We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amister Apartments Barcelona
Ranked #108 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location and great facilities”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family consisting of 4 persons stayed for 5 nights in this apartment hotel and found it fantastic regarding its location and facilities. There you will find Carolina the most helpful and brilliant person, all what you have to do is to ask her about anything and you will find the answer. If I have the chance to visit Barcelona again I will stay there again for sure.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    67
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
87
32
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Very nice apartment and very well located near Plaza Catalunya.
Extra beds not so comfy but in general nice and well equipped.
The receptionist was very helpful and sorted out some stuff we needed even in her spare time. Much appreciated

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ad69dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights between 11th and 13th of July. The apartments are modern and provide all facilities – including washing machine , which was very handy .
As we are a family of 5 we asked to arrange transportation from the airport which was very convenient. We arrived to the hotel at 2 PM ( Siesta hour) , in which typically the reception is closed, but they were ready for us and proved to be patient and very friendly.
We also needed some travel arrangements back , which was done with the friendly and helpful assistance of the staff .
The location of the apartment is great 2 min walk from Placa Catalunya , and with the touristic hop-on hop-off even closer .
All in all its a great apartment , in a central place, providing all the required facilities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lior297759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights between 24th and 26th of May. The apartments are not luxurious but provide all basic facilities. We requested an early check in as our train from Paris arrived around 9am. The apartment was ready by the time we arrived. Make sure to inform them in advance.
The location of the apartment is their USP. The metro station, hop on/hop off bus stop, shopping and cafes are few steps away. The Las Ramblas is 5 min walk, just 2 minutes walk to Plaza Catalunya & 1 minute walk to subway. Rooms provide a good view. Staff is helpful.
The kettle in the kitchen was broken but promptly replaced. The cups were mismatched.
Have additional fee for extra such as cleaning 30 EUR, which is very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kohli67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Location: absolutely stunning, just off las ramblas and yet within 5 mins of walking distance. The metro/tube is even closer. Right below, you have a grocery store and also an Asian food store (sells naan)... All in all great
Room/Staff: Well practically there is no staff, you live in an apartment which you clean and maintain for the duration of the stay. We stayed 5 nights and unfortunately we did not have an ability to avail any fresh linens or towels or anything else. Do note this is not a complain, the proprietors do make is clear however it's just me, I was expecting the usual serviced apartment experience
Overall great... Quiet as well, well at least for us city dwellers...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Amit_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here between the 2nd and 5th June for 3 nights. The location is very very nice - short walking distance to the La Ramblas, steps away from all the shopping, the hop on /off bus stop, the metro etc.

We had booked 2 apartments - we got one at about 2pm and the second one later. The checkin was smooth. The only caution its not a serviced apartment and for daily cleaning you have to pay. They did take a charge of 40 euros for cleaning but thats for after you have left.

On the whole i would definitely recommend and would stay here again. Ariadna the lady at the reception was really really helpful and ready to help, she gave us good tips and advice too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Barcelona and wanted an apartment with some hotel amenities. We were not disappointed with the Amister Apartments. The best part is the location at the top of La Rambla, which is about as central as you can get - a short walk to La Boqueria, the sites, etc. What you see on their website is basically what you get. It's not luxurious, but comfortable enough and having a full kitchen made traveling as family easier. The front desk staff, while not there off hours, was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mswider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#83 of 512 in Barcelona
622 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#149 of 512 in Barcelona
1,470 reviews
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#177 of 512 in Barcelona
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#29 of 512 in Barcelona
188 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#173 of 512 in Barcelona
655 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#241 of 512 in Barcelona
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amister Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amister Apartments Barcelona

Property: Amister Apartments Barcelona
Address: Pelai 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amister Apartments Barcelona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design apartments superbly located in the heart of Barcelona. Only 50 meters from Catalunya square and the famous Ramblas area, all of them in the same building divided into two floors. Free wi-fi in all aour apartments and They are large apartments suitable for 2, 4 or 6 persons with all the comforts of a hotel (free wi-fi, 24 hours assistance), and very appropriate for family life. The perfect location allows easy access to the underground, train, buses, etc. All the advantages are within your reach, nearby supermarkets which will allow you to purchase and savour your own dishes. The new concept of city apartments is becoming more popular every day. Enjoy being close to our famous department store "El Corte Ingles", the "Gold Triangle", "Gaudi buildings", etc. It is a new concept of home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Amister Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amister Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Amister Apartments Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing