We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotels and rooms were very modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona
Ranked #197 of 523 Hotels in Barcelona
Dublin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great hotels and rooms were very modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here for a week with work, hotel was beside the seafront and lovely place to go for long walks and runs by the sea. You are about 4km or so from the sea, but it is a lovely walk.

Rooms- Rooms were big spacey and modern. Internet was free and i found the room to be very comfortable and nice. I stayed in a twin room in 206 and was nicely positioned by the lift.

Breakfast- Was abit of a let down with the hot food being cold every morning, but they had nice pastries and cakes which were very nice, but could improve the hot counter and general selection of hot food items.

Pool- they have a beautiful pool with nice view, probably best to use in summer as not heated. They also have a sauna which i was told was very nice.

Bar- Drinks and food was overpriced at the bar, so ate out most of the time.

Overall summary- was very happy with stay and would come back !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin_morrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    770
    303
    89
    59
See reviews for
428
720
62
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I booked this hotel as a surprise weekend away for my boyfriends 21st birthday. The hotel was amazing and the service was fantastic. We stayed in an executive room which was gorgeous, although missed the window in the bathroom on the pictures! The spa centre was under maintenance so could not be used but we were offered breakfast throughout our stay which was lovely. Great location with shopping centre around the corner and tram stop right outside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is in a good location with access to a shopping mall in walking distance plus metro and tram stops into the city and beyond ie beach , sagrada familia and Parc Guell. Port Olmpyia is a short cab ride away approx 12 euros . The metro offers ten trip tickets @ 10 euros and is easy to find your way around , The hotel is ultra modern with lots of spacious communal areas. great buffet breakfast hot & cold . Spa facilities brilliant , try the massage can recommend. Reception staff friendly and informative . Woud I stay here again ... Yes defintaly !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentSunshinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great hotel and very modern. Rooms are an adequate size and very stylish, views left alot to be desired but thats not a big deal. Hotel is definately not in the city centre or within walking distance, however the underground is a 50m walk away and you are in the city centre in no time. Also situated close to newly constructed shopping centre, with restaurants very handy. If your looking city centre this is not the hotel for you, but if your looking modern, comfy and close to amenities its fine...Also the views from the roof top and pool area are fantastic, theyre that good they feature in the Trivago add, right beside the Torre Agbar

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coop-dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel is located next to a halfbuilt house. Far from the centre. Rooms small. Service in the executive lounge bad. The standard of the hotell is, in my opinion, three stars.
The room facilities arecomutarized. You are supposed to observe a small screen on the wall, wich doesn't work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Eva-Britt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here in September 09 with two girlfriends. Room was clean, bright and modern. Bathroom was very nice, all granite and chrome and immaculately clean. We arrived really late at night due to flights being delayed and a taxi driver who didn't seem to know his own city, but once we were booked in we has lovely cocktails outside in the seating area which was really pretty. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, we filled up for the day on it as we were on a tight schedule timewise and headed out to see the city. On the sunday we checked out by 12 but were allowed stay at hotel sunbathing on rooftop terrace beside pool for the day until we had to leave for airport. All in all an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinéad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We booked the hotel for our 'mini-moon' because it had an indoor swimming pool and spa but when we arrived, surprise surprise, the spa was shut for maintenance!! The whole reason we booked there in the first place!!! We had booked an executive room with a sea view but due to the spa not in use, we were upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite free of charge! The room was amazing and a good size. Very modern with a touch screen control panel in the room, operating the temperature and lighting etc. There was a nice computer with free WI-FI, TV and sound system etc. The bathroom was situated in the middle of the room and was very modern and clean. The Jacuzzi bath was in the middle of the room. Very romantic and relaxing. The bed was very large and very comfortable. The executive and Jacuzzi suite offer access to the 15th floor bar which had amazing views and lots of indoor/outdoor seating. There was plenty of free drinks and snacks if you got there at the right time. Well worth booking these rooms! The breakfast was awful and cold but I am yet to go to a foreign Country that are able to cook a full English so wasn't overly disappointed. Lots of choice on the Continental breakfast so you won't go hungry. The staff were very polite and helpful and their English is great. The metro/underground is only a minute walk. All in all a great stay and despite what people said about Barcelona and the pickpockets, we managed the whole trip without getting mugged! RESULT!! A great place to stay, highly recommended. Lots to do in the city centre, get off the metro at Jaume 1. Great food and great tapas!

Room Tip: Definitely book an executive or Jacuzzi suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haywee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barcelona Princess
#147 of 523 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 2,656 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#116 of 523 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vincci Bit
#109 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#198 of 523 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#140 of 523 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Property: Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona
Address: Placa Llevant s/n | Forum Barcelona, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#23 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#137 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#143 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diagonal Zero Hotel is conveniently located across from the CCIB and Auditorium, near the beaches, coastline and the Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre With magnificent sea views from the pool floor 17. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diagonal Zero Barcelona
Diagonal Zero Hotel Barcelona
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing