We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour - well worth the price”

Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events
Book In Advance
More Info
$119.04*
and up
Costa Brava Coast Hike from Barcelona Including Lunch
Ranked #2 of 171 Food & Drink in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Spanish Trails was born in 2001 as one of the first small group (max. 8 pers.) day tour companies and incoming travel agencies to experience the best of what Barcelona and all of Catalunya, Spain have to offer. Our year-round, regularly scheduled day tours are all-inclusive fully guided all day experiences, though guests are more than welcome to explore on their own. We cover the corners of Catalunya including the Costa Brava, Pyrenees, Girona, Montserrat and Penedes and Priorat wine regions, as well as half and full day Barcelona city tours and food & wine tours. We also specialize in customized family tours, private touring and small group events. We use comfortable touring vans and our staff are fun, experienced local guides with a deep love and knowledge of the regional history and culture. We have proudly served over 17,000 clients over the last 16 years. See you soon! The Spanish Trails team.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent tour - well worth the price”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We went on the wine and tapas tasting tour on 26th September. Before going on the tour we thought that 95 euros was a bit steep but the reviews on trip advisor were very good and we wanted to go on a tour which gave us a good introduction to the city.

Having been on the tour I would say it was excellent value for money. Brian who was our host had an in depth knowledge of everything Catalonian. We learnt a lot about the region's history, culture, food and wine. It was our first night in Barcelona and we really enjoyed it. It made a big difference to the rest of our stay because we knew about places to go and the best places to eat and drink. I would highly recommend this excellent tour particulary as an introduction to the city.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
10 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,429
    76
    18
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
566 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Great guided tour”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Another couple and ourselves hired a car and guide for a day in Barcelona. We were on a cruise stop and with only one day felt this was a great way to see the city. It turned out we were right. We booked a 6 hour tour and were met after getting off the ship. Our guide and driver showed us around the city and we saw several interesting sites. She spoke great English and teh van was bery comfortabel. We had time to go through Sagrada Familia which is a church you must see. We were able to skip the long lines since we had a licensed guide and this was great as the line stretched around the corner. We went to the park on top of the hill and spent some time there. We ate lunch at a great tapas place and had a great day.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank swiftmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good trips, good servie, good price!”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We booked three tours with Spanish Trails for our Sept. trip to Spain. We decided on The Tasting Barcelona Tour, The Monserrat tour and the Costa Brava Tour. It was a hard choice but we I think the Tasting Barcelona tour was our favorite. Danny took us around the city to 5 different restaurants with a great selection of tapas and wine. If you like food, this is the tour for you. He also gave us some great restaurant recommendations while in Barcelona we tried on our own. He knows his food and wine and he is a great guide. The Monserrat tour with Richard was amazing as well. Monserrat is a must do while in Barcelona just due to the beauty and uniqueness of the place. Having a tour guide gave us a unique perspective we could have never had on our own. Although some parts were a lot of walking,(wear comfortable shoes), the views were spectacular as well as the sculptures along the trail. Lunch was fantastic, but I think we ate so much we did not eat dinner that night! Our last tour to Costa Brava and Girona with Many was beautiful and fun. The little towns of Costa Brava and Pals were picturesque and beautiful. The old city was great to explore and shop, as we found a few very unique gifts to bring home. Mandy was great letting us have time to shop and wander around a bit while still keeping us on schedule, and lunch was absolutely delicious. Overall, you can’t go wrong with these tours. They are organized, informative, personal, and fun. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Riley500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Day!”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I was in Barcelona this past week with my 2 daughters(28 & 30) and was searching the web for a tour we could take that was not the "typical" tour. I came across Spanish Trails, called at 8:15 am and were lucky enough to be able to join a tour to Monserrat & a winery that same day. Saskia was our guide, extremely personable, pleasant & knowledgable!!! Monseratt is a beautiful Monestary and we were given plenty of time to explore on our own after Saskia had given us a beautiful tour. Then we were off to eat lunch at a quaint restaurant where everybody had their choice of what to eat!! One of my daughters is a vegan and Saskia went out of her way to explain to the owner of the restaurant her dietary needs. The food was delicious and it was lovely eating with this small group. We then headed to the winery for a tasting. Saskia's knowledge at the winery was superb and we all came away with things we didn't know. The day was perfect and wished we could have taken a tour the following day but they were booked. I recommend Spanish Trails to anyone who is visiting Barcelona!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank pepper000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Two GREAT day trips: Hiking & Kayaking”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My husband and I went on two trips with Spanish Trails and loved it. We visited the village of Rupit and hiked the foothills of the Pyrenees. The hike is about two to three hours so be ready to break a sweat. Then we enjoyed a very fun lunch at a restaurant within the village. Brian was great and we really enjoyed the experience. We also went on the Kayaking trip in Costa Brava with Saskia. Several hours of kayaking, getting into and out of caves, and a well-deserved lunch on a tiny beach. We also got to swim and snorkel for a bit before heading back. Both trips were so much fun and they definitely keep their promise of small groups. Book with Spanish Trails!!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Spanish Trails Day Tours and Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing