We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amister Apartments Barcelona
Ranked #112 of 729 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“City Centre”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great place to stay; quiet even during rush hour. Always felt secure; day or night. Super easy from the airport and return, 10E on the TI/T2 airport buses; we walked with 4 suitcases from the bus drop. Just on the edge of the old city, 1 minute to La Rambla and Placa de Catalunya. 5-10 mins to two grocery stores. Good kitchen, washer and dishwasher(yahoo). Room safe, good staff and free WiFi. The price is right for any city centre worldwide. Not luxurious, but we really liked it. Bed, although new and spotless, could use a bit of an upgrade.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    67
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
89
32
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed at Amister Apartments 11th-16th Feb with my husband and two young children.

They apartment was clean and well furnished and had everything we needed for our stay including tv, cooker, washing machine, dishwasher, iron, microwave etc.

Free wifi was great.

The location was great, five mins from the top of La Rambla and surrounded by restaurants and shops.

The staff were lovely. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Championcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed in the apartments Amister with my family in late August. The apartments have an excellent location, two blocks from Plaza de Catalunya and the Ramblas beginning. Despite this proximity does not go into the apartment the noise from the busy area. There is a Metro stop and the MACBA Hop On-Hop Off stop in the corner of the building. All employees were very available to help, just a mail with what we want and they did the best possible to reply with advice or suggestions. They helped me in later transfer from the airport to the apartment. The wi-fi network worked reasonably well. I had no problems connecting.
Two good places to eat within a distance of 50 m: Vienna Restaurant for breakfast and snacks, Calle Pelai, 16 and the restaurant Xaica, c / Jovellanos where you can eat good honest price for a typical Spanish food. The best warm welcome that you can find. Overall was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KobieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

When I first walked in through a barred door and went up an old-style elevator, I didn't know what to expect. But soon I realized that Carme, the lady who sits at the front desk, made all the difference for my family's stay. This place is not a hotel, as the name indicates, but Carme helped us to make reservations at the restaurants, gave us directions to various places by marking the map, printed the walking directions, and called the taxi for us..etc. The apartments are spacious and clean. The kitchen is very functional. We were able to walk every where from the apartment.
As long as you don't expect a hotel with a restaurant/gym in the property, it should be a very fine place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmilesHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Just returned to the UK after a very pleasant three night stay in Barcelona (our first time there). Arrived late afternoon, having had an email before our departure advising us of the reception hours, and what to do if we wanted to check in outside those hours. Very pleasant, friendly and helpful staff on reception. Able to advise us on getting around the city, able to make restaurant reservations for us etc. We were just as pleased with the apartment itself. Plenty of room for the four of us (including our 11 and 8 year old boys). Clean, comfortable and modern, all the appliances you would need, plus free wifi. The best feature however, is the location - less than five minutes from La Ramblas and Catalunya Square, and a ten minute walk to the main line train station to the airport. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mattp174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
???
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have been in amister apartment for 5 days and our recommendation is –" don't go to amister apartment hotel.
If you'll come to Barcelona for just one day, you'll enjoy the hotel : : it is very close to placa catalunya , the apartment is very large and well-equipped.

Just keep in mind that if you arrive at the hotel between the hours of 14:00 to 4:00 p.m. or 19:00-0930 no one will be at the reception and you'll need to go to the hotel Amistr at Avenue Rome. As they return you to the hotel in a taxi at their own expense, but you spend a lot of time.
If you think you will enjoy the comfort of the apartment and the luxuries of hotel by paying a lot of money – the price is not cheap (we paid 176 euros per night) you better look for another hotel.

If you want to work during your vacation, you should go to the amister apartment hotel. No one cleans the dishes – use the dishwasher ,nobody arrange the bed,, nobody is changing linens and towels. For this - use the washing machine. Despite the fact that we paid 36 euros for cleaning (for 5 days).
I found out that the money was to pay for the cleaning after we leave the hotel.
We couldn't find a solution what to do with the garbage - the cleaning lady doesn't, empty the trash can every day.( only twice during our stay) It says in the hotel : " do not leave trash bags in the landings or in the entrance" so' what we should do with it? Through it from the window?
When I spoke to the lady receptionist , her answer was : in every appartment hotel in spain - each cleans for itself.
After angry e-mail I got answer that they add to the official website of the hotel
about self cleaning....
In short - there are many hotels nearby, maybe even cheaper and certainly give a much better service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yaffchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Nice clean apartments in a great location. When you land in the Barcelona Airport take the Bus which goes to Place la Cataluniya which is €5.65 per person and you are 5 minute walk to the apartment, it is that center location. The Tourist buses stop at the end of the road from the apartments which was handy. Due to this central location all the other faults can be tolerated as you can walk into the apartment in the night after a good Sangria and need not worry about the transport back.

The downside is the entrance to the apartments which smells awful, linens were not changed and it is not staffed the whole day. This apartment is for people who do not want to stay there, but in the night for sleep and leave it in the morning to visit the city.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laks07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#89 of 513 in Barcelona
633 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#145 of 513 in Barcelona
1,486 reviews
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#188 of 513 in Barcelona
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#23 of 513 in Barcelona
197 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#164 of 513 in Barcelona
662 reviews
Eixample
H10 Universitat
H10 Universitat
#141 of 513 in Barcelona
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amister Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amister Apartments Barcelona

Property: Amister Apartments Barcelona
Address: Pelai 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 729 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amister Apartments Barcelona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design apartments superbly located in the heart of Barcelona. Only 50 meters from Catalunya square and the famous Ramblas area, all of them in the same building divided into two floors. Free wi-fi in all aour apartments and They are large apartments suitable for 2, 4 or 6 persons with all the comforts of a hotel (free wi-fi, 24 hours assistance), and very appropriate for family life. The perfect location allows easy access to the underground, train, buses, etc. All the advantages are within your reach, nearby supermarkets which will allow you to purchase and savour your own dishes. The new concept of city apartments is becoming more popular every day. Enjoy being close to our famous department store "El Corte Ingles", the "Gold Triangle", "Gaudi buildings", etc. It is a new concept of home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Amister Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amister Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Amister Apartments Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing