We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bonavista Apartments - Passeig de Gracia
Ranked #51 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here with another couple and this was the most amazing apartment. We had a balcony, laundry, full kitchen, all modern appliances, flat scree tv, big bedroom, queen sized sofa bed, everything was super clean. The owner/manager of the apartments was always there to help, he gave us a parking space in the downstairs garage, he aided us in finding places to eat and drink. Everything about our stay in Barcelona, at the Bonavista Apts, was excellent. We would definitely recommend this anyone visiting this beautiful Spanish city.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Istanbully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    42
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
83
30
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My mother and I stayed in one of the apartments in February 2012. Our experience was very very good from booking to departure. Miguel and Andre were most helpful providing us with information and assistance before and during our stay. The studio apt was lovely and the location could not have been better. The apartment is cozy, functional and comfortable. The price was very reasonable. I could not wait to visit Barcelona again and I will select Bonavista apartments again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This apartment is nice and clean. The kitchen is functional, the bed is comfortable and it is quite spacious. It is located in the heart of one of the best neighborhoods in Barcelona. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only thing is that since this neighborhood is quite lively, if you are a person that tends to go to bed early, there is a little bit of noise. Other than that, I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victorbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stayed at the Bonavista apartments for a weekend (friday-sunday) in oktober 2011. The apartment was very clean at arrival. Towels and linen cloths were provided for. The apartment has a normal kitchen with everything one needs for cooking (rather go to one of BCN's many restaurants and bistro's!). The bed's are not too big, but ok.

Although a little far from the beach, the location is good. A metro-station is nearby and for shopping, the Passeig de Gracia is right around the corner.

The building has a common rooftop-terrace. The view isn't great, but it's a good place to sit and have some drinks.

Overall, I would recommend staying in this apartment when visiting BCN with small groups / family. When on a romantic of businesstrip, rather use a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rpd051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

My family would definitely stay at this place again. It was in a great location, nearby great places to walk around and right around the corner from places that were recommended to us for places to stay (but were booked and much much more expensive). Someone met us as we entered the building, took the time to tell us about the apartment, things nearby, and was trustworthy. There was a kitchen which was awesome for our jet lagged children that would wake up in the middle of the night and want to eat tons! The apartment was spacious enough for 4 people and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seema J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Famalicão
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed (2 adults and 2 kids) for one week on August 2011. Mr. Pablo Cano and his brother were very helpful. The apartment was very clean and with new and enough equipment. The area is very pleasant and close to the public transports. On the last day, Mr. Miguel arranged a place to keep our luggage until the hour of the flight.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joseluisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Clean, friendly and not too expensive for the location. Worth staying in - staff are friendly, facilities are good. Location is great.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyworldtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Bonavista Apartments - Virreina
Eixample
Bonavista Apartments - Eixample
Bonavista Apartments - Eixample
#158 of 722 in Barcelona
30 reviews
Gracia
Bas Apartments Gracia
Bas Apartments Gracia
#49 of 722 in Barcelona
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Feelathome Plaza Apartments
#27 of 722 in Barcelona
184 reviews
Eixample
Paseo De Gracia Bas Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonavista Apartments - Passeig de Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonavista Apartments - Passeig de Gracia

Property: Bonavista Apartments - Passeig de Gracia
Address: Carrer de Bonavista, 4, 08012 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Bonavista Apartments Barcelona - Passeig de Gracia)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonavista Apartments - Passeig de Gracia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Bonavista Apartments - Passeig de Gracia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonavista Apartments - Passeig De Gracia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing