We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amister Apartments Barcelona
Ranked #100 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just arrived back in the UK today. Having stayed at these apartments is better than any description. It is classed as room only but you get so much more and is more of a a self catered accommodation. The apartment is equipped well as the one we stayed in had everything we needed, separate bedroom and bathroom, living room and kitchen is together. the kitchen has everything you need, fridge, washing machine, cooker, toaster. microwave, diswasher, and also has cutlery and plates and utensils. It is also well located as your only yards away from LA RAMBLA which ideal and there is not so much noise. Very Happy with choice of accmmodation.

Room Tip: If you choose this accommodation be sure you are arriving at the airport early enough as you cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank likestotravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 174 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great place to stay; quiet even during rush hour. Always felt secure; day or night. Super easy from the airport and return, 10E on the TI/T2 airport buses; we walked with 4 suitcases from the bus drop. Just on the edge of the old city, 1 minute to La Rambla and Placa de Catalunya. 5-10 mins to two grocery stores. Good kitchen, washer and dishwasher(yahoo). Room safe, good staff and free WiFi. The price is right for any city centre worldwide. Not luxurious, but we really liked it. Bed, although new and spotless, could use a bit of an upgrade.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed at Amister Apartments 11th-16th Feb with my husband and two young children.

They apartment was clean and well furnished and had everything we needed for our stay including tv, cooker, washing machine, dishwasher, iron, microwave etc.

Free wifi was great.

The location was great, five mins from the top of La Rambla and surrounded by restaurants and shops.

The staff were lovely. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Championcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed in the apartments Amister with my family in late August. The apartments have an excellent location, two blocks from Plaza de Catalunya and the Ramblas beginning. Despite this proximity does not go into the apartment the noise from the busy area. There is a Metro stop and the MACBA Hop On-Hop Off stop in the corner of the building. All employees were very available to help, just a mail with what we want and they did the best possible to reply with advice or suggestions. They helped me in later transfer from the airport to the apartment. The wi-fi network worked reasonably well. I had no problems connecting.
Two good places to eat within a distance of 50 m: Vienna Restaurant for breakfast and snacks, Calle Pelai, 16 and the restaurant Xaica, c / Jovellanos where you can eat good honest price for a typical Spanish food. The best warm welcome that you can find. Overall was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KobieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

When I first walked in through a barred door and went up an old-style elevator, I didn't know what to expect. But soon I realized that Carme, the lady who sits at the front desk, made all the difference for my family's stay. This place is not a hotel, as the name indicates, but Carme helped us to make reservations at the restaurants, gave us directions to various places by marking the map, printed the walking directions, and called the taxi for us..etc. The apartments are spacious and clean. The kitchen is very functional. We were able to walk every where from the apartment.
As long as you don't expect a hotel with a restaurant/gym in the property, it should be a very fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmilesHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just returned to the UK after a very pleasant three night stay in Barcelona (our first time there). Arrived late afternoon, having had an email before our departure advising us of the reception hours, and what to do if we wanted to check in outside those hours. Very pleasant, friendly and helpful staff on reception. Able to advise us on getting around the city, able to make restaurant reservations for us etc. We were just as pleased with the apartment itself. Plenty of room for the four of us (including our 11 and 8 year old boys). Clean, comfortable and modern, all the appliances you would need, plus free wifi. The best feature however, is the location - less than five minutes from La Ramblas and Catalunya Square, and a ten minute walk to the main line train station to the airport. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank mattp174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have been in amister apartment for 5 days and our recommendation is –" don't go to amister apartment hotel.
If you'll come to Barcelona for just one day, you'll enjoy the hotel : : it is very close to placa catalunya , the apartment is very large and well-equipped.

Just keep in mind that if you arrive at the hotel between the hours of 14:00 to 4:00 p.m. or 19:00-0930 no one will be at the reception and you'll need to go to the hotel Amistr at Avenue Rome. As they return you to the hotel in a taxi at their own expense, but you spend a lot of time.
If you think you will enjoy the comfort of the apartment and the luxuries of hotel by paying a lot of money – the price is not cheap (we paid 176 euros per night) you better look for another hotel.

If you want to work during your vacation, you should go to the amister apartment hotel. No one cleans the dishes – use the dishwasher ,nobody arrange the bed,, nobody is changing linens and towels. For this - use the washing machine. Despite the fact that we paid 36 euros for cleaning (for 5 days).
I found out that the money was to pay for the cleaning after we leave the hotel.
We couldn't find a solution what to do with the garbage - the cleaning lady doesn't, empty the trash can every day.( only twice during our stay) It says in the hotel : " do not leave trash bags in the landings or in the entrance" so' what we should do with it? Through it from the window?
When I spoke to the lady receptionist , her answer was : in every appartment hotel in spain - each cleans for itself.
After angry e-mail I got answer that they add to the official website of the hotel
about self cleaning....
In short - there are many hotels nearby, maybe even cheaper and certainly give a much better service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yaffchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#89 of 515 in Barcelona
654 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#177 of 515 in Barcelona
1,494 reviews
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#205 of 515 in Barcelona
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Universitat
H10 Universitat
#139 of 515 in Barcelona
1,565 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#19 of 515 in Barcelona
234 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Excellence
Hostal Excellence
#165 of 307 in Barcelona
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amister Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amister Apartments Barcelona

Address: Pelai 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $132 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amister Apartments Barcelona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design apartments superbly located in the heart of Barcelona. Only 50 meters from Catalunya square and the famous Ramblas area, all of them in the same building divided into two floors. Free wi-fi in all aour apartments and They are large apartments suitable for 2, 4 or 6 persons with all the comforts of a hotel (free wi-fi, 24 hours assistance), and very appropriate for family life. The perfect location allows easy access to the underground, train, buses, etc. All the advantages are within your reach, nearby supermarkets which will allow you to purchase and savour your own dishes. The new concept of city apartments is becoming more popular every day. Enjoy being close to our famous department store "El Corte Ingles", the "Gold Triangle", "Gaudi buildings", etc. It is a new concept of home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Amister Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amister Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Amister Apartments Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing