We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
471
162
22
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
162
22
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarcelona sants stationone bedroom suiteown mealsfull kitchengreat apartmentnear the train stationgreat place to stayminute walkvisiting barcelonasofa bedmetro lineraquelcityaccommodationsdishwasherlaundryreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 668 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I have just came back from Barcelona and had a great time with my family in The Urban Suites. The apartment we stayed had 2 bedroons and a full kitchen. The pictures on the website were very accurate, the furniture are brand new. The apartment is located right next to a metro station, a supermarket and Plaza de España. The staff is very nice too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grabalieiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

Dear grabalieiro,

Thanks a lot for your nice review :)

It has been a plesure to have you here with your family and we hope to see you soon here!

Best regards,

Isabel, Cristina and Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We had a lengthy stay at the Urban Suites, 9 days. The room was very large, easily accommodating my husband and I and our two teenage daughters. The location for the hotel is very convenient. It is extremely close to transportation and an easy walk to olympic village, which is great for jogging, besides there being many sites to see.
I had never stayed at an apart-hotel like this before, but I found that there was excellent, personal service, the staff at the hotel was always available, had great advice and were in general friendly and accommodating, much more than I have ever experienced at a regular hotel.
With the rooms typically being very small in Europe I don't think you can do better than this for a family.

Room Tip: Identify the number and age of kids.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbzeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Guest Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear sbzeff,

Thanks a lot for the good review. It was delightful to have you here and help you when you needed. You are a great and healthy family.

It was very nice to see in the morning when you came back from running around Montjuic :)

We definetly hope to see you again over here!

Best regards,

Isa, Raquel and Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

6 long-time friends from college spent at urban suites last weekend in BCN. The apartment has many advantages: It´s only twenty minutes from the airport by bus, and 10 minutes from the city centre by underground. The apartment is big enough with 2 dorms and a double-bed sofa in the living room,and best of all, it has a backyard were you can have dinner, breakfast or have a great siesta to recover from last night party. Tv sets and hi-fi in the apartment, so bring your music with you ( USB compatible).

Room Tip: Ask for the apartment number 100 for the backyard
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pablopelayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2011

Dear pablopelayo,

Thanks a lot for the nice review ^.^

It was a pleasure to have six Cantabrians as nice as you.

As we talked, we hope to see you over here again, but this time with your family. Looking forward to knowing your baby!

Best regards,

Raquel, isabel and Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at The Urban Suites for 4 nights with our three daughters and really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was clean and was spacious (2 bedroom unit) with a full kitchen. The pictures on the website were very accurate. Right next to a metro stop and very easy to walk to Sants train station. Great bakery steps away for coffee, restaurants close by in a nice, quiet neighborhood. The folks in the office were all very helpful and it was a very nice stay, I would recommend, especially for families that want more space than a hotel and allows the option of eating some meals in your room. Great setup, thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chfijlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Dear chfijlr,

First of all, thanks a lot for the nice review!

We hope to see you with your family again over here!

Best regards,

Raquel, Isabel and Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Our 3 day stay in barcelona was very enjoyable and made especially memorable due to our apartment. Centrally located, great under ground parking (lift takes you directly to the basement), clean, comfortable, excellent facilities (lcd tv in bedroom as well as living room). Wifi strenght in the living room is a bit spotty, sometimes drops. Very close to 2 metro stations. Overall brilliant stay. Love the place.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank digi051669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Dear digi051669,

First of all, thanks a lot for the nice review.

We really hope to see you again over here!!

Best regards,

Raquel, Isabel and Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews