We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best tours ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events

Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.27*
and up
Pyrenees Medieval Village Hike from Barcelona
Ranked #2 of 162 Food & Drink in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Spanish Trails was born in 2001 as one of the first small group (max. 8 pers.) day tour companies and incoming travel agencies to experience the best of what Barcelona and all of Catalunya, Spain have to offer. Our year-round, regularly scheduled day tours are all-inclusive fully guided all day experiences, though guests are more than welcome to explore on their own. We cover the corners of Catalunya including the Costa Brava, Pyrenees, Girona, Montserrat and Penedes and Priorat wine regions, as well as half and full day Barcelona city tours and food & wine tours. We also specialize in customized family tours, private touring and small group events. We use comfortable touring vans and our staff are fun, experienced local guides with a deep love and knowledge of the regional history and culture. Average group size in 2011 was 5 clients/tour and we have now proudly served over 13,000 clients over the last 12 years. See you soon! The Spanish Trails team.
Avondale, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best tours ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Tasting Barcelona with Danny on a Sat. night was phenomenal! He passed on so much knowledge, chose excellent tapas restaurants and wine. Met fun people. Seeing the old parts of Barcelona was enchanting!
Wines of Catalonia with Dean was another great day. Got to see the rural side of Spain, 2 very user-friendly wineries(great wine, too)
Can't think of a better way to be introduced to the delights of Barcelona. Many thanks to Spanish Trails!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeaninne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,402
    76
    16
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect wine and food tasting tour made us fall in love with Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our tour with Andrew was the perfect introduction to the delights of Catalunian wines and tastes. Andrew managed to bring the culture and history alive with his entertaining and knowledgeable presentation. His fun and engaginging personality brought all the information to life for us. He was able to answer all of our questions and obviously tailored the tour to our interests. We have already recommended any of Andrew's tours to friends planning trips to Barcelona in the future.
The tour was superb and Andrew was the best tour guide we have ever had.
Janet and David

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, Ca
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful day with tours of two wineries or bodegas and lunch. Dean was great, knowledgable and a lot of fun to be with. The wineries selected were small and interesting, well off the beaten track. It was a wonderful experience and its well worth doing.

Helpful?
Thank knitsforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic Places!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had a very fun day with Viktor in Costa Brava, Girona and Pals. Our private guide Viktor is very knowledgeable about the places and is also very enthusiastic about wide range of issues. It was also nice to have intelligent and wacky conversations with him. Spanish trails gave us a Van, driver/guide for the 8 of us for the whole day on which we could give our inputs on what our itinerary will be. This is one experience we will never forget! Go Barca!

Thanks to Danny for booking and his patience.

Would recommend Spanish Trails to everyone!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Biking and wine tasting tour - a perfect combination!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Spanish Trails offers a fun and different touring experience. My husband and I did the bike and wine day tour of beautiful Cava country, Penedes, only 45 minutes by train outside of Barcelona. Our guide, Albert, was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable of wine/cava making. Visiting his own family's winery, Cave Felix Massana, was the best part. We had an amazing traditional Catalan lunch and got to get to know the owner's wife, Christina. And, Danny, who managed our reservation, was responsive and informative. He also offered advice on the local CavaTast festival, which we ended up attending that evening! A perfect day for a Cava lover!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lgvt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing