We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay well presented and great service”
Review of Suites Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites Avenue
Ranked #12 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice stay well presented and great service”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We spent three nights here and enjoyed our stay very much. The service was excellent and very helpful. A fine example of hospitality that typifies what a truly wonderful city Barcelona. We will be returning to take advantage of the rooftop sundeck when it gets a bit warmer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    164
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
331
283
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed in Avenue Suites for over a week in the middle of March with my wife and daughter and could not be happier with our choice. The front desk/concierge people were really the best and made all the difference for us even before we arrived. They only had 1 dedicated person at every shift but they had a good system of tracking and fulfilling all our requests. All of them are very personable, efficient, multi-lingual, knowledgeable about the city and had great restaurant recommendations. They also love their football club, FC Barcelona and were able to get us great seats for 2 matches at very reasonable prices.

The suites were spacious and always kept clean and tidy by the housekeeping staff. The location is really great, very upscale neighborhood, yet conveniently close to metro and bus stops.

The only suggestion we want to make is for them to improve their wifi service. They could either change their provider, currently Kubi, or invest on their own system which is really not a lot of money. Its really annoying having to log in the network using multiple devices with each one requiring a unique username and password which has to be changed every 24 hours. Having said that, I would still rate Avenue Suites excellent given the personal service, facilities, location and the price we paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEG_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

On Passej de Gracia 83, just on the other side of Le Pedrera de Gaudi, a very well maintained apt. hotel.
It is not in the vibrant Old city, but close enough - 10 walking minutes to Placa Cataloyna, 15 minutes to the Sagrada Familia, 5 minutes from La Gracia...
The free Internet is basic and slow. For better quality you will need to pay.
Bottom line - we (party of 3) enjoyed it very much

Room Tip: Many rooms face the courtyard. If you want to see the main street and La Pedrera - mention it upfron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nir1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel is situated along the Passeig de Gracia where all brand names (both hi-end and lower-end brands) and nice restaurants can be found. Transport is very convenient. Only 3 mins walk to the nearest Metro Station Diagonal.

Hotel is so thoughtful to upgrade us to the Casa Milla view suite as they aware we were at our honeymoon. We were stunted when we enter the room. The decor is comparable to a 5 stars hotel! The apartment is spacious with a huge balcony overlooking one of Guardi’s best works Casa Milla. Interior is modern and decorated with style. Bed is comfy and large.

Hotel staffs are very friendly, warm, funny and helpful. They are willing to help you solve any headaches. We found out the next day would be Barcelona VS AC Milan Champions League match. Ticket was undoubtedly sold out by that time. We were desperate for tickets. As we mentioned to the front desk, they are very willing to help us to try with their agents. They kept us update every few hours. Finally one of their agents found us two Level 1 tickets. We really appreciate their efforts to help. Because of their help, we were able to witness this amazing match during our honeymoon. They made our honeymoon unforgettable!

We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Room facing the Casa Milla is worth paying double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Suites 84 and 85 are on the top floor with a balcony overlooking Gaudi's Casa Mila! What more could one ask for? but since you asked, what about....
an ultra modern bathroom with separate shower, tub, bidet....CHECK!
a solid king bed with pillow mattress....CHECK!
a large living room with flat screen tv, lounging sofa and chair...CHECK!
a compact but high end fully furnished kitchen.....CHECK!
located in Eixample next to the Metro, high end shops, and top end tapas restaurants...CHECK!

Truely a 5-Star Experience all the way!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Casa Mila are worth the slight premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director de Recepción at Suites Avenue, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Kumags,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It sounds like you had an effortlessly enjoyable stay, which is what we love to hear! The Passeig de Gracia is definitely a vibrant area with lot of architectural interest, shopping area and lot of restaurants, which is what, makes it so interesting. Our whole aim is to encourage guests to experience the city. Our local ambassadors on the front desk are there to offer advice so you don’t just enjoy the hotel but the whole of the local area.
Thanks for your review and we look forward to your return

Alberto Ranz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Perfect location in the midst of the Eixample. Close to transportation, shopping, restaurants and SIGHTS! You are catty-corner from La Pedrera. Clean and modern. WiFi. Laundry in the room. Concierges were very helpful (especially Xavi).

Note: I marked it off a little bit for sleep-quality. You do hear your neighbors, especially if you keep the bedroom windows open as they look into an interior glass-lined courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for the 6th floor interior room with terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherieS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director de Recepción at Suites Avenue, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback it is always appreciated and really helps us to improve our guest experience.
I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by the noise I have instructed our Maintenance Manager to investigate further.
Our staff and location are two of our biggest selling points and it’s great to hear that they once again made the right impression. I will personally inform Xavi about your special mention.
Thanks for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Alberto Ranz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great, modern, central hotel with friendly staff, and a/c and nice rooftop swimmingpool. Possibility for parking and eating in. Also it was very quiet for the central position it has. I would definitely recommend this/these hotel/apartment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olealeksander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director de Recepción at Suites Avenue, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear guest,

It was a pleasure reading your lovely review. I’m delighted that Suites Avenue provided everything you needed for an enjoyable stay in Barcelona.
I look forward to seeing you return and we would love to also see you in Summer time when the terrace facilities are fantastic not only for the excellent Passeig de Gracia view.

Best regards,

Alberto Ranz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 512 in Barcelona
215 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 512 in Barcelona
2,176 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 512 in Barcelona
1,799 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#16 of 512 in Barcelona
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Avenue

Property: Suites Avenue
Address: Passeig de Gracia, 83, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Avenue, inaugurated in spring of 2009, is a new option for accommodations in Barcelona, directly opposite Gaudí's La Pedrera.These luxury tourist apartments are ideal for medium- to long-term stays and designed especially for family holidays and business trips.Located in the Eixample neighbourhood right on Barcelona's Passeig de Gràcia occupies a recently built avant-garde building with a spectacular stainless steel façade designed by Japanese architect Toyo Ito. It is a building that draws the attention of Barcelona residents and tourists alike, and it has become an architectural icon.Suites Avenue has independent apartments of 45 to 86 m2, with one or two luxury bedrooms, independent kitchen, sitting-dining room and shared services like two outdoor swimming pool, a solarium, a communal terrace with views looking over Passeig de Gràcia, a gym, a sauna and a museum with original Hindu and Buddhist pieces on display.ServicesLuxury apartments equipped with all electrical appliances, furniture and utensils in the following categories: 6 superior, 12 superior Pedrera View, 15 deluxe, 6 deluxe Pedrera view, 2 Pedrera penthouse24-hour reception serviceWi-Fi in all areas2 outdoor swimming pool and solariumGym and saunaMassages on request Business centerHindu and Buddhist museumMini barBreakfast serviceParkingCleaning serviceLaundry and ironing serviceSmall dogs allowedShould you require anything further, or find you have time on your hands that you would like to spend doing something original and unique, please let us know. The concierge will provide assistance to make your stay in Barcelona a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suites Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Avenue Hotel Barcelona
Suites Avenue Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing