We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Barcelona
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
411
107
25
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
411
107
25
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft room great location every morning special thanks welcome drink excellent hotel bottle of champagne excellent breakfast wonderful stay rooftop pool highly recommend this hotel central location within walking distance stayed for nights busy street reception staff our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good overall, would recommend staying there again. Breakfast had made to order eggs which were very good.

Room was huge and bed really comfy.

Only negative was that they don't have a gym in the hotel and you need to walk 10 minutes to a gym they have an agreement with.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wandy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioh1928, Director General at OD Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wandy86,

Thank you very much for choosing OD Barcelona for your stay in this beautiful city!

We would like to thank you for your review, we really appreciate your words. It is always good to hear that you had a good time with us.

All our team will be waiting for your next visit to OD!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Was here for a weekend short getaway...

Location:

Around 35 minutes drive from the hotel and within walking distance to some of the happening cafes

Rooms:

Very nice and quite spacious with a modern style.. views to the street is also nice

Service:

Good service.. nothing to complaint

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank SatyaR0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioh1928, Director General at OD Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear SatyaR0801,

Firstly, thank you very much for choosing OD Barcelona for your stay in this beautiful city!

It is good to see that you enjoyed your time with us and our room and location was to your liking.
Thank you very much for your comment and for appreciating our staff's services.

All the team will be waiting for your next visit to OD Barcelona!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

We left from our hotel in Andorra two nights earlier than planned because of the noise in the hotel. Tried to find a hotel where a person, like me, very light sleeper, could sleep a good night. We chose OD in Barcelona. The welcoming to this hotel was awesome! Staff was really polite and helpful. We booked a loft. But unfortunately there was a some kind of event with very loud base-beat sound. I was thinking to change the hotel and went to reception. Boys in the reception were kind and arranged another room where we moved. Now it seems that I´m able to have a good night sleep here in OD. Thanks for that and thank you for the Excellent service!

Room tip: Top floors are quieter.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank harrij2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioh1928, Director General at OD Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Harrij2020,

Greetings from Barcelona!

We would like to thank you for your review and for choosing OD for your stay in Barcelona!

We are really happy to see that despite the event we were hosting at our hotel, you had a great stay with us and you could enjoy the OD experience!

Your satisfaction is our priority and we are glad to see that we met your expectations.

All the OD team would love to see soon!

Have a wonderful day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Lovely hotel but the rooms were very special...huge,lots of wood b and w Bluetooth speaker...and real rain shower type showers.
The swimming pool area was great as well although of course pool too cold...Did a lot of reading on their sunbeds

Very friendly staff who were most helpful printing things for me etc.

Great area near Passeig etc

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank currypata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioh1928, Director General at OD Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Currypata,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing OD for your stay in Barcelona!

We are happy to see that our hotel and our staff's performance was to your liking! Our priority is your satisfaction and it is great to be able to prove that we met your expectations.

All our team hope to see you on your next visit to Barcelona!

Have a beautiful day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

The hotel is in a nice location and the best part is the customer service in this hotel. The staff were all great specially Mark who has helped us plan most of our trips and made the best recommendations for places and restaurants to visit. This hotel made our barcelona trip a success. Thanks OD barcelona and Mark.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nada_Almehairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioh1928, Director General at OD Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Nada_Almehairi,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing OD Barcelona!

It is wonderful to hear that you really had a great time with us and our staff's performance helped you to have a more enjoyable trip!

All the OD team will be waiting for your next visit to Barcelona!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews