We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Suites Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suites Avenue
Ranked #11 of 731 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The location is little bit far from the la rambla's, but really not so far, beside that everything was just perfect - above the expectaions - excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvivis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director General at Suites Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all i would like to wish you a Happy New Year!!

Thank you so much for taking the time of posting your review on Suites Avenue. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Hoping to welcome you back soon, please feel free to contact us direct in order to arrange all the details

Kind regards,

Greg Behn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for Suites Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 816 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

I was living in Barcelona for almost 4 years, so I know the difference in the city. Suites Avenue has a great location in Passeig de Gracia, wonderful service and great apartments. They have even special rates in consideration of their offering. Suites Avenue is simply the best en la Ciudad Condal. Moltes gracies y fins aviat!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director General at Suites Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Suites Avenue. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Hoping to can welcome you back soon, please feel free to contact us direct to arrange all the details.

I take this opportunity to wish you a wonderful year!!!

Kind regards,

Greg Behn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

the hotel is incredible close to everything... all the best restaurants, stores and all the most important Gaudi monuments are just a little short walk from the hotel. the rooms also surprised me, they were very big and all extremely confortable and clean

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatriz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director General at Suites Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear guest,

first of all I would like to wish a Happy New Year!!!!

Thank you so much for posting such a Nice review on our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that thequality design and features of Suites Avenue did actually surprised you.

We really hope to welcome you back soon, please fell free to contact me direct in order to arrange all the details.

Kind regards,

Greg Behn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

One buys for location location location - one should stay that way as well. Suites Avenue has all the location, style, and comfort one needs for a short or long stay. A friendly competent front desk team is available 24/7. Metro around the corner, and with a taxi stand at door, and cheap, getting around is easy. Many great restaurants (ask the front desk for recommendations) within walking distance - particularly along the street behind, Rambia de Catalana. This is the area where the locals shop and eat - away from the main tourist street. Will be back to Suites Avenue again.

Room Tip: A Pedrera view room a bonus one should opt for.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAG1948JPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director General at Suites Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for posting this wonderful review on Suites Avenue. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Please feel free to contact me direct in order to organise your next visit with us, we would be delighted to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Greg Behn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

The hotel is about 2 blocks away from the Metro and directly opposite the Casa Mila. There are a number of interesting local shops/arcades around in addition to the luxury boutiques. Lots of interesting tapas bars available all along Passeig de Gracia - take out and eat in to enjoy the excellent facilities.

Front desk was helpful everytime and all staff spoke good English. Highly recommended if within your price range.

Room Tip: Get one facing the street, on a high floor.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shao-Fung Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Very nice combination of hotel and apartment. Loved having the kitchen. We had the Penthouse Suite, which was very nice. Very modern, and well maintained. My only complaint is that I asked for an extra sheet and pillow, as my partner likes to fall asleep with the TV and also snores sometimes, so a couple of nights, it was the sofa..but I think they thought we had someone else in the room and would not give us the extra sheets and pillow. I think it was a misunderstanding on why I wanted the sheets. Maybe a language problem.

Room Tip: Get the penthouse, its worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed there 3 nights and we were delighted. The architecture is amazing, the style and the way the hotel is decorated are really great.
It's one of the best hotels I've stayed in Barcelona : great location (across the avenue from "La Pedrera", one of Gaudi's famous buildings, on the Passeig de Gracia which is the Barcelonian's Champs Elysées...), metro and taxi station at a 2 minutes walk, amazing architecture as I've said before both in the building and in the rooms and the personnel is really really noce and helpful.
2 negative points : the room's terraces are paved with a transparent glass. Very nice but VERY slippery when wet and it stays wet days after a shower (evacuation holes don't seem to do their job, at least on our terrace). My wife slipped and collapsed on the floor....we're in our 40s so nothing else than a hurt elbow happened but somebody a little older or heavier might have been wounded.
The other thing is it lacks a few practical aspects : nothing to hang the towels on in the bathroom, light switches weirdly placed, electrical shutters coming up and down veeeery slowly.
Overall a hotel I highly recommend for any kind of stay in Barcelona !

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view. More expensive but really worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierreKlucik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#4 of 513 in Barcelona
261 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 513 in Barcelona
1,849 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#18 of 513 in Barcelona
366 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Avenue

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 83, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 731 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $173 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Avenue, inaugurated in spring of 2009, is a new option for accommodations in Barcelona, directly opposite Gaudí's La Pedrera.These luxury tourist apartments are ideal for medium- to long-term stays and designed especially for family holidays and business trips.Located in the Eixample neighbourhood right on Barcelona's Passeig de Gràcia occupies a recently built avant-garde building with a spectacular stainless steel façade designed by Japanese architect Toyo Ito. It is a building that draws the attention of Barcelona residents and tourists alike, and it has become an architectural icon.Suites Avenue has independent apartments of 45 to 86 m2, with one or two luxury bedrooms, independent kitchen, sitting-dining room and shared services like two outdoor swimming pool, a solarium, a communal terrace with views looking over Passeig de Gràcia, a gym, a sauna and a museum with original Hindu and Buddhist pieces on display.ServicesLuxury apartments equipped with all electrical appliances, furniture and utensils in the following categories: 6 superior, 12 superior Pedrera View, 15 deluxe, 6 deluxe Pedrera view, 2 Pedrera penthouse24-hour reception serviceWi-Fi in all areas2 outdoor swimming pool and solariumGym and saunaMassages on request Business centerHindu and Buddhist museumMini barBreakfast serviceParkingCleaning serviceLaundry and ironing serviceSmall dogs allowedShould you require anything further, or find you have time on your hands that you would like to spend doing something original and unique, please let us know. The concierge will provide assistance to make your stay in Barcelona a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Avenue Hotel Barcelona
Suites Avenue Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing