We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotels and rooms were very modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona
Ranked #242 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here for a week with work, hotel was beside the seafront and lovely place to go for long walks and runs by the sea. You are about 4km or so from the sea, but it is a lovely walk.

Rooms- Rooms were big spacey and modern. Internet was free and i found the room to be very comfortable and nice. I stayed in a twin room in 206 and was nicely positioned by the lift.

Breakfast- Was abit of a let down with the hot food being cold every morning, but they had nice pastries and cakes which were very nice, but could improve the hot counter and general selection of hot food items.

Pool- they have a beautiful pool with nice view, probably best to use in summer as not heated. They also have a sauna which i was told was very nice.

Bar- Drinks and food was overpriced at the bar, so ate out most of the time.

Overall summary- was very happy with stay and would come back !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin_morrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

I booked this hotel as a surprise weekend away for my boyfriends 21st birthday. The hotel was amazing and the service was fantastic. We stayed in an executive room which was gorgeous, although missed the window in the bathroom on the pictures! The spa centre was under maintenance so could not be used but we were offered breakfast throughout our stay which was lovely. Great location with shopping centre around the corner and tram stop right outside.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is in a good location with access to a shopping mall in walking distance plus metro and tram stops into the city and beyond ie beach , sagrada familia and Parc Guell. Port Olmpyia is a short cab ride away approx 12 euros . The metro offers ten trip tickets @ 10 euros and is easy to find your way around , The hotel is ultra modern with lots of spacious communal areas. great buffet breakfast hot & cold . Spa facilities brilliant , try the massage can recommend. Reception staff friendly and informative . Woud I stay here again ... Yes defintaly !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentSunshinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great hotel and very modern. Rooms are an adequate size and very stylish, views left alot to be desired but thats not a big deal. Hotel is definately not in the city centre or within walking distance, however the underground is a 50m walk away and you are in the city centre in no time. Also situated close to newly constructed shopping centre, with restaurants very handy. If your looking city centre this is not the hotel for you, but if your looking modern, comfy and close to amenities its fine...Also the views from the roof top and pool area are fantastic, theyre that good they feature in the Trivago add, right beside the Torre Agbar

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coop-dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel is located next to a halfbuilt house. Far from the centre. Rooms small. Service in the executive lounge bad. The standard of the hotell is, in my opinion, three stars.
The room facilities arecomutarized. You are supposed to observe a small screen on the wall, wich doesn't work.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Eva-Britt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here in September 09 with two girlfriends. Room was clean, bright and modern. Bathroom was very nice, all granite and chrome and immaculately clean. We arrived really late at night due to flights being delayed and a taxi driver who didn't seem to know his own city, but once we were booked in we has lovely cocktails outside in the seating area which was really pretty. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, we filled up for the day on it as we were on a tight schedule timewise and headed out to see the city. On the sunday we checked out by 12 but were allowed stay at hotel sunbathing on rooftop terrace beside pool for the day until we had to leave for airport. All in all an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinéad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We booked the hotel for our 'mini-moon' because it had an indoor swimming pool and spa but when we arrived, surprise surprise, the spa was shut for maintenance!! The whole reason we booked there in the first place!!! We had booked an executive room with a sea view but due to the spa not in use, we were upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite free of charge! The room was amazing and a good size. Very modern with a touch screen control panel in the room, operating the temperature and lighting etc. There was a nice computer with free WI-FI, TV and sound system etc. The bathroom was situated in the middle of the room and was very modern and clean. The Jacuzzi bath was in the middle of the room. Very romantic and relaxing. The bed was very large and very comfortable. The executive and Jacuzzi suite offer access to the 15th floor bar which had amazing views and lots of indoor/outdoor seating. There was plenty of free drinks and snacks if you got there at the right time. Well worth booking these rooms! The breakfast was awful and cold but I am yet to go to a foreign Country that are able to cook a full English so wasn't overly disappointed. Lots of choice on the Continental breakfast so you won't go hungry. The staff were very polite and helpful and their English is great. The metro/underground is only a minute walk. All in all a great stay and despite what people said about Barcelona and the pickpockets, we managed the whole trip without getting mugged! RESULT!! A great place to stay, highly recommended. Lots to do in the city centre, get off the metro at Jaume 1. Great food and great tapas!

Room Tip: Definitely book an executive or Jacuzzi suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haywee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelona Princess
Barcelona Princess
#187 of 515 in Barcelona
3,044 reviews
7.3 mi away
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#126 of 515 in Barcelona
2,581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#207 of 515 in Barcelona
3,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Barcelona Forum by Marriott
0.4 mi away
Vincci Bit
Vincci Bit
#115 of 515 in Barcelona
1,440 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Address: Plaza Levante, S/N, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#137 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#143 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#154 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $97 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Hotel is conveniently located across from the CCIB and Auditorium, near the beaches, coastline and the Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre. With magnificent sea views from the pool floor 17. There are Deluxe rooms, Executive rooms and Suites with Jacuzzi, and also family rooms, most of them with sea views. In the hotel there si an SPA: the Spazio Wellness where you can relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diagonal Zero Barcelona
Diagonal Zero Hotel Barcelona
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing