We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelona Princess
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$308
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Salles Hotel Pere IV(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$171
$166
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$293
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$194
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$242
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,156)
Filter reviews
3,156 results
Traveler rating
1,342
1,263
362
110
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,342
1,263
362
110
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barshopping centre next doorgym barcorner barsea viewel maresme forumglass walldiagonal marelectric blindshuge shopping mallconvention centerblack out blindsmetro stationyellow linebathrobes and slippershigh floorrooftop pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 3,156 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just for one night, but wished we'd had stayed for longer - we got put up onto the Design Loft level (23rd) - very impressive I must say - a bar and lounge on that level, and the heated swimming pool too - all very sleek and modern, but with a great artistic side too!

Would definitely go back - location a little out of the way, but the value was great at only £85, so being a few metro stops away is no problem.

J

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesmwatson79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago H, Santiago Hernandez, Director, Hotel Barcelona Princess at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thanks for contributing with your opinion.

We are glad to know you like the Desigual Loft full of color and positive energy. All the Desigual Rooms are located on the 23rd and 24th floor.

Barcelona Princess Hotel is located in the Forum area and has good public transport connections with the city center, just in 20 minutes you will be in the city center.

Hope to see you again!

Best Regards.

Santiago Hernandez
Director
Hotel Barcelona Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Princess in April 2014 and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean and up-to-date. The shower door was broken, but still really nice. We did not eat in the hotel. Breakfast for €19 each was a little steep for us and enjoyed eating in the coffee shops.

The hop-on-hop off (Green Line) stop is literally right outside the hotel and the metro a 2-3 minute walk. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago H, Santiago Hernandez, Director, Hotel Barcelona Princess at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for booking with us for your stay in Barcelona.

It will be really nice if you send us an email with your room number, please. We always need to know where the broken things to repair are.

The Breakfast Buffet may seem expensive, but quality is very important for us. Most of the products that our customers can eat are locally produced. If you have missed some breakfast products, you can say us.

If you come again, remember to write us!

Best Regards

Santiago Hernandez
Director
Hotel Barcelona Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had a great week, Spent a Day at the Beach..Walking distance from the Hotel..... Mall just up the Street, The Metro is a Block away, Tour Pick-up point close by and very helpful staff if you don't speak Spanish. This is a great base from which to see the City.

The room was spacious and Clean, lots of hot water (note the shower doesn't drain as fast as the water comes in.... so just throttle it back), there is a safe and small Fridge and electrically operated blinds keep the light out if you want to sleep.

There are 2 Pools, a Business Centre for printing your Boarding Pass and good in room WiFi. Had trouble printing our passes, the Staff had it resolved in no time.

At no time did my lack of Spanish get in the way, many of the staff are fluent in English.
ice for drinks can be obtained at the Bar or Room Service.

We did not opt for the meal plan wanting instead to be flexable with our times and travel

The Metro was easy enough to navigate..... with a little help from the Staff on the Metro,

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago H, Santiago Hernandez, Director Hotel Barcelona Princess at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We are glad to know you had a great stay at Barcelona Princess Hotel.

Our Business Center has six computers with internet access and with the option to print for free.

We invite you to follow us on facebook and twitter.

Kind Regards

Santiago Hernandez
Director
Hotel Barcelona Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed in the Princess in December 2012 and really enjoyed my stay. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean and up-to-date. The shower is particularly good!

I also enjoyed the heated pool on the rooftop where I was able to look out over the coastline and enjoy a cheeky beer. There's a sauna and a jacuzzi as well.

I didn't try the food but the drinks are very reasonably priced. I had a cocktail for 7 euros.

I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paidiodubhain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago H, Santiago Hernandez, Director, Hotel Barcelona Princess at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thanks for your review! All the guest’s opinions help us to improve our services and facilities.

Barcelona Princess Hotel does not have Jacuzzi. We have a Relax Area with a heated Pool, Sauna and Fitness room. The unique Jacuzzi in this hotel is located on the terrace of a Master Suite.

You can book a Master Suite with Jacuzzi through the official website of the hotel. There are only two Master Suite Room.

Hope to see you again at the hotel!

Best Regards

Santiago Hernandez
Director
Hotel Barcelona Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Princess Barcelona over the Easter period. We arrived early and we're unable to check in however there are left luggage facilities so we were able to set off and explore the city regardless. Obviously this is also available on check out

Location was good. You will be out of the centre of the city however there is a Metro stop about a 2-3 minute walk up the road and it only takes 15-20 minutes to reach the centre of the city. The area is residential on one side with hotels and the beach the other side plus the large shopping mall next door which also has a food court if you have had a long day and want something cheap and cheerful to eat. My fiancé was also delighted to see they had a Primark!

The rooms were modern and very clean. Bathroom had frosted glass and the room had lots of wood panelling giving the room a fresh and contemporary feel. There are electric operated blackout blinds which is good as the local area is well lit so you can still get a good nights sleep. My fiancé found the beds a little hard however I found them ok. Room has a safe as standard and also a free mini bar with still and sparkling water, coca cola, a lemon drink and a bottle of Estrella beer restocked every day. Room were cleaned daily to a good standard and also had free wifi.

We did not eat in the hotel as we didn't book breakfast as part of our rate but this is available for €19 each which we though was a little steep. We did use the pool in the Desigual Loft and it was really warm, but not a lot of room to lay around the pool. This isn't the hotels fault however it's just the location of the pool and it does give excellent views of the sea. Drink prices were a little less than I expected but were still hotel rates. A lot more sunbathing facilities are available on the 3rd floor pool.

There is a row of computers on the 1st floor so if you need tickets printing for Sagrada Familia or the Camp Nou tour you can do it there free of charge.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends if they were staying in the city. It is a modern clean hotel and although the location is a little out of the way the local metro station negates this downside. Thanks for the lovely stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago H, Santiago Hernandez, Director Hotel Barcelona Princess at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion about the hotel.

The official check-in time is at 15.00pm, but if the room is ready when the guests arrive earlier at the reception, our staff does an earlier check-in without extra cost. Anyway, we have a luggage room out of charge where all guests can leave their things before the check-in or later check-out time.

All our rooms have WiFi, Minibar of drinks and Safe out of charge.

Maybe the breakfast buffet seems expensive, but it is a great experience full of responsibility. We are trying to use as many local products as possible with a high quality.

Barcelona Princess Hotel is located in the Forum Area, near to the beach, next to a shopping center and surrounded for open areas to practise some sport.

See you again in Barcelona!

Best Regards

Santiago Hernandez
Director
Hotel Barcelona Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews