, maybe next Christmas?

Big hug and best regards,

Raquel, Isa, Sandra and Nuria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#10 of 736 in Barcelona
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
08028 apartments
08028 apartments
#34 of 736 in Barcelona
371 reviews
Eixample
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Cosmo Apartments Sants
#98 of 736 in Barcelona
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Urban Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Urban Suites

Address: Sant Nicolau 3 - Rector Triado 50, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $53 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Urban Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Urban Suites is a building of holiday apartments in Barcelona, situated 5 minutes walking from Spain Square and 5 minutes walking from Sants Station. It has four metro station very closed ((Tarragona, Espanya, Sants Estación & Hostafrancs), that´s why is very well conected to La Rambla, Camp Nou and Sacred Family.The Urban Suites is very well communicated to the airport. The airbus stops in Spain Square and the train from the airport in Sants Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Urban Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Urban Hotel Barcelona
The Urban Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing