We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 3-star hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Barcelona Ramblas
Ranked #145 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely 3-star hotel in great location”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were extremely pleased with this hotel. Free Wifi, reasonable-size rooms, nicely furnished, terrific location. We were a bit concerned about potential noise, since the hotel is so near to Rambla, so asked for a quiet room when we checked in: we were given exactly what we requested, a room on the 5th floor, very insulated from the hoopla and traffic. And a note of praise for the hotel staff: each and every person we dealt with was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lsalterid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    584
    114
    20
    10
See reviews for
197
639
37
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

It´s nice and tidy hotel in the heart of Barcelona. Only few steps to vivid La Rambla-street, but nicely behind a corner with required peace. Couldn´t dream better location and quality with reasonable prizes (at least on january / off-season). Thou the rooms weren´t that big, they were modernly decorated and had a homey feeling. Breakfast was fresh, versatile and tasty. Definetly worth a visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jussi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and found it to be great. Great location right on Las Ramblas, with excellent views of all the dodgy happenings of the street below. Didn't find that it was too noisy. Fairly average breakfast. Great price too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for five nights, including New Year's Eve. The hotel was fine, though overpriced. I don't recommend anyone stay near Ramblas or on L'Hospital unless you want to be in the middle of party. Reliers around-the-clock and there is no AC in the winter so you have to have a window open if it is warm. It is noisy. With all that, the hotel was clean and convenient to everything including the metro and the staff were always helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailcville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mas de Barberáns, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked a night at this hotel. I read all comments about the size of the rooms before booking. It wasn't a surprise for us. We went to Liceu. We didn't pay for the breakfast in hotel. You have a nice places near La Rambla.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XaviEstelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed four nights from October 15th until October 19th 2012 in hotel Hesperia Ramblas in Barcelona. We chose this hotel because of its central location close to the Ramblas, metrostation Licieu and Placa Catalunya.

How did we travel by public transport from the airport Barcelona El Prat to the hotel?
We travelled with airline Transavia.com and arrived at terminal 2. Outside the terminal building, we took the so called 'Aerobus' to Placa Catalunya. We paid € 5.75 for a single ticket. A return ticket is valid for 9 days and costs €9.95. We got off at the Placa Catalunya and from here we walked via the Ramblas to Carrer Hospital. Our recognizing point for reaching the hotel during the week was the 'dragon with the umbrella' on one of the buildings on the Ramblas and the art of Joan Miro on the ground (meeting point). From this point we crossed the street to reach the hotel.

Room 307 We were given a twin bedded room on the 3rd floor. The room and bathroom were very clean. On the first night we smelled fire, but the fire alarm wasn't working. Then we heard the loud sounds of the fire brigade. We looked outside the window and there was a huge fire flame in one of the dustbins downstairs. There was no panic and the firemen put out the flames within five minutes.

Breakfast on the ground floor:
The breakfast buffet is from 6.30 am until 10.30 am. We only used breakfast twice.

Internet: During check in, we recieved a code for free internet in our room. In the lobby were two computers which we could use for free if we wanted to print our boarding passes.
Return to the airport:
There are two separate queues at Placa Cataluyna. One for the Aerobus (A1) to Terminal 1 (T1) and one for the Aerobus (A2) to Terminal 2 (T2).

We had a pleasant stay in Hesperia Ramblas!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank angelique132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, USA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed here 2 days prior to and 1 day after a cruise. Hotel was very clean, people who worked there were very helpful. The breakfast was good, although overpriced. Location was right off Las Ramblas, however a few blocks down, the area was a little sketchy. There was a doorbell to enter the hotel, and only hotel guests could enter which gave a nice sense of security.
Loved the little shampoos and stuff they gave us, even a toothbrush and toothpaste.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBattsNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#102 of 513 in Barcelona
2,352 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#143 of 513 in Barcelona
1,533 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#226 of 513 in Barcelona
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#111 of 513 in Barcelona
705 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#100 of 513 in Barcelona
1,522 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#130 of 513 in Barcelona
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Ramblas

Property: NH Barcelona Ramblas
Address: Hospital, 26, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#120 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Ramblas 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Barcelona Ramblas hotel, formerly known as Hesperia Ramblas, is a stylish, contemporary building in the historic center of Barcelona, just footsteps from Las Ramblas, the city’s most famous street. Barcelona’s best shops, markets, restaurants, galleries and museums are within easy walking distance. Plus, it’s really close to a metro station, with good links to the airport and local trade fair centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your NH Barcelona Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona
NH Barcelona Ramblas Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing