We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for a gorjeous place!”
Review of Suites Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suites Avenue
Ranked #12 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Fantastic hotel... Really a design one. Very good rooms with everything you need, including a kitchen. Just in front of La Pedrera... I loved it! Not including the breakfast is not a problem, it is an opportunity for you to discover an uncou table number of bars and restaurants in the surroudings..

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ValeriaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 832 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great location: Right amidst shoppers paradise (not that I buy from those labels much); we were just upstairs from Boss & Zegna. Prada just across the road, as with many other premium labels!

Service: Very helpful staff, Generally great, no complains at all. Room were kept clean (even though we don't leave the room each day till 12NN).

Rooms: We were very lucky as I think we were there at the low season. We were given a room, with a huge balcony! Kitchen well kit-ted out with Washing machine, dishwasher, Combo Micro & conventional ovens, cutlery, plates etc. Only complaint, the sitting room was too big for the television ; )

Overall, very happy with our stay and will definitely try and book this one again when we come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael-HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had alovely time in Barcelona, suites avenue was beautiful choose an apartment as my husband and myself took our daughter who is a big barcelona fc fan. All of the staff were kind and friendly the reception people so helpful. Had no problem finding restaurants, my daughter is fussy eater, all the restauants we used were friendly and helpful and not overpriced considering the location.
And the shopping what can I say , brilliant. thank you everyone at suites avenue. We willbe back

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My wife and I were having wonderful time staying in Suites Avenue.

The location is perfect for the customer who has their intension of shopping. It is right at the heart of the shopping location.

The staffs in the Suites Avenue are friendly and very helpful.

Strongly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Suites avenue was right on passeig de gracia with easy access to aerobus and shopping. Plenty of nearby restaurants and tapas available. Hotel had a very small gym but did have a kitchen (we didn't use) which would be nice if you got groceries and cooked inside.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reddogmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had great expectations when I booked La Pedrera Penthouse for seven nights. I had previously booked a five star hotel near by for my second honeymoon when I discovered Suits Avenue and the stunning view of La Pedrera. I had a hard time to convince my wife to change, so there was some risk involved.The actual experience has exceeded all expectations. The place is superb! Location and the view of La Pedrera from Gaudi and lovely Passeig de Grassia from our terrace (huge) are rare privileges.

It is not a hotel in a proper sense but apartments with daily room service (perfect - our room looked like new every day), towels, and all the toiletry such as soap xampu body gel etc... There is no restaurant or breakfast, but in Barcelona that is an advantage. Just walk outside and you will find thousand of options to eat. Or just do it yourselves and have your meal on the terrace contemplating the stunning view. It is an experience you should not miss. The reception consist of a traditional concierge only. Nice and friendly to help you with your reservations and needs.

The apartment has a lounge, a master suite and another small room (convenient to put your luggage if you are in a couple), a fully equipped kitchen (including a minibar filled with refreshments, spirits and a selection of wines). You will find 2 Lcd Tv's, but again, in Barcelona who cares about them.

Some details that could improve the experience: a bell captain or at least a hotel stroller (there is nobody to carry your luggage when you arrive or live), some wardrobes, and ice for drinks. There is a fridge but no recipient to make ice cubes.

Apart from that, it is not a 5 star experience. It is more than that. It is a priceless experience for half the price of a top hotel.

Strongly recommended, specially for a couple.

Room Tip: Go for La Pedrera Penthouses, specially room 85, or at least, a room with front view. It worth every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0Mauricioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director de Recepción at Suites Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Mauricio,

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay at the Suites Avenue. It's a pleasure indeed to receive such glowing feedback, and such a joy to know that your second honeymoon visit was most enjoyable.
From past week we have improved our guest service including a bell boy service, so from now we have a consierge service and a bellboy service at full disposal of our guests.
Consider our property as more than a five stars hotel experience is one of the best reviews we can recieve from our guests.
We have often been described as an oasis of calm in Barcelona, as you get all the benefits of a Central Barcelona property without the hustle and bustle of the city that usually accompanies it.

Thank you once again for your kind review. We appreciate your visitt to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to Suites Avenue in the not too distant future!

Kind regards,

Alberto Ranz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This place is paradise. Location right on the best street in Barcelona, and if you are smart enough to get a La Pedrera view suite, it gives you chills to look across the street from your super-awesome balcony, at one of Gaudi's masterpiece buildings! Lobby and suite (apartment,really) are both absolutely, spotlessly clean and outfitted just stunningly. No fussy, frilly accessories, just simple and clean lined and minimal decorations. I can't really explain how breathtaking this place is, you MUST experience it. And the value is incredible, very reasonably priced! If you go, hopefully you will encounter Xavi, the most incredible employee ever. He offered us an English language guide book to keep for our entire 4 night stay and was always eager to help in any way possible, without being intrusive in the least. A real bonus to our stay there! Don't pass up the chance to experience the staff, the setting, the view, and the beauty of Suites Avenue!

Room Tip: Sorry, I clicked on spa and there actually is not one, but a rooftop pool that has primo location, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmgMatthewsNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#49 of 516 in Barcelona
1,515 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#18 of 516 in Barcelona
2,350 reviews
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#2 of 736 in Barcelona
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 736 in Barcelona
698 reviews
Eixample
Aspasios Rambla Catalunya Suites
Eixample
BCN Rambla Catalunya Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Avenue

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 83, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $132 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Avenue, inaugurated in spring of 2009, is a new option for accommodations in Barcelona, directly opposite Gaudí's La Pedrera.These luxury tourist apartments are ideal for medium- to long-term stays and designed especially for family holidays and business trips.Located in the Eixample neighbourhood right on Barcelona's Passeig de Gràcia occupies a recently built avant-garde building with a spectacular stainless steel façade designed by Japanese architect Toyo Ito. It is a building that draws the attention of Barcelona residents and tourists alike, and it has become an architectural icon.Suites Avenue has independent apartments of 45 to 86 m2, with one or two luxury bedrooms, independent kitchen, sitting-dining room and shared services like two outdoor swimming pool, a solarium, a communal terrace with views looking over Passeig de Gràcia, a gym, a sauna and a museum with original Hindu and Buddhist pieces on display.ServicesLuxury apartments equipped with all electrical appliances, furniture and utensils in the following categories: 6 superior, 12 superior Pedrera View, 15 deluxe, 6 deluxe Pedrera view, 2 Pedrera penthouse24-hour reception serviceWi-Fi in all areas2 outdoor swimming pool and solariumGym and saunaMassages on request Business centerHindu and Buddhist museumMini barBreakfast serviceParkingCleaning serviceLaundry and ironing serviceSmall dogs allowedShould you require anything further, or find you have time on your hands that you would like to spend doing something original and unique, please let us know. The concierge will provide assistance to make your stay in Barcelona a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Suites Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Avenue Hotel Barcelona
Suites Avenue Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing