We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,302)
Filter reviews
2,302 results
Traveler rating
614
1,251
348
61
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
614
1,251
348
61
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews llacuna station rambla del poblenou yellow line minutes walking minute walk to the beach nice hotel public transport free wifi continental breakfast flat screen tv sagrada familia comfortable bed quiet area restaurants and shops rooms are small hop on hop off bus convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,302 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Functional lobby space but a bit dirty. Due to the big amount of guests.
Hotel team was helpful.
Small and inconvenient breakfast zone.
Room was cleaned badly, there is no brush for toilet, which is very strange.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ekaterina_novik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

From outside, the hotel is like a big block, easy to miss. But once you step inside, it's a lively, colorful, and youthful place. The first thing that would strike you is that there is no traditional reception desk. There is one person (dressed in black and white striped long sleeve T-shirt), who manages the whole thing from one computer and one small stand-up desk. Later, you would realize that the rest of the staff (aged <28) wear the same uniform. And they all look super smart, super pretty. Almost all the staff, around the clock were very courteous, and answered all our questions.

The lobby had a bar called Charlie's Corner and we had beer one evening. I was delighted that they served complimentary finger food. I think it was cheese balls. Very tasty. There would always be young people hanging out in that area. On game nights, it would convert into a sports bar.

The room is a typical Ibis room with minimal furniture, small bathroom, but clean bedsheets, and soft pillows. We had no complaints.

The breakfast corner is cute - with a decent serving of croissants, bread, the regular cold cuts, tea, coffee, juice. Nothing fancy, but enough to get you going early morning. And really great value for money.

The location is good because it is literally 3 mins walk to the nearest metro station Llacuna (yellow line). You will reach the city center in less than 5 mins by metro. However, the neighborhood is a little weird - really empty, with small shops, and empty benches everywhere - I don't have a definition for it. The good thing, however, is that there is a food street 2 mins from the hotel. We were delighted to discover an Indian food place.

Our return flight was at 8 am, and so we had to leave by 5.30 am in the morning. The staff was kind enough to book us a taxi - that helped a lot!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

I recommend this hotel to everyone!

The arrival and key handover is a little unusual without a classic reception desk, but very friendly, lively and warm hearted. The key handover is fast and easy. The imediate impression is that this hotel is a little different and refreshing for us business travellers.
The hotel team is well established, motivated and instantly recognisable. The entrance hall, restaurant and seating area is small but decorated in a hypermodern style to be flexible, interesting and appeal to all ages without being over the top.

The guest rooms are standard spec, clean and sleek. Nothing fancy here and yes, they also need some maintenance work. The bathrooms are coming of age too and feel tired. As for the plumbing, the hot water temperature is dangerously variable at peak usage times. I was surprised both mornings and evenings with very cold, then very hot water. If you don't move fast it's unpleasant. Plus you can hear flushing toilets throughout the night.

That said, the whole hotel feels clean and well organized, like a well-oiled functioning machine.

Returning late one evening and requesting something to eat just before closing time (22:55), the reaction from the restaurant staff was still warm, friendly and patient. Yes, I still got something good to eat.

Breakfast is simple but OK to grab something small. Space here is limited at peak times around 8:30 onwards. That would be my only uncomfortable moment (apart from the shower) during my whole stay.

All in all a very postive experience at this Ibis. As a hotel should be and a little different.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NeilFrost33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel via online after going through the various hotels recommened by TripAdviser. It’s situated nearby interesting places, shopping areas like Glories, restaurants, walking distance to trams, hop-on hop-off bus stations. The reception staff (Roberto) was very helpful in getting us checked in promptly. Can’t believe they only need a small table and handphones to perform the checks which is awesome and feeling of being personally welcomed. The room was clean, good washroom, working flat screen tv, highspeed wifi, good hotwater and the clean bedsheets and comfortable bed. It would have been better still if a small electric kettle could have been one of the standard room facilities. Nevertheless, we did enjoy our stay in this hotel and of course Barcelona.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Kokobuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Clean, very fast check in, kind and helpfull staff, comfortable bed, good and various breakfast, very close to all Barceloneta Beach, Sagrada Familia, La Rambla and all you need.
We will return here next year for sure.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Flori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews