We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Ranked #176 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Denit hotel is a small, quiet hotel close from the plaza Catalunya.
The reception staff is great, speak many languages and is very helping.
The rooms are clean, quiet big but the shower is not so practical.
We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Samuelsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,487)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Denit Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

I'll be back. We loved it. Present for my husbands 50th and he loved the 5 days we there. Lots to see and we picked lovely restaurants and there were lots more we didn't get to. Fab bus tour of city and you could get on and off as you see places to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneCarroll46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It was my First stay in barcelona - the hotel is only a few Meters next pl. Catalunya - it was easy to find when u go by airport bus - u was there with my grandma - so its impossible for her to Walk Long ways - After 2 Streets u will be at la rambla - the Big Shopping Street - Perfect for my grandma - found so much Souvenirs - the Hotel was very clean - the personal very friendly - 24 hrs Open - and very silence - i will be back in Summer - i will take the Same Hotel - it was Perfect - thx u

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEWALD-Markus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We've stayed at Denit twice whilst on short breaks now and would happily go back for more. It's very clean, everything works and the look and feel of the place is bright, modern and comfortable. The location is perfect for tourism: spitting distance from the public transport hub and the airport bus, and just at the top of the Gothic Quarter so easy to wander into the streets for bars and food and shopping.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Iggi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Loved this little hotel! Very friendly, pleasant, and helpful hotel staff. Was within walking distance of the Bari Gotic area and a block away from the metro and bus stops. clean, bright, and nice. We got lost in all the neat little alleyways that wend around the area, but eventually found our way back. Restaurants are all around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwithmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lovescatz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jordi E, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel Denit couldn't have been any more convenient for our needs on a recent short stay in Barcelona. AeroBus was our airport transportation making it about a five minute walk to and from the hotel. We used the Bus Turistic HOHO which came and went from Paca de Catalunya, like AeroBus, making that very concenient, as well. There are restaurants, stores and a Post Office all within blocks of the hotel.

Our XL room was clean and comfortable, staff was professional, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was a nice assortment of cereals, breads, cheeses, cold cuts, fruits, yogurts, etc., more than enough to start the day. Tables are kept clean and food dishes replenished throughout breakfast service.The hours for breakfast are generous enough to be available for early birds and late risers alike.

Between information in Rick Steves' "Barcelona" and Trip Advisors reviews, we decided to try Hotel Denit. We're glad we did and would stay again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi E, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Kit N,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in Denit Hotel with TA members. We are really pleased that you have chosen Denit Hotel using TA and Rick Steve's Guide and that we have met with what you were looking for. Feel free to contact us for whatever you may need! Best Regards.

Jordi Escala - Manager Hotel Denit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#213 of 513 in Barcelona
1,038 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#48 of 513 in Barcelona
1,180 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#70 of 513 in Barcelona
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#227 of 513 in Barcelona
345 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#232 of 513 in Barcelona
1,046 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#35 of 513 in Barcelona
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denit Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denit Barcelona

Address: Estruc 24 - 26, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#92 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $72 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denit Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Denit Barcelona is located in the heart of the city; in the Gothic quarter and close to Plaza Cataluna and Las Ramblas. It is a hotel ready to offer a new concept in terms of functionality, simplicity, privacy and spontaneity. Designed to offer utmost comfort, our 36 rooms are modern, functional and provide a range of services such as a bar & coffee shop open 24 hours, free Wi-Fi internet connection, iPod dock station and plasma T.V sets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Denit Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denit Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing