We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, spacious and good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amister Apartments Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amister Apartments Barcelona
Ranked #111 of 760 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Came across this apartment inadvertently while surfing for accomodation. The place is as attractive as was shown at their website. Apartment was clean, bright, modern and self contained. Kitchen came in very handy, with all the appliances. They even had sets of cutleries and pots and pans, down to the clothes drying rack. The only drawback was the sheets on the pull out cot on the first night didn't seem fresh, was rather disappoined with that. However, upon mentioning to the office staff the next day the sheets were changed.

The ladies in the office were very friendly, pleasant and helpful.

Initially we had some difficulty finding the place, there's not a very noticeable signage to the place. Location was great, walking distances to a lot of places. Just steps from La Ramblas, where all the actions are.

The Toursita bus, Hop On Hop Off stops right round the corner of the apartment. There's also a rather big supermarket just a few minutes walk away. You can buy big bottles of water for a few cents and also a variety of prepackaed sandwiches from 1 Euro and up. Beer was selling there for a few cents a can.

Someone else had mentioned before about the sheets not being changed everyday, which we too noticed. But it wasn't a big deal for us. Not sure if the maids did any other cleaning except for emptying the garbage.

We wouldn't mind staying there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SammieMiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    67
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
82
32
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe (California), California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Amister Apartments very much. The key to our stay was the great service we received from Ariadna Parra, the apartment manager. She helped us with everything, including retrieving our lost luggage. Without Ariadna, we would not have had as much time to experience Barcelona! In addition, the location was perfect, with easy access to public transportation and walking distance to Las Ramblas and other attractions. We liked having an apartment rather than a hotel room, as it was more spacious and the rates were much more reasonable than a comparable hotel. Amister supplies everything you need such as shampoo, laundry soap, etc. We highly recommend Amister Apartments

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed at Amister Apartments in late June 2010 with our 2 kids (10 and 13) and it was perfect for us. Very nice apartments well decorated, maintained and very clean. My wife was thrilled to find a washing machine inside. The location was idea for us a block off La Rambla and Plaza Catalonia which made it super easy to walk almost everywhere. Also, we took the double-decker bus tour of Barcelona which stops right outside the apartment building. The staff could not have been more helpful. They were both very friendly and helped me find the right channel on the TV to view the world cup games.

Overall a great apartment in a great location with a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brazil_Fan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

Pros: Perfect location, pretty big rooms.
Cons: they don't change towels at all (and their drier is bad), in the baedroom I'd prefer to have 1 big bed instead of 2 small, very dissicult to catch receptionist, she coming about 10am until 19pm and has a lunch from 2 to 4pm

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Amister Apartments for 1 week in early June 2010. We were very happy with our experience at the Amister. The location is excellent...very central, just steps to two different Metro lines, and a short stroll to the Ramblas. In case anyone is wondering, street noise was not an issue in the slightest. Photographs on the Amister web site are very accurate. Free wi-fi, CNN on cable (for those of us that like to keep tabs on what's happening in North America). Nice roomy fridge, and there were 2 large free bottles of water there for us when we arrived., Since we stayed for a week, we did some laundry using the facilities in the apartment--which consisted of one machine that was a combination washer AND dryer. There was no manual, so be sure to ask the staff how to operate the machine. The staff are friendly and helpful but please be aware that they are there for only certain hours (9:30 am to 2:00 pm & 4:00 pm to 7:00 pm, 7 days a week).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

For the price and location you can't really beat it. My husand and I had a very comfortable bedroom, and the two girls stayed on pull-out cots really (day-bed style rather than sofa-bed style). The cots were a bit small and the mattresses thin--I'm not sure two adults would handle sleeping on them for very many nights, but the teenagers did fine. Bathroom was clean and well-appointed with a large shower, and all kitchen and laundry supplies provided. Quite nice, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mardai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

We recently travelled to Barcelona to start a 12 day cruise to celebrate my parents 60th wedding anniversary. A total of 14 family members and friends stayed at the Amister Apartments for two days prior to our cruise in three apartments on the second floor.

Due to a 12 hour flight delay, we arrived at the hotel around 11pm. We had arranged with the hotel to have a shuttle service pick us up at the airport early in the morning. The staff at the apartment (Ariadna) was very helpful in rescheduling the airport transfer for a later time. Ariadna also made arrangements with the airport to have a missing piece of luggage delivered to an adjacent hotel while we were out touring in Barcelona the next day.

The apartment was very clean and spacious and is situated close to major attractions, a shopping centre and transportation facilities. Since we booked online, the hotel was offering 7 free passes to the Hop on – Hop off Tourist Bus (a value of 23 Euros each).

I highly recommend this apartment if you are travelling with a large group. Ariadna was extremely friendly and helpful which made our visit to Barcelona an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Pelayo
Hotel Pelayo
#343 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#162 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#238 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#225 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
El Raval
St Christopher's Inn Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amister Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amister Apartments Barcelona

Property: Amister Apartments Barcelona
Address: Pelai 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 760 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amister Apartments Barcelona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design apartments superbly located in the heart of Barcelona. Only 50 meters from Catalunya square and the famous Ramblas area, all of them in the same building divided into two floors. Free wi-fi in all aour apartments and They are large apartments suitable for 2, 4 or 6 persons with all the comforts of a hotel (free wi-fi, 24 hours assistance), and very appropriate for family life. The perfect location allows easy access to the underground, train, buses, etc. All the advantages are within your reach, nearby supermarkets which will allow you to purchase and savour your own dishes. The new concept of city apartments is becoming more popular every day. Enjoy being close to our famous department store "El Corte Ingles", the "Gold Triangle", "Gaudi buildings", etc. It is a new concept of home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Amister Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amister Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Amister Apartments Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing