We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“xxx”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ranked #192 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“xxx”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very quiet, very good personnal at the reception desk, very well located., very good breakfast
Just I stoped the air conditionned during the night, and we couldn't open the window , that's a pity , I was missing air .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    1,016
    262
    48
    17
See reviews for
345
913
123
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a fantastic trip to Barcelona, and the staff here were lovely. The rooms small but clean and the beds super comfy. Lovely to get out of the hustle and bustle and just a short trip to the nearest Metro station which takes you straight into the Gotic quarter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mummyandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Room was a standard IBIS - serviceable, comfortable beds, sofa bed was made up for daughter. Someone had been smoking in the room so it did not smell fresh, but we had two rooms (there are six of us) and the other one was fine. Nothing to write home again but perfectly adequate. The pool area and top floor open air bar/seating sun loungers were nice - although the facilities were not open as it was only April when we went (the fitness room was open) - this disappointed my children, but I did half expect it. The breakfast was included in our price (we got the rooms for around 75 euro each) and I thought the breakfast was very good quality, with parma ham, fruits, cooked breakfast, lots of choice. I was pleased with the price considering it included breakfast. Free wifi also good. There is a kids play area which was useful, with some console games, books etc. . Small complaint worth a mention is the check in/out process. They have a horrendously long-winded passport form filling process which took around 20 minutes, at 11pm, not what you need when you have four tired children. The next morning there was a very long queue to check out, (probably due to the slow check in process). All in all, great value when you get the breakfast - warrants the very good, but without, I would probably declare it "average".

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Ibis hotels not have the reputation of being amazing....and this is not exception. Everything is just average and not spectacular . This is your stereotypical Ibis hotel, not fancy, no extras and just a place you want to stay at just for sleeping. And if you want a hotel to see sights in Barcelona, then pic another located in the city center, is well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
2.5 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#227 of 521 in Barcelona
1,071 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Centro
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#127 of 521 in Barcelona
1,444 reviews
3.6 mi away
SmartRoom Barcelona
SmartRoom Barcelona
#101 of 521 in Barcelona
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Via Augusta
Hotel Via Augusta
#177 of 521 in Barcelona
867 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#190 of 521 in Barcelona
501 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hesperia Sant Joan
Hesperia Sant Joan
#197 of 521 in Barcelona
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22

Property: Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Address: Calle Ciutat de Granada 99 | HB004372, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#131 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#141 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22 Hotel Barcelona
Ibis Hotel 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22 Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing