We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amister Apartments Barcelona
Ranked #101 of 754 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and service ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Very helpful manager - Ariadna truly was outstanding and extremely helpful. The facilities are nice, clean, and well-maintained. Great location, a 3 minute walk from both Plaça Catalunya and Plaça Universitat. If I come to Barcelona again, I'll definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DSUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    67
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
85
32
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Apartments are very conveniently located near major metro stop and La Ramblas district. Price is excellent and the apartment had everything we needed. Stayed here with 3 adults for 2 nights and would definitely stay next time in Barcelona. The only issue we had was with the wifi but it was fixed after an email the next morning. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Stayed on 3rd floor, in room 'D'. Room was great, no issues or comments. Access code entry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have just returned from a 3 night stay with my children.The appartment is very central,clean and well equipped.The staff are very helpful,there are lots of discount vouchers available and it is possible to leave your luggage until 7pm if you have a late flight as we did.The access is key coded so no worries about losing keys or arriving late.I would thoroughly recommend these appartments to couples or families.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VictoriaHH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed in 2 apartments - 3 in each. Its so close to La Rambla and walking distance to the Gaudi house - (recommend!!) Metro station only a minute or so walk away as well as Placa de Catalunya with little cafe's and start of the Bus tours.
The downside is that the sheet on the pull out bed looked dirty and had hair on it. So we slept on the sofa part rather than the bed bit. Be warned that the offices close for lunch. We thought check in was at 3pm but the lady didn't open the office until 4pm. They seem like quite big things but we didn't let it ruin our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIcole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

stayed in these apartments for 6 nights with my family great location as we were able to walk to most attractions but slightly let down on cleanliness especially the fridge!! also kitchen equipment extremely basic .On the plus side you couldn't really be more central and who comes to Barcelona to cook?!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debba41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

An excellent appartment in a perfect location, just few minutes from plaza catalunia . the staff was very nice and helpful. the appartment was big and comfrtable for family. modern desaign with all facilities like washing machine and toster. recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lahav2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay in the heart of Barcelona, by the Rambla, tube, trains and the aeroport bus. The rooms are modern and well equipped. Windows are anti noise and the lady at the reception very helpful and kind.
We had our private space - it was just perfect!
Shower, mattresses, towels, washing machine, fridge - all good! The only thing that didn't really work well was the tv but it didn't really matter.

Next time in Barelona I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliapossebon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#164 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pelayo
Hotel Pelayo
#348 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#83 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#228 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#221 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Eixample
DestinationBCN Apartment Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amister Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amister Apartments Barcelona

Property: Amister Apartments Barcelona
Address: Pelai 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 754 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amister Apartments Barcelona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design apartments superbly located in the heart of Barcelona. Only 50 meters from Catalunya square and the famous Ramblas area, all of them in the same building divided into two floors. Free wi-fi in all aour apartments and They are large apartments suitable for 2, 4 or 6 persons with all the comforts of a hotel (free wi-fi, 24 hours assistance), and very appropriate for family life. The perfect location allows easy access to the underground, train, buses, etc. All the advantages are within your reach, nearby supermarkets which will allow you to purchase and savour your own dishes. The new concept of city apartments is becoming more popular every day. Enjoy being close to our famous department store "El Corte Ingles", the "Gold Triangle", "Gaudi buildings", etc. It is a new concept of home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amister Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amister Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Amister Apartments Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing