We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Billy Barcelona
Ranked #36 of 310 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at Casa de Billy and have only positive things to say . Siri was especially helpful .Following his suggestions, we left in the morning ready for a well planned day . The house is nothing extravagant but it fits the bill for someone who wants a good night sleep to pursue activities during the day .Thanks a lot

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank REJANE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 598 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

The best thing about Casa Billy is its location. It's near to the Arena which has been converted a mall with plenty of restuarants, with a fantastic view at the rooftop. It is also near to the metro station and makes moving around very easy.
We arrived early at about 10 in the morning. Nonetheless, Joaquime had the room ready for us. We greatly appreciate that. The decor of the guesthouse is ornate, boroque, flashy. In summary, flamboyant! I guess it reflects the personality of the host, Joaquime. He's a very helpful chap, together with another guy Billy. We took a room with a shared bathroom. It wasn't an issue as there were only 3guests, including the 2 of us, on that particular floor and the shared bathroom was always clean and available. The room itself has a smell of dampness, maybe because of the carpet. We just opened the window and it was fine. There's also a shared sitting room and a courtyard and a pantry where breakfast is served and coffee and tea are available all day. But we didn't really make use of the facilities as we were out the whole day. Free WIFI is available. Our room faces the street but it wasn't noisy although we left window open at night.
The breakfast is not filling as it only comprise a croissant, coffee and juice. But I must say that the mutiigrain croissant tastes wonderful.

Definitely will recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audreyc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in mid May. Siri could not have been more welcoming & offered much helpful advice. Our double room with private bath just outside the bedroom door was just fine. Location was great, not in tourist central but a block and a half to the metro. Very handy as we had some rainy spells. Breakfast croissants were light as air & served in the very elegantly appointed dining room . Would absolutely recommend it.

Room Tip: If traffic noise is likely to bother you ask for a room that does not front onto the Gran Via.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I did not like the sense of being in someone's home and being forced to make polite conversation with the owner. I do not care for dogs, especially those that are disobedient and have to come up and sniff you all over. The location is fine and the house is clean, but it is just an apartment turned into a "bed and breakfast," meaning that you have to share bathrooms and hear the noise from neighbouring apartments. The guy who runs the place does a good job, but if you are one of those people that likes to shut the door and have their own space, I think that this place is not for you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sumarokov-Elston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent eight nights here with my mother in early may 2013. We'd booked a double but when we arrived had been upgraded to the largest room on the fourth floor (except the corner room with an ensuite) because we were staying so long, which was fantastic! Siri and Joaquim were charming, kind, and full of intelligent discussion - while Gladys, our maid, was a godsend and made the room look pristine every day! We felt so spoiled and looked after and could barely face leaving. We miss the multigrain croissants still! And the roses on the breakfast table which are from their rooftop garden. :)

Thoughts: a) We booked a "shared bathroom" which made me a bit nervous before arriving - but the 4th floor actually has two shared bathrooms which were mostly free and always clean and well stocked, not a downside at all! b) Our room was directly facing onto Las Ramblas, and while the noise didn't bother me at all (I sleep like a rock) it did wake my mum up once or twice, it's a busy road with lots of traffic 24/7.

Overall, I cannot say enough good things about our time there, and we both hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jasmine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Spent 2 nights here in early May. No complaints at all! The property is beautifully decorated, well furnished - the beds were great, hospitality excellent and the breakfast was nice - delicious croissants!

Though you might not be right smack in the Gothic quarter, the location is great as it takes u slightly out of the tourist centre - there are some great tapas places within reach like Quimet y Quimet as well as lolita tapas.

Would definetely recommend to everyone :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very friendly hosts, knowledgable and helpful. Comfortable beds, security good. Slightly out of centre, but close to two metro lines so easy access to other parts of city. Simple but tasty and excellent quality continental breakfast. I would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are quieter, as on a main road, but up on 4th floor, so road noise will only trouble t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
#1 of 310 in Barcelona
537 reviews
Gracia
Casa Gracia
Casa Gracia
#25 of 310 in Barcelona
1,402 reviews
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 738 in Barcelona
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 519 in Barcelona
3,921 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 519 in Barcelona
4,199 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 519 in Barcelona
3,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Billy Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Billy Barcelona

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 420,4-1, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 310 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $62 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Billy Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, Luxurious Bed and Breakfast Guesthouse located on Gran Via in a Regia Style building built around 1920. Near metro Rocafort. We are on Gran Via between Plaza Espana and Plaza Catalunya in the heart/city center of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Billy Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Casa De Billy Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing