We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Barcelona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Carlos(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Medinaceli(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Catalonia Port(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Canton(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel The Serras(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,671)
Filter reviews
6,671 results
Traveler rating
4,061
1,582
540
255
233
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,061
1,582
540
255
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseclipse barbliss spabravo restaurantwet deckfabulous roomcool corner suitebliss productsfloor to ceiling windowsfrosted glasstop floorsea viewmediterranean seamood lightingpool area isamazing hotelbarceloneta beachhotel guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,027 - 3,032 of 6,671 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had a conference in Barcelona and you cannot beat the W for location and general party vibe. This is THE place to hang out, drink cocktails, dance the night away however DO NOT go here if you are wanting a relaxing spa stay in Barcelona. The service of this place really let's it down, they couldn't cope with the number of people we had staying there and the staff seemed more interested in looking cool thank providing 5* service. It was perfect for what we needed, however if I was paying for this out of my own pocket, I would expect a lot more. Great location, great music, great cocktails and good food. Just don't expect room service on a timely or accurate basis.

Room Tip: Always get a room on a middle floor - too lower down you hear the nightclub on the ground floor, too high up and you get the banging house beats from the rooftop nightclub.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonKiwigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at the W hotel in April 2013. We had a W Wonderful room which I can only describe as amazing. The bed is sat in the middle of the room in the room looking out over the sea. The bedside tables have electronic options to open and close the electronic curtains and change the colour of lights in the room. The hotel has all glass walls and the views are excellent. It is very clean and the bathroom facilities are top class.

I have to say that the bed and bed sheets are the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!!

The staff are friendly and the whole atmosphere of the place is excellent.

The swimming pool does not open until May so unfortunately we were unable to use it but we were still able to sit out on the decked area for a drink. The bar is nice, however drinks are expensive but I guess this is expected from a 5 star hotel.

There is an exclusive cocktail bar at the top of the hotel on the 26th floor. This was the only part that we were disappointed with. It got very busy, was very expensive was mainly full of young locals trying to speak to the male hotel guests!

Overall I would recommend this hotel to everyone as a must stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peatfield8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great hotel. Great amenities. Great service. We stayed at the W just for 1 night before our flight back to the US- awesome location, right on the beach. Their pool is very chic. Eclipse lounge on the 26th floor is fun and caters to people of all ages. BUT, if you are planning to sight see in Bacelona- this hotels location isn't ideal as it is on the port and would take you ~20-30 minutes just to get to Las Ramblas.

Room Tip: Great hotel if you want to lounge on Barcelona's beaches.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandS_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Started off our 12 day business conference/retreat by staying at the Barcelona W from May 2nd to 5th. We had a room on the 12th floor with a fantastic view of the beach and cityline. The room was exceptional, very comfortable bed, excellent shower, housekeeping was immaculate. Service around the W was a little inconsistent, occasionally the servers needed reminding we were there and the odd prompt as to the whereabouts of our drinks or food. Close walking proximity to the gothic quarter of Old Barcelona, plenty of awe-inspiring sights to behold if it is your first trip to Barcelona, as it was for us. We didn't really eat too often on site at the W as there are plenty of dining options near the hotel and are priced a bit better too. One thing missing though after a grueling flight from Western Canada to Barcelona was a nice soak in a hot tub/jacuzzi, there weren't any to be seen. All in all, it was a pleasant experience and got our European vacation of to a great start.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory and Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A great hotel in Barcelona. Got a room with a beach view, the W WOW lighting is pretty cool and the shower is "a must experience".
The sun deck & pool area was very cool and enjoyed hanging out.
Enjoyed a stroll along the beach and found it easy to get into Barcelona (as long as you like to walk).
Do recommend this great hotel.

Room Tip: Request beach view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pubwithnophone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews