We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better options than this”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AinB Eixample Entenza
Ranked #501 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Colleyville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There are better options than this”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

When you call the owners to let you in expect to wait twenty to thirty minutes; they say ten when you call but it was thirty for us. The rooms were all acceptable, nothing fancy but pretty clean. The location was fairly close to a bus stop, but it's a far walk to anything of interest. The wifi didn't work, and based on other comments it would appear this is a ongoing problem. The last night there we were going to take advantage of the kitchen to make ourselves dinner. After prepping the food we were surprised to find the oven didn't work. When we called the owner he told us he forgot to tell us the first night that it didn't work. So we wasted quite a bit of money and time on food that we couldn't eat. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bisons50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    32
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
35
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Isidro
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I've been there with my family, wife and five children and the apartment was perfect for us. Everything you need is there for your comfort. Is very good to have your meals at your apartment instead of spend money at restaurants when you have a big family like mine. We have been received by a guy from Nepal, if I remember well, who was very nice and made our stay comfortable. The location is pretty good, quiet and not far from where you may want to go, close to a subway station but close enough to downtown if you like to go. There is a parking garage crossing the street if you have a car. The only problem with the garage is that closes at 10 PM which is not very good if you like to go out late. I would go to this apartment again if I go to Barcelona.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfonso1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Ainb Eixample Entenza is not as bright and shiny as a posh hotel, but it is a centrally located flat that allows you to have a kitchen and washer while you travel.

The furniture was a little more worn than in the pictures, and the beds were as hard as rocks, but it was clean, spacious, quiet and had air conditioning and a small patio.

Ishwor was very helpful upon check in and accommodated our 730am departure (on a Sunday, no less) and was by every other day to provide clean towels and tidy up the flat.

Perfectly adequate for what we required for our trip.

Do note, there is no soap, shampoo, dish liquid or laundry detergent provided with the flat.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mochapj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is hard to find, but worth looking for. Nice and tidy, with a good reception in an odd reception. Good accomodation for our family, 2 adults, 2 kids 12 and 10. A small balcony towards inner garden. Walking distance to la Rambla,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_granstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AinB Eixample Entenza, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and that you could explore Barcelona by foot. Soon, we will have the new entrance signs installed and hopefully, our building will be easier to find.

Thanks again for your review and don’t hesitate to contact us next time you’re in Barcelona!

Best wishes,
AinB – Your Apartments in Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskerry, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

At short notice we decided to visit Barcelona and see the sites with our three children - we were happy that our apartment was clean and well located in a safe area. Price as reasonable for 1st night and when we extended to a 2nd night we got some discount. While the single beds were a bit small and the dining room table a bit damaged, these were minor issues. We didn't try to use the kitchen too much and ate out so the accommodation was excellent alternative to housing the family in a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AinB Eixample Entenza, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad your stay was comfortable and hope that next time you’ll have more time to spend in this beautiful city. We have taken note about your observation about the beds and the table and will try to fix it.

Have a great summer!
AinB – Your Apartments in Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Clean and modern apartments. Ground floor has excellent terraces which are good for bbqs and entertaining. The property is a little outside the main area of the city but is close enough to walk and near metro stations.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusandGolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AinB Eixample Entenza, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your excellent review. Every time we receive such a good feedback from a guest we feel our work has reached its objective. It is true that our location is not in Barcelona’s Old Town, but it’s easier to reach from the airport and you have the wonderful Montjuïc museum area within walking distance.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and if you contact us prior to your arrival we can recommend one of our other apartments in the city centre (Barrio Gotico and El Born).

See you soon!
AinB – Your Apartments in Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gausdal Municipality, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrived at La Prat 11AM – aware of that we had to wait until 15PM before we could check in. Took the Aerobus to the city and walked around for two hours, before we headed to our hotel. At the closed gate we made a phone call to Ishwor at AinB Eixample Entenza, to ask if we could leave our bags and suitcases until check-in time. No problem at all! Ishwor arrived immediately and showed us the apartment which was just ready.

Nice, clean and pretty big, with two bedrooms, bathroom and wc upstairs. Balconys outside the bedrooms and the living room. Kitchen with our own heater, which gave us more than enough warm water through our stay. Washing machine, fridge with freezer, toaster, dishes etc. We also
had a second wc in the hall downstairs.

It was hot in Barcelona, so we were grateful for the elevator and the airconditioning!
They changed towels and took out the trash every second day, and changed the sheets once a week. Just like home:)

10 min walk to the nearest Metro-stations(Tarragona L3 og Rocafort L1)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhammershaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AinB Eixample Entenza, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer such a detailed review of your stay. It’s a pleasure to know that Ishwor managed to clean your apartment so that you could enter before 3 pm. He is a very helpful person, indeed. We are very happy that you felt like home in our apartment, it’s the best feedback we could get!

We appreciate the useful information you offered about our apartment and its location and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon!

All the best from Barcelona!
AinB – Your Apartments in Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#170 of 512 in Barcelona
754 reviews
Eixample
AinB Eixample-Miro
AinB Eixample-Miro
#466 of 722 in Barcelona
31 reviews
Eixample
Villarroel Apartments
Villarroel Apartments
#75 of 722 in Barcelona
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
APBCN Apartments
APBCN Apartments
#445 of 722 in Barcelona
15 reviews
Eixample
AinB Sagrada Familia
AinB Sagrada Familia
#245 of 722 in Barcelona
53 reviews
Alcam Hercules
#488 of 722 in Barcelona
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AinB Eixample Entenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AinB Eixample Entenza

Property: AinB Eixample Entenza
Address: Calle Entenza 98, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #501 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AinB Eixample Entenza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the downtown, Apartments In Barcelona Entença is an attractive accommodation with contemporary design, ideally situated for visiting the many attractions of Barcelona.From Entença apartments can be reached in 10 minutes by metro to Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter. You can also stroll to the impressive place to visit Spain and the MNAC (National Art Museum of Catalonia) and the Olympic Stadium.The apartments are well furnished and equipped with kitchen, bathroom, balcony, two bedrooms and a double sofa bed in the living room. There is a spectacular terrace on the roof, where you can sunbathe in the summer months or barbecues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your AinB Eixample Entenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AinB Eixample Entenza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing