We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona
Ranked #188 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel is located next to a halfbuilt house. Far from the centre. Rooms small. Service in the executive lounge bad. The standard of the hotell is, in my opinion, three stars.
The room facilities arecomutarized. You are supposed to observe a small screen on the wall, wich doesn't work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Eva-Britt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    742
    287
    78
    57
See reviews for
400
690
61
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here in September 09 with two girlfriends. Room was clean, bright and modern. Bathroom was very nice, all granite and chrome and immaculately clean. We arrived really late at night due to flights being delayed and a taxi driver who didn't seem to know his own city, but once we were booked in we has lovely cocktails outside in the seating area which was really pretty. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, we filled up for the day on it as we were on a tight schedule timewise and headed out to see the city. On the sunday we checked out by 12 but were allowed stay at hotel sunbathing on rooftop terrace beside pool for the day until we had to leave for airport. All in all an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinéad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We booked the hotel for our 'mini-moon' because it had an indoor swimming pool and spa but when we arrived, surprise surprise, the spa was shut for maintenance!! The whole reason we booked there in the first place!!! We had booked an executive room with a sea view but due to the spa not in use, we were upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite free of charge! The room was amazing and a good size. Very modern with a touch screen control panel in the room, operating the temperature and lighting etc. There was a nice computer with free WI-FI, TV and sound system etc. The bathroom was situated in the middle of the room and was very modern and clean. The Jacuzzi bath was in the middle of the room. Very romantic and relaxing. The bed was very large and very comfortable. The executive and Jacuzzi suite offer access to the 15th floor bar which had amazing views and lots of indoor/outdoor seating. There was plenty of free drinks and snacks if you got there at the right time. Well worth booking these rooms! The breakfast was awful and cold but I am yet to go to a foreign Country that are able to cook a full English so wasn't overly disappointed. Lots of choice on the Continental breakfast so you won't go hungry. The staff were very polite and helpful and their English is great. The metro/underground is only a minute walk. All in all a great stay and despite what people said about Barcelona and the pickpockets, we managed the whole trip without getting mugged! RESULT!! A great place to stay, highly recommended. Lots to do in the city centre, get off the metro at Jaume 1. Great food and great tapas!

Room Tip: Definitely book an executive or Jacuzzi suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haywee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Hotel was booked for easy access to the CCIB which is about a 5 minute walk away.

Restaurant in the hotel was not open on sunday evening - the bar area did serve food.

Hotel provided early breakfast take out.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a good location for the CCIB. Close to the Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre which is open 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumzacab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecetto Torinese, Italy
Level Contributor
134 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We booked this hotel through booking.com and we paid around 80 euro/night, then our expectations for the week in Barca were not as high. When we reached the hotel was a good surprise: we had a double room with additional bed for my son and the room was very spacious and clean, as well the bathroom. We visited, even if not tried, the top roof swimming pool; terrace view is amazing. We have not tried breakfast, since expensive, but we've been suggested by hotel staff to go to the bakery/pastry close to the metro station, fantastic breakfast, I extend to everyone this suggestion.

Room Tip: If you have the car, skip hotel parking and go at the end of carrer Llull, you have to walk 5 minute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessio315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Me and the Mrs stayed here for a long weekend and can't say a bad word against it. The room and hotel itself were spotlessly clean and very nice place to be. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the spa was lovely, the views were great and it was reasonably priced. Also the Metro station is a 2 minute walk or you can just jump on a tram litterally outside the front doors!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank molebulance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed in Barcelona for business at the end of October 2012 and was pleasantly surprised by the excellent efficiency and unassumed luxury of Hotel Diagonal Zero. Experienced friendly staff on all their rotations and the lobby bar is worthwhile for a good cocktail. Breakfast is standard and the choices are numerous and cater for most. The outstanding feature I would say is the wonderful spa in the basement of the hotel, prices are good and facilities excellent. Rooms are spacious and modern. Wi-fi free in the hotel - my room had a bad signal but I always carry a small Wi-fi router that I connected to the fixed ADSL line in my room which solved my internet connection. The hotel is 3 minutes walking from the nearest underground station and from there you can get to virtually anywhere. Will recommend !

Room Tip: Higher floors have a good see view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Satravellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barcelona Princess
#138 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 2,547 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#111 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#70 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 5,178 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#206 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Vincci Bit
#106 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Property: Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona
Address: Placa Llevant s/n | Forum Barcelona, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#138 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diagonal Zero Hotel is conveniently located across from the CCIB and Auditorium, near the beaches, coastline and the Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre With magnificent sea views from the pool floor 17. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diagonal Zero Barcelona
Diagonal Zero Hotel Barcelona
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing