We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
$149
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$195
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$242
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,718)
Filter reviews
6,718 results
Traveler rating
4,088
1,589
546
258
237
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,088
1,589
546
258
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseclipse barbliss spabravo restaurantwet deckfabulous roomcool corner suitebliss productsfloor to ceiling windowsfrosted glasstop floorsea viewmediterranean seamood lightingpool area isamazing hotelbarceloneta beachhotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
3,122 - 3,127 of 6,718 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is my first review on TA and this was my first experience staying at a W property after many friends and relatives recommended. Was very impressed to say the least. Although just a 2 night visit, this hotel benefits from a fantastic location with incredible views of the sea and coast line. I stayed on the 10th floor which was plenty high enough for the bueno vista!
Cocktail ingredients in the room was a nice touch (obviously at a cost) and the room layout was great with everything directed towards the floor to ceiling window and a good size also for cat swinging.
The staff really make this place special - they are all young and trendy with various stories of their backgrounds from around the world. In a single day I met staff from 7 different nationalities, all very friendly and extremely helpful. Food was superb and cocktails in the Eclipse bar were second to none. Speak to Carlos at Eclipse who is their resident award winning cocktail barman!
Highly recommend - will not disappoint.

Room Tip: High floor better for the view, beach facing probably best.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxTravellerDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I've been to W Bcn on december and it was just perfect: "Whatever Whenever", it's really what do you feel in that hotel. the service is perfect, the view amazing and the room is spacious and very comfortable. Eclipse Bar is the place to be in Barcelona. We didn't had the chance to access to the pool because it wasn't the good season but we'll do it again. We really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anaselhachimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I've been to Barcelona a few times and have always dreamed about staying at the W. The location at the end of the beach is perfect, and the rooms all have fantastic views of this beautiful city.

We were in Spain for a wedding and decided to spend one night in Barcelona - lucky I was able to find a good deal for the W online, which was matched by the hotel itself through the SPG Price Guarantee service (definitely worth doing this and booking directly through Starwood - you'll also be able to collect SPG points).

Check-in was fast and friendly (thanks to our check-in assistant Junior) and we were provided with a room on the 14th floor with sea-views. The room itself was incredibly modern, with a sleek design and beautiful large windows. The bed was extremely comfortable and the toiletries were of a high quality.

We were able to utilise the gym facility which was very well appointed and spacious, and also had an early evening cocktail at the top-floor bar.

The next day we decided to have breakfast at the hotel. As per the usual Starwood experience, there was a plentiful selection to choose from, including fresh juices, meats, cheeses, pastries, eggs, etc. Staff were attentive and friendly at all times.

There's a great vibe at the W and it really does feel like a fun, glam place to stay. I absolutely love Barcelona and would have no hesitation in choosing this hotel again in the future - it would be fantastic to return in summer to make use of the outdoor pool and associated facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbloke82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBarcelona, Hotel Manager at W Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Slug00,

Thank you very much for your nice review. It is very nice to see that you spent a great stay with us although it was only for one night. I am sure Junior will be very happy when will read your review!

We do hope to welcoming you very soon again to W Barcelona, the Wet Deck facilities and beach facilities are already open!
Best regards,
Hotel Manager
W Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The W Barcelona was one of the few hotels that I can say was close to the quality of a Four Seasons. We are are big FS fans, but were not disappointed by the W. The room was clean and spacious with the most amazing panoramic view of the Med. Food and drink throughout the hotel was excellent, from the quesadillas and sangria poolside to the snacks and absinthe drinks at the club at the top of the hotel. The staff was very accommodating to my wife's gluten allergy. My only critique is that the hotel is close to the beach but a long walk from Las Ramblas and the train station. Still, I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room-magnificent!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anon789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel is one of the best in Barcelona. Spacious rooms, with great views, we stayed at 20th floor. Restaurants, bar is fine and entrance is spacious. Hotel employees were also very friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: Any room from the 15th floor up
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews