We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Barcelona
Post
Inbox
Search

“Food poisoning”
Review of Jefferson

Jefferson
Ranked #46 of 12,126 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $3 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Barceloneta
Description: Jefferson, located on the beach of Sant Sebastia, in the heart of Barceloneta, arrives with the waves and its more surfer character to fill the entire beach with freshness. With a very bohemian and sophisticated style, Jefferson will make you experience the most authentic surfing without leaving the beach.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I went to eat at this restaurant. My 3 daughters asked for the same food the only dish in the children’s menu. All three of them got very sick that night. My youngest had severe vomiting which continue to the next day. My other two luckily vomited a couple of times and had diarrhea. But they had a better day the next day. It was a shame, this incident ruined a day out of our 2 day Barcelona visit. I would not eat there again and I would not recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoPantea, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello! Thank you very much for sending us your opinion, we are sorry that you have taken a bad memory of our menu and that you have gone through that bad experience, we use only quality, fresh and proximity products. All opinions help us to improve and keep growing. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice service from a Brazilian guy named Yan that we met on the beach. It was me and my wife on holidays and we went to Barceloneta beach for drinks! The guy made our day with a great attitude. Obrigado!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank piratericardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoPantea, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We greatly appreciate your opinion and we are glad to know that you had a good time and that everything was great. We hope to see you again soon, greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yan is a lovely man who is very friendly. The burger was lovely very happy with the service we love you

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoPantea, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for rating our burger, we offer a menu with 100% fresh and homemade product. We hope to see you soon, greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location and very busy bar popular with locals and tourists alike..Very well run with attentive staff.The food looked great for grazing with cocktails.The drinks are not cheap but top quality and would highly recommend a visit at least for a drink.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank jongibson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoPantea, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We loved having you in our beach bar, enjoying the beach, sun, gastronomy, drinks and good company. Come back whenever you want!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Yan was very efficient and cheerful making our trips on the beach easy bringing us refreshing beverages

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 103sherrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoPantea, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We work really hard to offer the best quality and to be sure that our staff is 100% professional and nice, it is worth the effort reading opinions like yours. Greetings and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jefferson also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Jefferson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing