We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Compassionate & friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AinB Eixample Entenza

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
AinB Eixample Entenza
Ranked #440 of 760 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Compassionate & friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

We had scheduled a trip to Barcelona, and booked an apartment through easy to book dot com for a very affordable price. Due to the crack of Spanair we could not make the trip, and our nonrefundable booking was a problem. Hotel staff has been very helpful to solve our case, and we did not have to pay at all. We appreciate the compassion and understanding we received. Next time, we will certainly book the same apartment. Thank you indeed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simogul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
33
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Modern flats, quite confortable for a small family (parents & two children).
Very pleasant stay.
Staff ready to help, and doing their best in order to keep the appartements & building clean.
Many thanks to them.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

This was booked for just 2 nights as part of a 4-night trip, chosen for its fairly close proximity to my meetings for work. Although we weren't able to check in until 3pm, we could leave our luggage until then. The apartment block was in a quiet district and had balconies off the lounge and bedroom with decent views across the roofs of Barcelona. The kitchen was clean and was nicer and more modern than my own back home. It was well stocked with plates cutlery etc and even had a kettle for those of us who like a drink of tea in the morning. The lounge area was huge, shame to only be there for 2 nights. The bedroom was fairly basic and the only criticism was that the bed sheets were only just big enough to cover the bed both top and base sheet so no tucking in!
The modern tiled bathroom had a nice large shower unit which was adequate for our needs. There was even a lovely big handheld hairdryer, far better than these poxy wall mounted affairs provided by hotels (an extra star for that alone). We also explored the roof top terrace, for which you had free access. There were chairs and sunloungers available and even, I think a barbeque, for if you wanted to sit out with a glass of something to drink and catch the sun. Overall I would recommend this property to others, and would be happy to stay here again. Although not centrally based, it was within easy walking distance of the new 'Arenas' shopping and cinema/restaurant complex, just off Placa d'Espanya and also well placed for the metro.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Sutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fareham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Family holiday with my wife and two teenage sons: apartments made better sense than two separate rooms in hotel, and more flexible and convenient.

The accommodation was central and handy for the metro. We had a car so it was handy to have secure parking directly across the road. A good tip is to head straight for this parking rather than try to pull up outside the apartments which is very difficult especially at peak times.

The flat was 2 bedrooms, well furnished, clean and with wifi, TV etc. Not overly spacious but more than adequate. Staff friendly. Lidl supermarket two mins walk if you want to cook/self cater.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brochmanFareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

Stayed at Apartments in Barcelona Entenca at the end of April. Stayed with four adults. Had a room with a queen bed, a single bed and a pull out sofa bed. Room is good for up to 4 people. The single bed and the queen bed has its own room. Small but adequate. Overall desent bed comfort. Great walk-in shower that is covered. Some showers in europe have no way to block the water from getting onto the floor. Location is nice. Residential area, with cafes, bakeries and markets. Metro station is a 5 minute walk. House keeping is done every other day. The only downfall is that the kitchen had a very bad sewer smell that came from the sink drain. But you can expect that throughout the city. The other issue was that the water gets cold rather quickly. Overall, i would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank global737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

We arrived approximately 3 hour early for check in and the apartment managers (Amit and Ishwor) were more than happy to let us check in early. The closest metro station is about 5 blocks away (Rocafort station) and Entenca metro is about 8 blocks away so it is very convenient to get anywhere in the city within half an hour from your doorstep. We have a 13 year old daughter and 10 year daugther and it felt safe to walk around at night and not once were we approached by strangers. Room was pretty clean, it has white walls so they were a little stained, but not too bad. Plenty of room for the 4 of us as the apartment sleeps 6. Note that if you get a room facing away from the street, there is a daycare with some toddlers that can make some noise, but if you don't plan on sleeping till noon, it's not a problem. The main thing we appreciated was the friendliness of the managers, Amit and Ishwor.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank across1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

The apartment was great we arrived early and not able to check in. That was fine since they held our luggage and we went walking around town. That was about 9am, we were advised to return at 3pm to check in which we did. However after a hot day of walking and looking forward to a cool shower and an our air conditioned rooms. Both of our group (we were two familys with two apartments) given our rooms without the air on. At first we thought that they forgot to turn the air on and attempted to turn the air on and were able to start the air conditioner. We contacted the on site employee who stated that both air conditioners had been broken the day before and were reported to management. My husband became up-set since we were only reserved for one night and should have been advised upon our arrival and given the change to re-locate to another location or offered another apt with air or at least refunded some of the money. The employee could not offer any assistance and stated it was management. We attempted to contact management and received a recording only.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcapote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
AinB Eixample-Miro
AinB Eixample-Miro
#263 of 760 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
The Urban Suites
#42 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments
MH Apartments
#60 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia
AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia
#557 of 760 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Feelathome Plaza Apartments
#32 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Eixample
430 Barcelona Apartments
430 Barcelona Apartments
#274 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AinB Eixample Entenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AinB Eixample Entenza

Property: AinB Eixample Entenza
Address: Calle Entenza 98, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #440 of 760 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AinB Eixample Entenza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the downtown, Apartments In Barcelona Entença is an attractive accommodation with contemporary design, ideally situated for visiting the many attractions of Barcelona.From Entença apartments can be reached in 10 minutes by metro to Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter. You can also stroll to the impressive place to visit Spain and the MNAC (National Art Museum of Catalonia) and the Olympic Stadium.The apartments are well furnished and equipped with kitchen, bathroom, balcony, two bedrooms and a double sofa bed in the living room. There is a spectacular terrace on the roof, where you can sunbathe in the summer months or barbecues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your AinB Eixample Entenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AinB Eixample Entenza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing