We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience We Are Guides Barcelona
from $180.37
More Info
from $124.00
More Info
from $124.00
More Info
from $180.37
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full day tour his knowledge la pedrera park guell pelicano information history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The best decision we made for this trip was to splurge on small guided tours. Having someone that lives locally share their city with you offers a degree of familiarity that one couldn’t experience any other way (other than perhaps actually moving there.)

1) The guide: Feliciano Dominguez. A perfect partner for the day. Very helpful, and his enthusiasm for the area was contagious. We appreciated that he was willing to share some of his favorite places and a little of his own story. It was like visiting a friend in another town and having him show you around.

2) Itinerary. It was packed! Feliciano did a great job of keeping us on schedule without being intrusive. His knowledge of the works in the museum at Montserrat was impressive. We definitely felt that we accomplished much in one day. The winery Feliciano picked to visit was a perfect choice - the oenologist who showed us around spent a lot of time with us without us feeling rushed - which is impressive given that the harvest was just coming in and her life must have been crazy.

3) Food: Feliciano picked a small restaurant just a bit off the beaten path. The serving sizes were exactly right. Not so big that we were overstuffed by desert, but big enough to leave us satisfied. A nice taste of Catalan cuisine (which is fantastic!)

4) Intangibles: Days with strangers can have awkward moments. Feliciano reads his guests well and always made sure we were comfortable.

5) Bottom Line: you should do this.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank bterpstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

We booked a private tour through Viator as we were visiting Barcelona for a day while docked on our cruise ship. From start to finish - the tour was excellent! Alexandra was a terrific tour guide - promptly met us as we walked out of the ship terminal, was warm and welcoming, with incredible historical knowledge and enthusiasm for her city! Enjoyed a great local lunch, covered so many sites and locations that we likely would not have seen in a larger group setting. We were a bit reluctant to book due to only one rating on viator. So glad that we took the chance. A really interesting and fun day! Thank you!!

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank rh0ndag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weareguidesbarcelona, Manager at We Are Guides Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Thanks for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your tour and you thought Alexandra was a terrific tour guide! We strive to make our customer experiences wonderful and we are glad that we delivered on your expectations. We hope you come back to Barcelona soon and think of us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Great Full Day Guided Tour & Skip the Line: Sagrada Familia, Park Guell & La Pedrera with Feliciano on 28 May 2019. Exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend this tour with We Are Guides Barcelona.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Jasper100ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weareguidesbarcelona, Manager at We Are Guides Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

We are so happy that you enjoyed your tour with Feliciano! We appreciate your great review and we hope to see you in Barcelona again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

My friend and I were traveling together and had a phenomenal experience with Feliciano. Josep was our driver for the day so we had a double dose of information and excitement about this beautiful city. It was a rainy day and we were greeted warmly and handed umbrellas. Feliciano was enthusiastic and gave us a terrific history of the city. I enjoyed seeing all three churches in one day to contrast and compare their styles. The drive around Montjuic was beautiful and offered a great view of the city. Park Guell, even in the rain, was stunning! I was impressed by the warmth of both Feliciano and Josep. They answered our many questions and really made the tour personal for us. I can´t recommend this tour highly enough!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Felicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weareguidesbarcelona, Manager at We Are Guides Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Thanks so much for your review Felicia! We are so grateful for such kind words about our guides Josep and Feliciano and we are proud that even the in the rain they made Barcelona magnificent for you! We hope you come back to Barcelona again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

This was an amazing experience with THE best guide ever, Feliciano Dominguez. From the moment we met in Placa Catalunya until he dropped us at our hotel at the end of the day we were treated like royalty. Feliciano made us feel welcome and was there to relate so much information ! Just an amazing day with a wonderful and kind soul. I encourage everyone to plan their trips with Feliciano as there is a huge difference between We Are Guides and the other companies out there. Thank you for making us feel welcome in Barcelona !

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosepSamblancat, Owner at We Are Guides Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with Feliciano. We agree that he is a very knowledgable and passionate tour guide and we are grateful that you see a difference in service with our company versus others out there - that is what we strive for. Feliciano sends his regards! On behalf of We Are Guides, we hope to see you again in Barcelona real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

This was our first time to Barcelona and it was amazing thanks to our tour director Feliciano Dominguez. The City tour was beyond amazing and his knowledge of the history of the City, Sagrada Familia, Park Guell, La Pedrera was incredible. His English was great, easy to understand, and very nice. Then two days later we were fortunate enough to have him as our guide for a full day tour of 3 wineries and lunch. Feliciano is family now! We would highly recommend We Are Guides Barcelona, and ask for Feliciano Dominguez--you won't be disappointed.!!! Valory M

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank ExploreandTravel228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weareguidesbarcelona, Manager at We Are Guides Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Thanks so much for your stellar review Valory! It means so much to us that you loved your tours and that you would consider Feliciano like family. He's a very knowledgable and passionate guide. We are proud to hear that you would highly recommend our tours. We hope to see you back in Barcelona soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews