We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$199
$158
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelona Princess(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$165
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona(Barcelona)
$181
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colonial Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Fuster Hotel(Barcelona)
$300
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
$323
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveler rating
1,149
215
81
40
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,149
215
81
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbankers barbutler servicemimosa gardenblanc restaurantamex platinumboulevard roomdipping poolgarden viewconcierge teamgreat spapasseig de graciasteam roomindoor poolluxury hotelbeautiful hotelgaudi buildingscasa batllo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The wow effect starts walk up the entrance. Awesome architecture. The service is perfect, there's nothing the staff won't do to make your stay memorable....nothing's a problem. It's perfectly located along the Passeig de Gracia. I can't say more than it was awesome. The spa is beautiful. the roof top terrace view is impressive. One of the finest stays we've ever had. I should mention that we were upgraded to a suite in the new wing which certainly added to our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam12399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our family of 4 recently stayed at the Mandarin Oriental in Barcelona after a cruise. Property is ultra chic and modern. Staff extremely friendly and spoke English well. The breakfast was superb. Location of the hotel is excellent if you are a shopper like me. It is right in the middle of the street where the major luxury brands are located.
Most notably, however, is their service. The day we checked out coincided with a taxi general strike and protest. The taxis were expected to block up the city centre. Hotel management was so concerned whether guests were able to leave the city centre in order to catch their flights that they specifically arranged for free shuttle buses to run to the airport ahead of the blockade (which was scheduled to start at 6:00 am). They even made sure there was tea and coffee in the hotel lobby at 5:30 am! I have stayed at other mandarin properties but this level of service is extremely impressive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renae2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Highly recommend, central location, staff friendly, helpful, terrific service. Rooms are spacious, modern, complete blackout and silence even though on Paseo de Gracia. An oasis from fun and energy of BCN. Terrific breakfast, great service, totally relaxing spot to start the day. Concierge exceptionally helpful in getting tickets to sights to avoid lines and restaurant suggestions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcusmarcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel several times previously, but only for one night at a time, before boarding a cruise, so we knew it was good but hadn't fully appreciated how good!

The hotel is situated on Passeig de Gracia probably one of the most beautiful streets in the world with its Gaudi and other modernist buildings, wide pavements brimming with cafés and tapas restaurants and beautiful boutiques.

From the street it's not immediately apparent there is a hotel were it not for the doormen who are at hand to assist you. You enter the hotel via a ramp taking you from street level to first floor level through a brightly lit modern atrium, which is breath taking even when you've seen it all before.

Staying this time for four nights, we made better use of the hotel than on previous occasions. We arrived at the hotel after midday and as we had advised the hotel of our arrival time, our room was ready immediately and check in was done in the room itself, which was a nice touch.

We had a beautiful room on the 6th floor overlooking the garden at the rear of the property, we prefer these rooms as they provide a real level of tranquility from the bustle of the city. The room was a good size with good storage space, a desk and seating area, a huge bed and our favourite, a fantastic appointed bathroom, with huge round bath, walk in rain shower, large vanity area and separate WC all behind sliding glass walls, which are tres chic!

Previously we had visited the hotel in the autumn and winter months so hadn't used the garden or roof terrace. The garden is a gem with comfortable tables and chairs in a beautiful shaded tranquil setting. We had lunch and stayed hours enjoying the serenity of the place. The roof terrace has shaded seating, great sun beds and a large plunge pool which despite its shallow level we did manage to swim in. The views of the city are quite spectacular especially at night!

Breakfast was taken in the Blanc Brasserie which is set in an atrium at the centre of the hotel, where you could choose from an excellent buffet or extensive breakfast menu. The staff here were truly exceptional, with first class service delivered in a very personal and friendly manner. We also ate here one evening and enjoyed similar service and great food. We had wanted to eat at Moments the Michelin star rated restaurant, but strangely enough the place was closed two nights of our stay, so didn't manage to eat there at all!

Another great venue in the hotel is the Bankers Bar, serving great cocktails in a chic and quirky environment. We've experienced it jam packed late at night on a Friday and at quitter times too. A must to try is the Bankers Martini!

One draw back to the hotel is if there is a private function, they tend to close the Blanc Brasserie to guests which is very restricting. It is such a shame they don't have another venue which could be used for parties and weddings.

We liked the hotel after previous visits, but have now fallen head over heals with the place. We shall definitely be back and soon!!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms at the front of the hotel are a little small, so go for the rooms overlooking the rear of the property, they are larger and quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt-n-James-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect: right in the middle of great shopping and restaurants. The service is exceptional and very friendly. They remembered out names after the first night went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. The room was a bit on the small side, but still quite comfortable: modern and clean. Will stay there again next year when we return but move up a room size.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercant700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews