We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of Suites Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites Avenue
Ranked #12 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Suites Avenue in July 2013 before joining our cruise on Royal Princess. We enjoyed the excellent location as it is close to everything and easy to find. The Barcelona Bus Turístic stop is right outside of the hotel, there are taxi stands, Starbucks and other restaurants, shopping and Gaudi's masterpieces all within walking distance. We find it extremely helpful since they have staff on site 24 hours as we had an early flight to Barcelona at 7:30 am. Some apartment hotels do not have staff on site and you have to arrange to meet them to get the keys. Before we left, we emailed the hotel for questions and they responded promptly this eases us some of our concerns such as early check-in, leave luggage etc. Although the check in time was noon or later but they actually have our room ready when we arrived at around 10 am. This allows us opportunity to refresh and change before venture out. The air condition was strong and comfortable, the room is model and clean and bright and spacious. There is a fully equipped kitchen although we did not have time to use the facility. The staff are very friendly and helpful which makes our stay even more enjoyable. We will definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room is on the fourth floor facing the court yard which is very quiet. There are several layers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoYo168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    163
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
323
277
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solroed Strand, Denmark
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Suites Avenue for a long weekend.
The location is really good, close to one of the master pieces from Gaudi.

The apartment was modern and enough space for a family of 4 persons.
On the roof its nice to relax after a day walk around the city.

Two things which could be better:

1) the pool was small, which I think is general for hotels in Barcelona
2) one person had to sleep on a couch :-( even though we only were 4 persons.

However, the overall experience of staying at this hotel is very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbgdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Across the steet from one of Gaudi's architectural masterpieces, Casa Mila, this hotel, is its own right an architectural gem. The combination of stone, wood, with scultures in the lobby and the rooms are beautiful but simple. The hotel is an oasis in the midst of the city. The apartments are spacious and perfectly designed for living day to day. The rooms in the front of the hotel have vies of Casa Mila. From the rooftop terrace, you see the city of Barcelona, views of Passeige de Gracia and out to the water beyond. There is a small dipping pool on the roof and a another slightly larger pool on the 3 rd floor with a more private terrace for relaxing. The staff are helpful and friendly. The neighborhood has a collection of outstanding restaurants and ghere are nearby marlkets if you want to get fresh food. My only coomplaint was the quality of the internet reception which was slow and sometimes unreliable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opinionate-or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were advised by a friend about this hotel and booked on his advise. It was exactly what we were looking for. Across the road from one Gaudi building and 2 blocks from another. we were on the main street chich gave us perfect access to all buses and subway. The hotel was modern and quirky. Clean and spacious and the concierge was always available(24hr) to help with various sites. The hotel was a little on the expensive side but overall well worth it. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

stayed 6 days here on 4th level apartment which overlooked the courtyard, main bedroom and bathroom was amazing, loved the granite bathroom, son stayed in lounge area on sofa which was comfy, decor very classy and loved the rooftop terrace with small pool for welcome afternoon dip, views of city amazing especially la pedrera across the road, metro station minutes away just a great location with amazing shopping and restaurants nearby, wifi was ok just had to get a daily access code, staff very competent we would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed one week in the Sutes Avenue and we could not want a better place to be in Barcelona. We had a room at the front with a marvelous view of the Casa Pedrera just across the street. Our suite was roomy and very modern. The small staff were efficient and helpful. The entrance is on the Passeig Gracia and right around the corner is the wonderful Rambla Catalunya with its amazing array of restaurants. This was the second time we stayed here and we will do it again if we can

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front for the amazing view. The other rooms are equally comfortable but they d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JERRY690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here - the location is super, in the most attractive and bustling area of Barcelona, less than 5mins from a Metro stop, and the suite was spacious, clean and modern. Staff were kind and helpful when we asked for anything. We had a two bedroom suite, which was a double room and a single room separated by a moveable wall, so sound travelled between the two, but there was also the living room (with a sofa bed too, though we didn't use this) for anyone who wanted to stay up later. The roof terrace is great - sun loungers and lovely views over Barcelona at day or night and during the day there is a (very small) pool which we enjoyed cooling down in after a day out. Our only concern was the rather spiky soap shelf that kept falling off the wall in the shower!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1992oscar1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
176 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,113 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 513 in Barcelona
1,765 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Avenue

Property: Suites Avenue
Address: Passeig de Gracia, 83, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Avenue, inaugurated in spring of 2009, is a new option for accommodations in Barcelona, directly opposite Gaudí's La Pedrera.These luxury tourist apartments are ideal for medium- to long-term stays and designed especially for family holidays and business trips.Located in the Eixample neighbourhood right on Barcelona's Passeig de Gràcia occupies a recently built avant-garde building with a spectacular stainless steel façade designed by Japanese architect Toyo Ito. It is a building that draws the attention of Barcelona residents and tourists alike, and it has become an architectural icon.Suites Avenue has independent apartments of 45 to 86 m2, with one or two luxury bedrooms, independent kitchen, sitting-dining room and shared services like two outdoor swimming pool, a solarium, a communal terrace with views looking over Passeig de Gràcia, a gym, a sauna and a museum with original Hindu and Buddhist pieces on display.ServicesLuxury apartments equipped with all electrical appliances, furniture and utensils in the following categories: 6 superior, 12 superior Pedrera View, 15 deluxe, 6 deluxe Pedrera view, 2 Pedrera penthouse24-hour reception serviceWi-Fi in all areas2 outdoor swimming pool and solariumGym and saunaMassages on request Business centerHindu and Buddhist museumMini barBreakfast serviceParkingCleaning serviceLaundry and ironing serviceSmall dogs allowedShould you require anything further, or find you have time on your hands that you would like to spend doing something original and unique, please let us know. The concierge will provide assistance to make your stay in Barcelona a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Suites Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Avenue Hotel Barcelona
Suites Avenue Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing