We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hostel, nothing fancy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Barcelona 4 Fun Hostel
Ranked #632 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Qrendi, Malta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hostel, nothing fancy.”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Nothing too impressive with this hostel but i dont think i could complain of anything.

Location is fantastic, in the Born area,

Service is ok, though receptionist looked like he,d rather be smoking pot some place else,

Kitchenette was ok, though there was no kettle, had to boil water in a pan (which was funny:D

Our room was nice, spacious and had a lovely balcony with it:)

Its worth it for a budget traveller like me!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene84_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    22
    16
    46
See reviews for
14
37
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The main benefit of this place is its location. Inside it looks pretty good, but the technical side is not quite right. The wi-fi is very hard to catch. A guy from the reception told me like 3 networks, but i hardly connected to one of them. We had a quite lovely room, nice double bed, but the window faces the interior space of the house (3x2 m), with all the canalization system, kitchen and shower windows - so it's a bit noisy.
They do not provide towels, but can rent them for 1 euro. The stuff seems fine.
I would not call it a bad place. It is rather apparent that if you stay in the place with such location for such money - there will be some flaws.

Helpful?
Thank Dolphin U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was not a perfect place to stay. My room was dark, with a view on the window of the bulding next to the hostel (I could observe what people were doing in the opposite building...). It was not very clean though. There was no bathroom in my room. Common bathroom was quite clean.

Breakfast provided were fine - milk and cornflakes, jams and toast bread, coffee, tea etc.

The hostel was located in the neighbourhood of Rambla, so this was for sure great. The area around was amazing, lots of tapas bars etc.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a window/balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Barcelona 4 Fun, although it has a silly name, was a great hostel. My boyfriend and I stayed in a private double bedroom. Although we found out that double bedroom meant two twin beds pushed together, the place was very nice. The room was not in the actual hostel, but around the corner in another building. Our room had heating, which was nice during the first week in March, a very clean bathroom, and a convenient mini fridge.
The metro is about a 10 minute walk, but we stayed around our place for the night life. There are plenty of small bars and restaurants, and the wait staffs are usually very friendly.
Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This budget-hostel is very close to Rambla for a walking distance and you might be satisfied if you do not stay there without great expectations. The room and the common-bathroom was not so clean and lively but not unbearable.Seeing that the hostel has affordable price in comparison with other Barcelona accomodations around La Rambla, it can be choosen for a short-stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequent flyer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this hostel in double room. Located in the gothic quarter, close to Rambla and beach. Staff very polite and pleasant. Very clean. We had everything we needed and there is a full kitchen you can use. We were satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuliya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, L'vivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this hostel in double room. Actually, it was really noisy there at night, room was small with completely poor interior and facilities. Right by the window there was a canalization pipe and we could hear all the time how [--] is running down. Lack of light in the room, when the weather is perfect it seems that it's almost night. Internet was bad.
Only plus is location, it's perfect, just in few minutes from La Rambla; and one beautiful and cheerfull spanish girl on reception.

Generally, I was shocked, how people can take so much money and not invest any single penny to improve living conditions fo their guests.

I don't reccommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taras K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Blue Hostel Barcelona
Blue Hostel Barcelona
#631 of 722 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Albergue New York
Albergue New York
#571 of 722 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Equity Point Gothic - Hostel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostelscat BCN
#385 of 722 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Kabul Hostel
Kabul Hostel
#81 of 722 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona 4 Fun Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona 4 Fun Hostel

Property: Barcelona 4 Fun Hostel
Address: Carrer Ample 24, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #632 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Barcelona 4 Fun Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona 4 Fun Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona 4 Fun Hostel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing