We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveler rating
142
408
148
36
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
408
148
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gothic quarter great location recommend this hotel vending machine small balcony staff on reception star hotel booked this hotel walking distance el born top floor double bed la rambla around the corner city break yogurt barri gotic
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 759 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Super location. Near: Beach, attractions, metro, railway, restaraunts.
Personal very friendly. Small room and very noise with open window. We had a room with busy street view.
Good breakfast, but very bad cheese:-)

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vlad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you want a good room with an ensuite close to the old town the sea Barcelonetta. and the Ramblas you couldn't do much better on a budget of £80 per night for 2. Book directly with the hotel to get good deals and book well in advance The printed rate is 189 euros for 2 per night - we paid104 euros. Great location for good food bars nightlife tourist bus etc etc

Room tip: Our pom was at the side and overlooked a very quiet lane. Brilliant double glazing (and shutters!)
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juice453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Call it luck but we hit the jackpot with this room. It is an average room but ask for the top floor and you will walk out into an amazing veranda. We somehow got the top corner room that wrapped around the building. We could see almost everything from there. We loved sitting out there at night drinking wine and looking at the Sagrada Famila, Church of Santa Maria, Port Veil, and all the city lights. A great hotel for the price. I would definitely stay here again. Clean and contemporary rooms.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfair5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Location: Excellent. Walking distance to beaches, marina, clubs, restaurants, supermarkets, museums, Barcelonetta, Telerific to Mont Juic, Ramblas, Barri Gotti, El Born. On tourist and public transport lines,train bus and metro.
Breakfast: only good thing is the peaches. Coffee awful. No brown bread. Lots of Pork.
Staff: Receptionists and cleaning staff, fantastic. I/we stayed for 10 days! We were supposed to change hotels in the middle of the week but opted not to.
Room: great except for drain stench. Air conditioning good. View amazing.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

good location near the marina area barcelona is a big city and you can't walk around it . The hotel a little noisy at night due to location but as a traveller you get used to the noise . Bathrooms are good overall not best place but a good air place to stay for a night or two . Breakfast ok the fruit looked like it was picked in someones backyard not presentable fruit for a restaurant I think . But when your tired and hungary not bad

Room tip: I used this hotel for 2 nights for a cruise that was in barcelona I also used a private tour for the day to see the city as it is quiet big the a/c is fair but it was hot when we stayed there. The bathrooms are not big to but travel bag on the basin you just bring in your personal items as you need them
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariosydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews