We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food - try the soups”
Review of Sichuan

Sichuan
Ranked #3,311 of 10,607 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $11 - $35
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very nice place, good food at good prices. Try the soups that will be garnished right on your table.
Will definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MjamMjam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 75 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

by looking at the reviwws on Tripadvisor, my wife and i decided to try this place. The atomosphere was a typical chinese estabilshment you would find in outter suburbs. So we ordered number of menus from fish, meat,dumplibgs, etc. Firstly the dumplings were frozen supermarket food so i asked the staff that it stunk and he just took it away with a frown on his face but no response. The chicken was stale and vegetable was just dumped into a gallen of garlic. Based on the high price the owner could have used fresh ingridient.. A very disappointing place and how i find some of the bloggers saying that this place ia good. It was a waste of time and money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank internationalisation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sichuan_ES, Gerente at Sichuan, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear clients we are very sorry that you didn´t like our food.
We can assure you that all the dumplings are homemadeand that we use fresh meats and vegetables for our dishes and if there is any problem we try to exchange the dish. We ground our garlic twice everyday and the chinese vegetables sauteed with garlic do use a lot of it.

Our english speaking waitress had to take a few days off because of an illness and there seems to have been a miscommunication problem with our staff so we are deeply sorry.

Please come back anytime and we will try to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

It looks like the ordinary Chinese restaurant offering average food in an awfully decorated environment. Well, the decoration is what you would expect, but food is very good and at highly affordable prices (i.e. à la carte meal below 25 € and week-days set menu at 10 €). Try the Beijing duck!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank trantor2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

delicious and abundant. big portions, cooked in a tasty way. different from the usual chinese. good quality/price and a nice location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank signorG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We moved to Spain over a year ago and the one thing we have missed since moving has been quality Asian food. Where we lived we were spoilt for choice. We've tried many places in Barcelona and have been disappointed. Well, NO MORE! This restaurant is excellent, ironically situated 200m from where my wife used to live. Their service is excellent, answering multiple questions as our children grilled them on the menu. The value is superb. All food was freshly prepared, the staff very chatty and helping our girls with their spoken Chinese. We had the menu for 2 which was presented well, extremely tasty and way more than enough for 2. Our girls had duck and plain rice which they devoured. Finding good Asian food is difficult in Spain, this place is tremendous. No overloading of salt and everything piping hot. HIghly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank anduain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sichuan also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Sichuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing