We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suites Avenue
Nearby Hotels
$149
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$195
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$242
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
653
175
25
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
175
25
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla pedrerapedrera viewwasher dryerliving roomhugo bossoven microwavethe penthouseapartment hotelperfect locationfull kitchenhigh end shoppinghome away from homesmall gymsecond bedroomsingle bedgreat apartmentrooftop pool
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 867 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Four nights here in early December and would recommend it to anyone. Super clean, great concierge service, fantastic views, well equipped. Spacious one bed apartment with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Very modern and beautifully decorated communal areas. The apartments are so conveniently located that we could walk to most sights. Public transport via the underground and train was so convenient including the journey from the airport. Certainly no need to take a taxi.
We didn't use the kitchen very much as we ate out most days. Found a lovely bakery/cafe for breakfast. Just turn left as you leave the building and take the second turning on the left. The cafe is half way down the street on your left. Superb pastries. Opposite is a bar that serves the biggest gin and tonic you will ever see.
Apartments are easy walking distance from the train station.

Room Tip: Stunning views onto Passeig de Gracia but rooms to the rear are much quieter and have pleasant views too.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 804JanetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director de Recepción at Suites Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Alberto Ranz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here just this week in a 2 bedroomed apartment. The location is perfect - so close to a gazillion wonderful food, shopping and cultural experiences and the apartments are very well fitted out with everything one could need during a short stay, including a dishwasher & washing machine & tv's in both the bedrooms.
But with such stunning views of La Pedrera just across the road, why would you want to watch telly?!.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amcwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director de Recepción at Suites Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review posted recently and for taking the time to tell us of your recent stay with us.
I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Alberto Ranz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We just spent 6 nights in Suites Avenue. The apartment is outstanding. We were extremely pleased with the location and the conveniences within the apartment. It was like having a home away from home. The front desk staff is outstanding. Cristina was extremely helpful and went out of her way to make our stay great. We didn't get the name of the other front desk staff including the concierge, but they were extremely pleasant and always willing to help. We would love to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsukumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director de Recepción at Suites Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to complete the online review of Suites Avenue after your recent stay.

It goes without saying that we were genuinely delighted to read all the nice things you said about it and specially about Cristina and the rest of the staff.

Perhaps we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and with that in mind, if we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Alberto Ranz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed last week in November just as city was preparing for Christmas perfectly situated for visiting all the main shopping areas most within walking distance. Could not find fault with apartment well set out lovely views from roof terrace. Staff very helpful on our arrival also recommended a nice venue for lunch whilst our apartment was made ready.
Again one of the best apartments we have stayed in view to rear nothing great though, great base to set you up for visiting all that's Barcelona will definitely return if visiting Barcelona again
Taxi rank just outside if needed as was underground

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed first week in December, a great time to visit - streets lit up with Christmas lights, Christmas markets, shop displays all set up for Christmas and town centre has lots going on.

Hotel, the best hotel I've ever stayed in! Everything you possible want or need is available, the hotel staff are very helpful and will give you directions if you need them. You cant miss the hotel, look at the picture and you will see what i mean. The metro is underground, i was on the 5 floor and I'm a light sleeper and it didn't keep me awake. The family room is big enough for 3 people, but if your a tall person I'd recommend sleeping on the sofa bed as the second bed is only a small single which was fine for me. The bedrooms are separated but a sliding door, which is only a problem if the other people in the other bedroom snore! Lol cause you can hear them! There is two bathrooms one with a shower and one with a bath ( which is in the main bedroom)

Street quieter main Street in Barcelona but very easy to get to! Most things in walking distance or a small taxi ride away ( for those whose are less fit)

Taxi rank right outside and shoppers paradise ( would even better if your rich or have just won the lottery lol and can afford to buy in the expensive shops! ) there is cheaper shopping available those on a smaller budget like me.

There is no food available in the hotel however this is not a problem, there is plenty of places to buy food or go into to eat. Even for the fussy people like me, restaurants and bars will go there best to help you order your food and explain what things are in English. Very helpful people!

Chocolate heaven, there is plenty around Barcelona!!!

The main problem in Barcelona is there is too many places to go and see, so go for as long as possible! I went for 4 days and still didn't see half of it! Defo will be going back. Especially to revisit the camp now, missed the opening of the new store :-(

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKR85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews