We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$242
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$366
$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$409
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveler rating
250
445
218
89
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
445
218
89
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationside streetrooftop poolhotel barbooked this hotelfamily roombuffet breakfastplaca de catalunyashort breakgothic quartercentral locationtapasmetro stationramblasnoisesaunacruise
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The location of this hotel was perfect, a short stroll to the main street of las ramblas and close to the airport bus which is 5e vs a 30euro taxi. A big negative would be the heat in the rooms. No aircon and had to sleep with the window open for our stay. Rooms not very soundproof either. Wifi was not offered on arrival and we had to ask if the hotel even provided it. Clean , large hotel room and bathroom. Would stay again if there was aircon and breakfast should be included for the price of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilyjayne_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear emilyjayne_12,
Thank you very much for your kind comments in Tripadvisor, which we take note to improve our guest's service.
But bear in mind, the Aircon was not working during your stay just because it was winter, and only the Heating was on. It is not usual to have such as the high temperatures we had during your stay... The Aircon will be on from middle of spring season.
Also wanted to let you know that all rooms have a sheet explaining if you need to access the wifi system, you have to contact the front desk, in order to be provided a code.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Few minutes walk from las ramblas, good base for a short trip. Receptionist staff nice, only fault was the maid skimped with toiletries & milk, tea bags etc so had to ask at reception.
Boqueria a must place to see to enjoy the food, and nou camp a must see.

Room Tip: All the same I imagine.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jordan129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Mr. jordan129,
I want to thank you about your nice comments recently received in Tripadviser. It is a pleasyre hearing you enjoyed your stay a lot between us, and hope we can see you very soon again!
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Great location, good price for what you get, nice people, good breakfast, the only bad thing to that I can say about this hotel is its acoustics ... You can hear your next neighbor easily, and all the surroundings... Other then that - I fully recommend

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Lia_pitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear lia_pitts,
I want to thank you so much for giving us your feedback and nice comments through Tripadvisor.
We will work hard day by day to improve our services, and take into consideration your comments about the negative points you found during your stay between us.
I hope we can see you here very soon again!
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The hotel looked lively inside, room was large, outside terrace huge (5th) floor. But very noisy between rooms and my pet hate, limited speed internet, I can't believe that at 120€ a night they want to charge more for full speed internet, very poor show, for this reason I will never stay there again. Good position, but expensive parking and expensive breakfast.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DaveeMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear DaveeMitchell,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor's community. We regret that the noise between rooms and the internet speed was not as successful as we had desired. And we want to let you know we take note about those two aspects to be improved.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Not a bad hotel, room was large and comfortable but had no air conditioning. We stayed in Feb and the room was already unpleasantly warm without the window wide open - which made it quite noisy at night. Hotel is well-situated though and nicely decorated, for the most part.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUCYAW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Mrs. Lucy,
Thank you very much for your kind comment in Tripadvisor.
We are happy you enjoyed our hotel, and also want to inform you during your stay the A/C was not working due to it was winter, so the central heating was on.
I appreciate so much your feedback, that make us to work harder day by day to improve our service.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews