We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“welcome break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Obama

Obama
Ranked #1,172 of 9,333 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Eixample
Turkey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“welcome break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

change of scenery from the local tapas entertainment is welcoming by paying a visit to Obama's. Excellent variety of beer (if you're into Belgian they even have a few good bottled choices), food is good and live entertainment can be catched some nights too. Go take a look!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2bwyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    146
    62
    17
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun but not cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Went here late (1am ish) on a Sunday night because we were drunkenly convinced to go by the man outside. We had been paying ?1 a pint in another bar all night so ?5 a pint in Obama's was quite a shock but that aside, we had a great night. Good live music and lots of people getting involved, singing and dancing. We didnt try the food but our experience was great!

Helpful?
Thank Duck117
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stopped off for a cocktail on our way back from a busy days sight seeing and ended up staying all night. Live music with a good selection of modern and traditional tunes to get everyone joining in. Great choice of drinks and decent measures with lots of memorabilia on the walls to investigate whilst you sit back and relax

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

While we were walking thru Ramblas we noted Obama Restaurant so we decide to go in and see what was the buzz all about. The atmosphere was great and the food was wonderful. The server were very attentive and give us a good service. The decoration inside was amazing gives us some ideas for our own place back home.We took some photo with Obama in the entrance of the restaurant.I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun Place, Great Beer Selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We came here twice during our visit to Barcelona for drinks only. We did not try any food. They have the best beer selection of any place we seen in Barcelona. They have about 20 different beers, while most places in Barcelona have only one or two. My wife and daughter had cocktails which try enjoyed very much. The wait staff was very friendly and spoke good English. The décor is very eclectic and fun. Grab a seat outside if you can. It’s a great place for people watching. Also, the prices are very reasonable!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnS003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Obama also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Obama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing