We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa de Billy Barcelona "RAWKS!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Billy Barcelona
Ranked #27 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Concord
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa de Billy Barcelona "RAWKS!"”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I added a little 2 day side trip to Barcelona after being in Paris for 2 weeks. We were blown away by the Casa de Billy Barcelona so much, that next year, we plan to spend two weeks in Barcelona and visit Paris for 2 days. The facility is warm and unique, the staff is excellent and the value was unmatched. We always hesitate to give away our new found treasures and locations, but places like this deserve to thrive. Excellent experience and beautiful city!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    128
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
331
81
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My father and I stayed at Casa De Billy for along weekend in Barcelona. Billy and staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was simple, but delicious. Very close to two different metro lines and walking distance from the park that holds the Joan Miro Museum and a few others. Great value for the price- much preferable and more personal than a huge hotel.

I would recommend having good directions/instructions ahead of time. The sign is not very obvious so it's easy to think you are lost when you are right in front of it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Really nice B&B. Helpful staff, very good location (a few steps from subway/underground), very clean and secure, breakfast very simple but tastes so good (awesome croissant with butter and jelly, orange juice, coffee, milk). It´s not the right place if you´re a young backpacker looking for parties (not cheap as well), it´s more a couple and quiet people place. Great hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here 7 nights from the 30th November. Everything about my experince here was positive....I highly reocmmend this guest house and hope to return again with family. Siri welcomed me, offered helpful advice right from before I arrived and during my stay....he is so helpful and friendly the perfect host, impeccable manners and always so welcoming. My room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean, bathroom too, very beautiful decor throughout and breakfast ( as advertised) was delicious. The kitchen is there for guests to use with huge fridge and the building oozes charm. I loved the location, a few minutes from the metro, also airport bus pickup there, supermarket close by......couldn't want for more.
As a single traveller I felt safe here, good area and best of all Siri, Joaquin and Gladys were so lovely. Definitely one of the best places I've ever stayed! Thank you guys!! Jennifer

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My buddy and I spent 4 nights here during our Summer vacation. Everything about this place was awesome... The best part was the person in charge of house keeping "Siri". He was supper nice and took care of us like a mother. The place was spotless and clean. Totally recommend this place...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights and glad we did. Convenient location, friendly hosts and never saw any other guests, although there were some in other rooms when we were there. Had our own bathroom, which was small but functional and had eveything you need. Beautifully furnished, comfy bed and great value...would highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
333 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed with a friend in a double room for several days and then in a single room on my last night. Both rooms were adorably decorated and spotlessly clean. The double room had a private bath that was incredibly spacious, but the drawback to that room was that it opened onto the breakfast area, which meant that we had an 8am wakeup call from noise outside our room every day. The way noise carried in the building is the primary complaint (though it was quiet enough from about midnight until 8am), along with the temperature not being quite warm enough in our room once it got cold outside. However, I let Siri know I had been cold, and the next night they made sure I had a blanket and a portable heater for my room, which kept me nice and toasty. When I stayed in the single room, the bathroom was shared down the hall. It was also spotlessly clean, and it was always available when I needed it.

Siri and Joaquin were sooo helpful during our stay - they made sure our questions were answered, any needs were taken care of, and that they gave us their best advice for getting around and what sights to see. They would come chat with us over breakfast each day, to ask how our previous day had been, what we had seen, and what our plans were for the day. The B&B had a fridge in which I kept some milk and yogurt (there's a grocery store just across the street). And transportation was convenient - we were between two metro stops, and could get anywhere within 15-20 minutes. We could also walk to several of the sights, and the neighborhood felt safe during the day and night.

Room Tip: If you require a quiet room, ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#99 of 513 in Barcelona
504 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Vilamari
Hotel Vilamari
#189 of 513 in Barcelona
759 reviews
El Raval
HCC Lugano
HCC Lugano
#210 of 513 in Barcelona
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
TWO Hotel Barcelona by Axel
#76 of 513 in Barcelona
601 reviews
Hotel Sant Angelo
#326 of 513 in Barcelona
347 reviews
Eixample
Onix Fira Hotel
Onix Fira Hotel
#365 of 513 in Barcelona
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Billy Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Billy Barcelona

Property: Casa de Billy Barcelona
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 420,4-1, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Billy Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, Luxurious Bed and Breakfast Guesthouse located on Gran Via in a Regia Style building built around 1920. Near metro Rocafort. We are on Gran Via between Plaza Espana and Plaza Catalunya in the heart/city center of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Casa de Billy Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Billy Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Casa De Billy Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing