We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa de Billy Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Billy Barcelona
Ranked #23 of 325 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, California
1 review
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed 10 days at Casa de Billy in early September. We couldn't have picked a better hotel. The hotel is centrally located on a major boulevard in Barcelona, between the two main squares in the city and close to metro stops. Our room was a double with ensuite. The hotel is absolutely charming and beautifully decorated. Billy and his staff (Joaquin and Remy) were wonderful hosts. Upon our arrival we were welcomed and made to feel at home after a long plane trip from California. We were given good advice on how to get around the city, the must see's, etc. The hotel is decorated with beautiful antiques throughout, with a common dining room, common sitting area and use of a kitchen with all the amenities. Highly recommend this charming hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was adjacent to the boulevard and a bit noisy at night. If you are a light sleeper, like m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    127
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
329
81
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

What's not to love about Casa de Billy? Based on their advice we took the (inexpensive) Aerobus from the airport to Placa Espanya. It's the first stop and only a short walk from there to the hotel (once you figure out which direction and down which street you need to walk). Like everything in Spain, it seems, it wasn't very well marked on the outside but once there you feel like you're part of the neighborhood rather than in a hotel. Our host, Siri, was quite welcoming upon our arrival and we appreciated that he let us check in early. He had lots of useful information, tips, and maps, this being our first visit to Barcelona.
It was easy to walk or take the metro from Billys to anywhere in the city. We definitely would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, convenient room with a charming atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were very impressed with this guesthouse, great value for money, stylish decoration, very helpful host. The breakfast is basic, but as I had read in previous reviews that there is a fridge so you could supplement with your own food, I wasn't worried. Our rooms were cleaned and tidied daily and our host was happy to make very good recommendations for places to eat. All in all, a great place to stay :)

Room Tip: go for the premier rooms for the nice terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misskc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Casa de Billy is at a really good location. It almost feels like home and the staffs there are so nice. They would help me with anything that can make my trip more convenient. Billy was also so friendly and advised me some really good places to hang out at.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Edwina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at Casa de Billy, guest staff was very friendly and helpful.

As soon as I did the check in, they provided me with a map and an explanation of the most efficient way to do my tourist trip. Whenever I am in Barcelona again, I sill stay at Casa de Billy for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivanbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our stay at Casa de Billy surpassed all expectations. Finding the apartment was easy with Joaquin greeting us with a warm welcome and a cool drink as he shared his knowledge of the local area.
Siri, our host for the following four days, was attentive and friendly, preparing the most amazing croissants and coffee each morning! He was thoughtful and able to answer all of our questions in an informative and personal way.
Tips like booking 'Sagrada Familia' in advance were invaluable and the shared kitchen and breakfast area meant we could chat and plan our day in a relaxed way.
Location wise, we were close enough to walk to La Rambla and Mont Juic but the Metro was nearby and economical to use too.
The rooms at Casa de Billy are full of character, spotless and really comfortable and the building
is authentic with a lift that should be featured in a film!
We would love to return to Barcelona and would stay no where else!

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the courtyard was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

My sister and I enjoyed a long weekend stay at Casa de Billy in September and can't rate it highly enough. Beautifully designed, homely accommodation, warm and friendly service and gorgeous breakfasts on the terrace each morning. It is about a 20/25 minute walk to Las Ramblas or a few minutes to the nearest metro stop so brilliantly located.

Thank you to Billy and the team for making us feel so welcome.

Emma

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma1911_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#65 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#96 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#93 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Montjuic
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#39 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Billy Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Billy Barcelona

Property: Casa de Billy Barcelona
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 420,4-1, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Billy Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, Luxurious Bed and Breakfast Guesthouse located on Gran Via in a Regia Style building built around 1920. Near metro Rocafort. We are on Gran Via between Plaza Espana and Plaza Catalunya in the heart/city center of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Casa de Billy Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Billy Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Casa De Billy Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing