We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
471
162
22
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
162
22
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarcelona sants stationone bedroom suiteown mealsfull kitchengreat apartmentnear the train stationgreat place to stayminute walkvisiting barcelonasofa bedmetro lineraquelcityaccommodationsdishwasherlaundryreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 668 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights. The interiors are nice and modern, and the apartment is reasonably equipped, except for a lack of proper kitchen utensils. The close proximity to both a metro station, regional train station, super-market and even shopping center all make it well located.

This is where the positives end. There are absolutely NO proper seals on the windows, and some apartments overlook the junction of some streets. If you are unlucky enough to get one of these, you will suffer TERRIBLY. (We were eventually moved, but with some reluctance which was not professional, given the high price we paid for this accommodation.)

There is not only road noise, but also human noise from the pizzeria across from the street, and last but not least noise from the inside of the apartment due to people slamming their doors. (Door is also hardly soundproofed.) Unless you are the type of person that sleeps through a thunderstorm, this place will really fail to impress. A good nights sleep is quite under-rated these days, especially when you exhaust yourself to pieces in a city like Barcelona during the day.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that overlook the intersection of the streets at all costs, if you want a single wink of sleep!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SgtIncontro51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear SgtIncontro51,

We are really sorry to read such a bad review because we made our best to make your stay as good as we could.

Our company policy is to help to the guest in everything she or he needs, that´s why we were always available for you.

One example is when you just arrived and you realized that you forgot your credit card, Isabel offered to lend you money.

When you asked for us to change of suite because of the noise of the terrace at 8.30 pm, we did not doubt about doing it. But as we told you in that moment, we were totally full and we couldn´t move you until one of the suites were free, we are in high season now. And the bars with terrace in Barcelona has license to be open at that time.

When you asked for help to buy the tickets for the Sagrada Familia, we spent 15 minutes in the cash machine with you and your son doing it, but you finally decide not to buy them... We spent more time with you planning your trips to Montserrat and Sitges and we resolved any doubt you had about Barcelona. But still your thoughts are only about the noise of the terrace.

It is very sad for us to read such a negative review, believe us...
And last but not least, we would love to know what you missed in the kitchen, because obviously, it´s not a restaurant kitchen, but you have all the necessary utensils to eat and cook: from a corkscrew to an oven, pots, cups, plates, knives, juicer, kettle, vitroceramic...

Our apologies to you and the friend who suggested us.

Anyway, we send to you and your two boys a big hug and we hope that you enjoy all the future trips you make together.

Best regards,

Raquel, Isa y Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Everything about our stay, from the accomodation, location to the personal care and support we recieved was first class. Many Thanks. We cannot recommend the Urban Suites highly enough. Look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Anthony R,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a nice review.

We are looking forward to hosting you too! :)

Best regards,

Raquel, Isa and Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

As a mature couple,we were delighted with our comfortable stay at Urban Suites.Isabel has thought of everything to make her guests feel happy.We arrived at Barcelona Sants and found our way on foot to Urban Suites.Shopping at the large supermarket nearby also added to our experience.Closeness to the Hop-on/off bus was a bonus as well.Thanks Isabel and staff for a memorable stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Bilip,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write the nice review :)

We hope that in your next trip to Europe you visit us again!

Best regards and big hug,

Isa, Raquel and Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Visiting Barcelona is a must and this suites helped me to enjoy it even more. Such a good taste and confort with a perfect simplicity is hard to find. Urban suites is the perfect place for those than want to feel at home enjoying the most of confort. This family owned small hotel is a luxury difficult to find. By the way, rooms, bed and shower are excellent!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank e103db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear e103db,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a nice review :)

We hope to see you soon, write us to get a better deal!

Big hug and best regards,
Raquel, Isa and Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews