We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spanish Trails Ground Transportation Services”

Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events
Book In Advance
More Info
$116.37*
and up
Pyrenees Medieval Village Hike from Barcelona
Ranked #2 of 167 Food & Drink in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Spanish Trails was born in 2001 as one of the first small group (max. 8 pers.) day tour companies and incoming travel agencies to experience the best of what Barcelona and all of Catalunya, Spain have to offer. Our year-round, regularly scheduled day tours are all-inclusive fully guided all day experiences, though guests are more than welcome to explore on their own. We cover the corners of Catalunya including the Costa Brava, Pyrenees, Girona, Montserrat and Penedes and Priorat wine regions, as well as half and full day Barcelona city tours and food & wine tours. We also specialize in customized family tours, private touring and small group events. We use comfortable touring vans and our staff are fun, experienced local guides with a deep love and knowledge of the regional history and culture. We have proudly served over 17,000 clients over the last 16 years. See you soon! The Spanish Trails team.
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spanish Trails Ground Transportation Services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We learned about this firm from a travel agent. At first, our group of 8 on a pre cruise visit in Barcelona was planning to use its services for a day tour. However, because it was such a short stay and some had not been to Barcelona, we just stayed in the city. We quickly, easily communicated by email with Danny Adler, who accommodated our two separate requests and reservations for private vehicles for pick up on arrival from the airport-hotel and from hotel-pier the day of the cruise. Everything was arranged expeditiously, in ample time, and at a very reasonable flat rate. We would definitely recommend using Spanish Trails. As the company is owned/operated by Americans with local drivers, there is no language barrier. If we decide to stay longer Barcelona in the future, we will certainly consider using them for a tour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HIAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,411
    76
    17
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection... Spanish Trails has the best service and trips!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We just got back from Barcelona, and I wanted to thank you again for helping us with the bike trip. Spending the day with Albert and his family was truly one of the most memorable days of our lives. Meeting the fun, LOVELY people who own the wineries, having lunch with Albert and his sister in their "cave", eating the most amazing, home grown/home cooked food, sampling the most delicious wines and cavas, discussing the upcoming elections in Spain and the U.S. and what it's like to live in a small village in Northern Spain -- all of it was straight out of a story book. Not to mention riding bikes through the beautiful vinyards and learning everything we could possibly want to know about growing grapes and making wine. We were all moved beyond words to have spent a day like that with such gracious, amazing people. It's something we will never forget. Thank you for making the connection for us, and please, please let Albert know that we are still glowing from our day spent with him and his family. I can honestly say that Barcelona is the most magical city I have ever been in... I miss it and long to go back as soon as possible.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Day trip to Figueres and Girona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Spanish Trails, with our guide Dan, lived up to all the reviews we had read. Dan was wonderful, his knowledge of the history and culture kept us enthralled. We had a fantastic day and thoroughly enjoyed our time with Dan.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Az
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I were in Barcelona for two nights prior to our cruise and I had found the
wine and tapas tour that Spanish Trails does here in Tripadvisor...and BOY were we glad! After flying in that morning and getting a couple of hours nap to pretend we didn't have any jet lag we walked up the Ramblas to the meeting point for this tour (and to meet the other people who were joining us thanks to CruiseCritic.com). In the five or so hours we stopped at five different sites to enjoy both the wine and the tapas, all of which were fantastic. Our guide (sorry but I don't remember his name) shared a great deal of knowledge not only of the food and wine but the city and state of Catalonia. I can't think of a better way to become far more knowledgable of an area and share wonderful food than this.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank xworldhistoryteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“food and wine tour - more wine than food, more fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Tours are dependent upon the guide and simply Danny our guide from Spanish Trails, did not disappoint. He's very knowledgeable about wine and the cuisine of the area, offering stories and insights that one doesn't get in a typical cursory tour. The tour gods were with us because we had a savvy, enthusiastic group, ready for a good time; Danny fueled our camaraderie. We visited about six locations, sampled well-prepared authentic foods and drank a variety of wines from the region. We could have, should have, would have, balanced my intake with more food to absorb the wine and drink exploration...might have prevented a groggy next day airport departure - accidentally going through security twice. Good times.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sherriyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing