We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
132
391
147
36
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
391
147
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarceloneta metro stationgothic quartergreat locationper dayrecommend this hotelvending machineboiled eggslots of bars and restaurantspicasso museumsmall balconystar hotelbarceloneta beachreception staffbooked this hotelcost eurosel bornwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 731 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2017

This hotel was booked on my behalf for a small runners' tour group. It is a little old and tired, with a lumpy bed and not the squeakiest of clean standards. However, the location is excellent and the prices advertised seem to be reasonable.

Breakfast was a simple, but filling affair provided by a bored staff.

You can walk to many interesting places and transport is close by.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penultim8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the hotel Del Mar for three days in November 2017 and it was very convenient to the gothic district and the beach. We upgraded to a terrace room for an extra $15/night and enjoyed the view of the harbor. The front desk was very helpful and the staff was excellent from housekeeping to the buffet staff. There is a bus stop across the street that you can take a 10 minute ride to plata Catalunya which is the heart of Barcelona. The bus also stops in front of the hotel coming back from plata Catalunya. We bought a 10 ride pass for 20 euros and used it to travel all around the city. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank GolfAzTucson_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Booked at such a reasonable price! I had emailed hotel prior to our stay to request a high floor. Request was granted , we were given room 403 which was lovely, had a terrace looking onto port side.
Spotlessly clean rooms. Staff on reception friendly and helpful.
We paid for breakfast - €12 including vat. It was ok! Could do with some eggs?
Hotel is within a 15 min walk to Las Ramblas.
We will return to this hotel and would recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank cathyrxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Booked through Jet2 and stayed here in September, nice older style hotel but up to date facilities, air con etc. and very clean.
Room was small but adequate as we were out of the hotel most of the time!
Buffet style breakfasts were excellent, plenty of choice and all freshly cooked and served.
The location was excellent being only a few hundred metres from Port Vell, the harbour and beaches and very close to the railway station.
Staff on the whole were friendly, helpful and polite with the exception of one 'older' concierge who always appeared to be in a bad mood and didn't acknowledge our existence!
Only other downside was the wifi or should I say the lack of it, there was a connection available which showed up on my iPad but it did not work!
Overall a pleasant experience and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher floor are best and with a harbour view if you can get one, we didn't!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Location is the key benefit, close to gothic quarter/la ramblas, easy walk to trains and buses. Room was okay and reasonably quiet. Reception staff not the most receptive but no real issue. Didn't go for breakfast, lots of better/cheaper choice nearby so why bother. Fine for a short stay around a cruise (15 mins walk from port or a short taxi ride) or whatever. Not amazing, but sensibly priced and very convenient. We took a train to Sitges for 8 euros return which was a lovely day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews