We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel
Ranked #374 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Took us awhile to find the hotel, as quite often I have found they do not seem to have very big signs outside with the hotel name on! And there was a similar named hotel just down the street a bit. Once inside the staff were more than helpful with maps, good places to eat/drink, photocopying our passports so we didn't have to take them out with us (so we could leave in safe) etc. The room was modern looking, fairly small but just what we needed and what you would expect in Barcelona. the location of the hotel is excellent for being a tourist round Barcelona, only being a short walk up from Las Ramblas. Would recommend to anyone visiting the city!

Room Tip: We were fairly high up and had no noise issues :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiecjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    125
    59
    34
    27
See reviews for
46
148
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

If there is that one thing (amongst several other advantages) that stands out, then its got to be the superb staff of this hotel. Always smiling, ready to help, very informative and a best in class front desk. We were a couple that stayed and this being our first time in Barcelona kept asking questions and tiips on places to visit, things to see and do... and am happy that every single time we were delighted with the advice we got... the big advantage is that its right in the city with Playa catalunya right at the doorstep... rooms are a bit small, breakfast could be better, but overall, its a damn good deal for the location and the staff...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dip_london_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The only drawback is the small room we was given. Great location close just two minutes from plaza Cataluña and a metro stop, clean rooms, good sevice and price. Highly recomended, Its exacly what a three star hotel should be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Me and my best friend recently stayed at Pelayo City Park in Barcelona. It's nice hotel right in the center of Barcelona, just moments walk from the hassle and bustle of Las Ramblas and Plazza de Catalunya.
I would recommend it for a few night only. The rooms are clean and have a safe, bathroom with tub and and comfy beds. The noise can be quite bothering, but you can cope with it if you're in Barcelona to have fun and not to relax.
We haven't tried the restaurant for breakfast, but I think they serve only breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinzy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

All in all a great place to stay. The beds are a bit hard but my wife and I slept ok after all. The hotel is close to everything, several good restaurants and shopping within walking distance. We used the metro to the beach, home again it was about 7 euros with taxi. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuglehaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights back in October of last year. But wouldnt stay for longer as it wouldve been getting too cramped.
Our room was smal, but was clean and basic for the price we paid.
Breakfast served in the basement, but not a good place for claustophobics as it gets fairly warm there.
The food very basic so may be worth getting a quick bite to eat at a 24 hour shop nearby.
Location wise, it is very good, with a metro stop right outside on the corner.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotel is absolutely brilliant. Staff,rooms,service,location all brilliant. I'll start off with the only flaws in our trip. The safe and the air conditioning in the room didn't work correctly. The staff we're more than helpful about this. They kept checking on us to ask if we were okay, one member of staff even used her own time to Google any way to fix the air conditioning. The windows opened anyway and it was a little balcony for us.
Okay, the good points. The staff are amazing. I have stayed in luxury hotels costing triple the amount of this hotel per night and the staff were better in this hotel. You get to know each member of reception and they get to know you. Its personal but in a very nice way. They provide maps, information and advice. They really are a credit to the hotel.
Location, the location of the hotel can not be beat if you want to be close to all the tourist attractions. It's a 2 min STROLL to Placa de Catalunya and the beginning of Las Ramblas. To put it into perspective if the hotel was facing the opposite direction you could see Placa da Catalunya from your room. The metro is literally just outside the door. This get's you to the beach in 5 mins and Sagrada Famillia in about 5-10 mins. The tour bus also stop's right outside the hotel. The location is amazing and is completely safe and secure even though being right next to the busiest street in Barcelona.
Rooms, the rooms are what you expect for the price and more. The bed is comfortable and the decor is up to date. There is a very nice bathroom, tv stand, tv, fridge, ice cub maker, two windows, desk, wardrobe, safe and extra blankets. To the people moaning about they room, who comes to Barcelona and stays in their room for the majority of the day? Seriously get out and experience the culture a bit.
We are booking our trip to Barcelona again and are going back here. Thank you for the lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterford91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Marvi
Hotel Marvi
#326 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
El Raval
Meson Castilla Atiram
Meson Castilla Atiram
#220 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pelayo
Hotel Pelayo
#351 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#221 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Acta BCN 40
Hotel Acta BCN 40
#204 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#228 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel

Property: HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel
Address: Carrer de Pelai, 1, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly HLG Citypark Pelayo)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CityPark Pelayo Hotel welcomes you to a hotel next to Las Ramblas with a modern and functional design, for both business travellers and those looking to enjoy a pleasant stay in the city. The services of the CityPark Pelayo Hotel are the ideal complement for your trip to Barcelona and include daily full breakfast, free WiFi in common areas, 24 hour reception, ticket sales, lounge room, Internet Corner, laundry service ($), wake-up service... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing