We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vincci Bit(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Condal Mar By Melia(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,280)
Filter reviews
2,280 results
Traveler rating
768
939
369
119
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
939
369
119
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor loungetram stopjacuzzi suitefree drinks and snackssea viewmicrowave ovenrooftop poolconference centerdiagonal marnice hoteltransport linkstaxi rankhotel is situatedtourist busmini barcentral barcelonacity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 2,280 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in June and had a great stay. We got a great deal compared to the other hotels in the area and it was very clean with great customer service. The food in the hotel restaurant was fair, but not great. The bar also left a lot to be desired. The service was bad and the drinks were expensive. But given the hotel's proximity to the beach and everything else awesome in Barcelona (without being super crowded), I didn't really mind. The executive lounge here is the best I've been to and the free drinks here made up for the overpriced ones in the bar. We also had problems with our key getting us in and issues paying for parking, but the front desk folks were super helpful in solving them. They more than made up for one bad waitress in the bar. I had one of the best vacations ever and I plan to come back to Barcelona soon. I also plan to stay here again when I do. Like I said, there were some small issues, but overall, it was great.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank malenursedoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel SB Diagonal Zero, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
Your opinion helps us to improve and become better every day
We hope to see again in our hotel.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotelroom was clean and well designed. Nice comfortable bathroom with a very good shower.
Breakfast offered a very good variety of savoury and sweet things to eat, including healthy choices.
I was not too pleased about the control unit display from which phe room temperature and ambient lighting had to be controlled. It simply took too much time and I prefer to control all room lights directly from bed.

Location was good for me as very close to the office, but would not really go for this area when visiting Barcelona as a tourist.

Staff was friendly and professional. The 89 euro I paid including breakfast was a really good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel SB Diagonal Zero, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate that we also have negative experiences because it is these comments which help us to correct our mistakes and allow us to keep improving every day.
Thank you for your advice about the control unit display and of course we will consider it.
hope see you soon.

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated miles away from the centre. Although the metro service was efficient and reliable, the location of the hotel was inconvenient. The hotel states that it was 4 star, but I would beg to differ. The rooms are very basic with unpleasant decor. There was no iron, only one bath robe and insufficient tea, coffee etc. The pool area is extraordinarily small, with only 8 sun loungers. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Wouldn't stay here again, as I would only rate it as 3 stars and is too far away from the busy centre of Barcelona, where everything happens.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pixdix09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel SB Diagonal Zero, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for writing your opinion of our hotel. Despite not being a positive comment thank you to share it with us because this way we can continue to improve our services

Deeply feel our service this time was not up to their expectations.
or We love to receive them later but unfortunately we can not make any improvement in the location of the hotel to the center.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. We were greeted with a warm welcome at reception and then were informed that our room was still being cleaned and would not be ready for a short time. This was not a great inconvenience to my partner and I but the receptionist apologised and offered to store our luggage away and gave us tokens for a free glass of wine at the bar.

Once we entered our room we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and bed and also the amount of storage that we were provided with. The room was spotless and everything was in order; there was a minibar with space for your own items, a microwave, numerous glasses but unfortunately there was no kettle which would have been of use to us.

The room was cleaned to a very high standard on a daily basis but once or twice we were disturbed by members of staff even though we had the do not desturb light and hanger on the door. One thing that was slightly annoying about the room was the level of noise from our neighbours due to the thin walls. We were unable to hear the live music from primavera sound across the road but we could hear our neighbours chatting and opening/closing doors.

Overall, our stay at Diagonal Zero was fantastic and I would happily stay there again. The only minute issue was the lack of kettle and thin walls. The hotel is ideal if you are attending the Par del Forum or anything else nearby but it is maybe a 10-15 minute metro ride into the city centre.

Room Tip: Book via their official website to get the best rate and a guaranteed sea view room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel SB Diagonal Zero, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for your comments as positive.
we are sure that your opinion will be useful for other travelers who are planning to visit Barcelona.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Hope to see you soon in our hotel.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel was quiet close to the beach and only a 10 minute bus ride from Ramblas, where all the tourists are. Buses are easily accessible and a large shopping mall across the road with great restaurants.

Room Tip: Try and book the rooms with a full size traditional jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AskMeAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel SB Diagonal Zero, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review, we are pleased that you liked our hotel.
Hope see you again.

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews