We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Good food ”
Review of La Colosal

La Colosal
Ranked #540 of 11,710 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Description: Mediterranean tapas restaurant and cocktails. The authentic flavor of the Mediterranean represented in tapas and dishes to share. Located in a multifunctional space of 1700 square meters including a cinema screen, live music, concert hall, dj's and more. We also provide catering service and can host private events.
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

We came here for a business dinner, the food was great..the service was quick and the staff was very courteous.....Especially Rash who made a final special drink for the group....glad we chose this place instead of a very crowded place right next to it..

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank docmami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 661 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

This is a nice spot just a two minute walk from Plaça de Catalunya it is nice because it is a bit quieter than La Ramblas. The selection of tapas is great and every one we tried was delicious, the service is very good with attentive waiting staff the ambiance inside is nice and the prices are very reasonable. I would recommend this over lots of the other tapas restaurants we visited during our stay in Barcelona.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ArranAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 20, 2019 via mobile

Try the cherry old fashion. Ask for Rash. Bourbon barrel smoke put the finishing touch on my cocktail, served along side a mouthwatering paella Del Mar. Still dreaming about that dish! 10/10 would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank N5701JOalanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

This is the best restaurant in Barcelona! Outstanding food and drinks. Rashed prepared different cocktails and they were amazing! Definitely, you must go.

Este es el mejor restaurant de Barcelona. La comida y los tragos estaban exquisitos! Rashed nos preparo unos cocktails sorprendentes! En mi opinion, es un lugar que debe visitarse en Barcelona.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank yasnapalmeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

This restaurant is located just far enough from the Plaça de Catalunya to be away from the crowds and was a great find. The street is still busy and the restaurant is popular but quieter than others closer to the Plaça which suited us perfectly. The menu provides plenty of choices including tapas dishes with additional options from the grill or more substantial mains if you desire. Food was provided in a timely manner and the service was excellent thanks to Rahman who provided recommendations for food and wine. Dessert was also a highlight. Very enjoyable spot and would return again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed La Colosal also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Colosal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.