We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vivo Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vivobarcelona Apartments
Ranked #94 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our group had a great time at the apartment we rented in Barcelona. The location was great! It was easy to walk to several main areas in the city and there were lots of bars, small shops, and places to eat nearby. The staff met us at the apartment, explained everything and gave a great overview of the city.
I would certainly stay at a Vivo Barcelona property again next time I come back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 332 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great apartment for a reasonable price in Barcelona! Very clean, very new. Great patio with small pool. The kitchen had everything you could need for making your own meals, including a Nespresso machine. Close to Placa de Espanya and the Arenas shopping center. Friendly staff, free wi-fi...what's to complain about?

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We arrived to a great location, and a clean and airy apartment. Despite being fairly close to the centre the flat was quiet and peaceful.
Would certainly recommend it if you're thinking of coming to Barcelona

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Fantastic apartment for 6 people. It consists of two floors and a large patio with a small pool. On the first floor are three bedrooms and two bathrooms - one bathroom connected to the room. The ground floor has a living area, kitchen with dining area and a toilet. The apartment is bright and quiet so it is an ideal place to rest. Advantage of the apartment is great location - only 1 minute to Espanya Square, where is the transfer station on all subway lines. An additional plus is friendly and helpful hotel staff. The apartment is worth a command.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vissenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Apartment was great for 5 adults. There was plenty of space. One of the bedroom had its own bathroom. Towels and sheets were clean. We text to the hotel when we arrived at the airport and when we came in the appartment there was allready member of the hotel to welcome us and we were able to have the room right away. Really good location, just about 500 m from placa espanya. Also Area-shoppingcenter was really close.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We really liked this apartment. Nice and soft beds, two bathrooms and all equipment that you need. We were also very pleased with the nice service we received from the agent. The apartment is situated very close to Placa Espanja where you get on the metro and find some nice restaurants.
Although the apartment is situated in a quiet street there was some noice at night because of carbage disposal. We had a late flight back home and unfortunately there was no bagage room in the apartment to store the luggage.However there are some places in the neighbourhood where you can do that.
We would certainly recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Excellent apartment. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival at this lovely clean, well equipped apartment. Very convenient location. Good communication at every stage. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
The Urban Suites
#45 of 736 in Barcelona
652 reviews
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 736 in Barcelona
1,600 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#122 of 308 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#67 of 736 in Barcelona
1,181 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 516 in Barcelona
3,893 reviews
Barcelona City North
#205 of 308 in Barcelona
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivobarcelona Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivobarcelona Apartments

Address: Salva, 78, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Poble Sec
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $89 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These elegant and modern apartments enjoy excellent locations in the city. They are all situated only a few minutes from the centre by metro.Vivo Barcelona Apartments offer well-equipped apartments with full kitchens, situated in different buildings throughout the city of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vivobarcelona Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivobarcelona Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing