We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“über trendy hotel in a great location”
Review of W Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Barcelona
Ranked #121 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very hip hotel - beautiful throughout and right on the beach. There are taxis right outside for the short drive to restaurants etc. The staff at breakfast were wonderful (and breakfast was great). The rooms are contemporary with lots of place. Great walk-in shower.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waynecom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,543 - 2,549 of 6,494 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really super.it is good either for friends or for hobeymoon. Delicious food. Beautiful sea view from rooms. This view is unforgettable. I advise to everyone go there and see with his eyes. Hotel has its own beach and pool.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ILoveBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

In Barcelona with a friend to celebrate her 50th birthday. After a day of doing the sights got dressed up for an evening out. The welcome, service, staff, ambience and meal were wonderful. The food was delicious and very well presented. The manager gave us 2 deserts to celebrate which was totally unexpected and a lovely touch. My friend Paula had a birthday to remember. Stayed for more drinks and chatted to the manager and staff. The hotel is beautiful and I would recommend you have a meal, it's definately worth it and you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank 34Happygolucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBarcelona, Hotel Manager at W Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us this past january on the occasion of your friend´s 50 birthday. I am very happy to read that you had a great experience with us, and that everything was as expected.

We look forward to welcoming you both again for Paula´s 51st birthday!

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager
W Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is an amazing hotel, excellent service, wonderful staff. The rooms are fantastic, the beds sleep superb and the food and cocktails are wonderful. Looking forward to my next stay!
And my standard breakfast was well prepared! 3 claras de huevo con queso cheddar y champinones.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1961sandra2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBarcelona, Hotel Manager at W Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest from The Netherlands,

What a nice review! Thanks for sharing that with other travelers!

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon to W Barcelona!
Hasta la vista!!!

Warmest regards,

Hotel Manager
W Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here only for 2 nights in January, but everything was just excellent. It's one of the most stylish W hotels that I've stayed! Everything is at high level. Big spacious rooms with wide comfy beds, clean bathrooms with great rain-shower and just breathtaking views from the room on the sea and the beach. I wish we came in summer!

The staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. All of them - receptionists, concierge, the bar and restaurants waitresses. The breakfast is very good with a big choice. The only slight negative moment is the bar on the top floor. At nights the lobby is crowded with people queuing to the elevator.

But still if I go to Barcelona again I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happiest_girl_carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was an amazing experience!
1.- A well located hotel.
2.- Personnel very friendly , very effcient, very preocuppied for your pleaseant stay.
3.- The view in my room to the Barceloneta was fantastic at 22nd floor.. And the setting of the bathroonm, bed, desk and sofa really modern ( never seen it before) . Very well sound isolation.
4.- I really enjoyed the tapas restaurant. Expensive but very very good.
5.- The bar at the top of the hotel was just great. Good music, cocktails and view.

I was there in January, would have been great to be able to enjoy the beach and the pool in summer time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPBOLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBarcelona, Hotel Manager at W Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest from Quito,

I am very happy to see that not only you liked our hotel and its services, but that you were especially satisfied with our talents. I am sure that the friendliness and efficiency of our employees added to your good time in beautiful Barcelona.

Should you be back in the future ( hopefully in summer time!!!), please do not hesite to let us know if we can be of any assistance prior to arrival and of course, during your stay with us.

Best regards,

Hotel Manager
W Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel is fantastic, the views are out of this world (we were staying on the 20th floor) and the staff are brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble, we were accomodated with an early check in and were treated to cava and chocolates in the room to help us celebrate a special occasion. Also the concierge are really helpful and organised a wonderful dinner for us at Botofumeiro restaurant. Communal areas are lovely, food, drinks etc in the bars was all great. It must be even more wonderful in the summer when the outside areas come to life.

All in all it is a must stay hotel and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurenn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBarcelona, Hotel Manager at W Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Laurenn26,

Thanks for choosing W for your recent stay in Barcelona, and thanks for sharing your experience with other traveles who are thinking on booking our hotel.

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forwrad to welcoming you again to our hotel next time your travels bring you back to Barcelona.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
W Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#66 of 516 in Barcelona
4,828 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 516 in Barcelona
3,108 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#22 of 516 in Barcelona
2,174 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 516 in Barcelona
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Barcelona

Address: Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#9 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#19 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#19 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#70 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#92 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $206 - $726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DIVE INTO THE CURRENT Step inside. See for yourself. Designed by world-renowned architect Ricardo Bofill, W Barcelona sets the scene for a spectacular stay. Located on the beachfront along the famous Barceloneta boardwalk. Check into one of our 473 fabulous guest rooms & suites boasting panoramic views over the Mediterranean and city of Barcelona. Mix it up and dine in style at Michelin-star rated chef Carlos Abellan's BRAVO24. Get glamorous on our 26th floor hotspot, at ECLIPSE rooftop bar, or make your way down to our signature Living Room to find WAVE & the W LOUNGE for a cocktail (or two). Take a dip at our WET pool surrounded by sun terraces, cabanas and enjoy the only beachfront access at any hotel in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your W Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
W Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing