We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Billy Barcelona
Ranked #28 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Really there is nothing you can say against this place. Sweet atmosphere. Clean. Good internet for business travellers. Nice simple breakfast (love the croissants!!). Helpful staff (staff seems so impersonal here...). A little out of the city, but nice and quiet and only a short stroll up the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fushigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    128
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
331
81
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Simply fantastic - one of the best boutique B&Bs we have ever stayed in. Superb location, with beautiful decor and fabulous hosts. We arrived and were given a really useful guide to Barcelona. The hotel feels like a home from home and is so beautifully decorated. Really reasonable for such a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have wonderful rooftop views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

One of the best hotel experiences I ever had. The localization is great, super clean rooms and bathrooms, staff is very polite and friendly. Our room was on the front of the building and we could barely listen to the cars, very silent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afuberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a wonderful, quaint B&B in a terrific location. Great sitting areas right outside the bedroons and a nice balcony. so you never have just your room available to you. Comfortable and quite. Free wifi. One block from the metro which gets you close to anywhere you want to go very quickly. The host (Jauquin) could not be any friendlier and he is extremely helpful if needed.He gave us a nice overview of sites and helpful hints upon arrival. Lots of good tapas nearby and anyone would feel safe walking the area late at night, which we did on several occassions.I would recommend without hesitation and plan on coming back here.

The only negative-breakfast is very light and the same every day. However, there is access to a full kitchen for any and all meals if you want to cook. And, the host will clean up for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnovack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here after reading all the great reviews, and I think it was even better than they made out. For me, the hotel itself was the highlight of our stay in Barcelona. Siri was our host, and he has a knack of making you've arrived back home within half an hour of arriving. He gave us a rundown of the city on a map that he must have done hundreds of times before, but was patient with our questions and very enthusiastic. He's also a great conversationalist, and we had some great chats over breakfast.

As well as the amazing staff, the feeling of history in the building and the decor are excellent. You can see the attention to detail in the antique furniture that's been selected, and the warm, home-like feeling everywhere. I loved sitting at the long dining table in the common room every night with the lights low, drinking tea and writing my travel diary.

The location is excellent too, 3 minutes walk to two major metro lines, a big modern shopping center, as well as museums and historical buildings.

If there was a downside, it's that our room was right beside the dining area, so you'll hear every conversation outside (not true of all rooms, though). Luckily, most everyone was very considerate about this.

I've stayed in quite a lot of hotels and B&Bs, and this was the best, most memorable experience. Special thanks to Siri!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just returned from our first stay in Barcelona, made all the better thanks to the hospitality shown by Billy & the guys - Siri & Joaquin who were always polite, personable & helpful. Their warm friendliness a delight.
Don't worry about being away from Las Ramblas, you will be grateful, as a 20min walk down the Gran Via or a metro ride will soon get you there. Pleasant neighbourhood with plenty of eating places nearby in the Arenas (former bullring) or just across the road! Montjuic with its open spaces & views across the city is a short walk away too.
Check out videos of Casa Billy for a suggestion of the atmosphere, all the way from the lift to the antique filled interiors.
We had a double room with en suite on the 4th floor - spacious and comfortable with views down Gran Via.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

we have just returned from a stay at casa de billy and had a fantastic stay,billy,siri and joquin are fantastic hosts nothing is too much trouble ,siri gave us a map and helped us choose where to visit, transport etc he knows everything about Barcelona and is happy to answer any questions and help you out when needed.We had a double room with ensuite which was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed in it. Its on a main road and a 15 minuite walk to the ramblas ,can get noisy but shutters on windows helped. we hope to return again in a few months and would reccomend it to anyone staying in barcelona cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jammiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
HCC Lugano
HCC Lugano
#205 of 512 in Barcelona
337 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Vilamari
Hotel Vilamari
#190 of 512 in Barcelona
776 reviews
El Raval
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
#73 of 512 in Barcelona
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sant Angelo
#330 of 512 in Barcelona
353 reviews
Eixample
Onix Fira Hotel
Onix Fira Hotel
#361 of 512 in Barcelona
665 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Aslyp 114
Hostal Aslyp 114
#12 of 307 in Barcelona
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Billy Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Billy Barcelona

Property: Casa de Billy Barcelona
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 420,4-1, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Billy Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, Luxurious Bed and Breakfast Guesthouse located on Gran Via in a Regia Style building built around 1920. Near metro Rocafort. We are on Gran Via between Plaza Espana and Plaza Catalunya in the heart/city center of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Casa de Billy Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Billy Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Casa De Billy Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing