We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hip Hotel in Amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Ranked #143 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
“Hip Hotel in Amazing location”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Excellent boutique hotel with amazing customer service. The front desk is extremely helpful, and the rooms are very modern. We went with our 5 month old, and couldn't have been happier with our hotel selection.

Room Tip: The rooms are small, so be sure to get the XL room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Kumi,

Thank you for having left your comment on TripAdvisor, it is very important for us to know our guests opinion and improve every day more.

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    635
    141
    29
    15
See reviews for
225
790
101
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is the fourth time we have been to Barcelona and our first stay at the Denit. It is an excellent little hotel, very centrally located, with nice rooms and good facilities. We didn't bother with the breakfast, as we discovered a nice little patisserie around the corner. The rooms were very quiet at night, apart from annoying drunk British yobs coming in at 4 in the morning and making a racket - not the Hotel's fault. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Elmrosie,
Thank you very much for sharing your stay with TA members. We apologize for the incidences you explain, and we hope that they won't happen again in the future. We will do our best in this direction. Feel free to contact us if you ever come back to Barcelona. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent boutique hotel. Perfectly situated less than 150 yards from the airport bus stop in the Placa de Catalunya, yet down a side street so very peaceful.
Staff all friendly and helpful.
Ample continental breakfast.
Huge bed.
Perfectly located as really close to so many tourist attractions and the buzz of barcelona yet a haven of tranquility to relax after a hard, long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkb501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Mkb501,

Firstly, thank you very much for having shared your nice review about Denit Hotel with all the Trip Advisor members. It´s very important for us to know our guest´s opinion in order to improve every day, so we really appreciate your time.

We hope to welcome you in a future occasion,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

As the title says, lots to like about Denit and I certainly left feeling as though I'd had a good value stay and would happily return or recommend it. Absolutely no major complaints and good value for money. Well done. See room tips though.

Room Tip: The rear courtyard rooms definitely have the potential to be noisy / noisier than the street side on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrnMrsBales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear MrnMrsBales,
Thank you very much for the nice words dedicated to Denit Hotel. We will keep working to satisfy all customers. Feel free to contact us for further visits. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is one to be recommended if you want a good location and really nice clean, modern rooms. The beds are comfortable and the staff are really helpful. On the down side there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. A good Continental breakfast is an option if you are prepared to pay 6€ for it.
The hotel is located a couple of streets away from Rambla which is one of the mains thoroughfares and is also close to Font de Canaletes. It takes half an hour to get to the Nou Camp football stadium on the METRO and is a couple of stops from the wonderful Sagrada Familia.

Room Tip: Don't expect a room with a view at this hotel as it is in the middle of a block
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S50EES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear S50EES,
Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback of your recent stay in Denit Hotel. We will take into account your suggestion about the tea/coffee facilities inside the room for 2013 to improve our sevice. Feel free to contact us if you ever decide to come to Barcelona. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A beautiful hotel located in a great location. Walking distance to many attractions (plaza catalunya, la rambla, etc). Clean, with comfortable bed and minimal decoration. The breakfast was more than good, and the staff were incredible kind.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio_Gianazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Sergio,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in Denit Hotel. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. We will be delighted to welcome you soon in Barcelona. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

The bed in the extra large room is enormous-OK, but not super comfortable. The rain shower more than makes up for that though. Efficient use of space, minimalist decor, cool vibe. Missed having a bidet in the bathroom-would have been nice to soak feet after all the walking we did, but you can't have everything! Nice touch to have free hotel umbrellas in our room as it did rain during our stay-alyhough we broke two (easily) in the wind! Breakfast wasn't included but at just ?6 per person extra, very affordable. WiFi was free but a pain to log into the Kubi network (asked for username/password via the browser every time you wanted to connect and you needed a separate username/password for each device-groan!). Central location!

Helpful?
Thank KAS78
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear KAS78,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with TA members about your stay in Denit Hotel. We take into account your suggestions which help management to improve in all departments. The Wifi connection will be updated during 2013. Feel free to contact us if you ever come back to Barcelona!! Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#242 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#46 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#182 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#127 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#214 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#59 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denit Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denit Barcelona

Property: Hotel Denit Barcelona
Address: Estruc 24 - 26, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#92 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denit Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Denit Barcelona is located in the heart of the city; in the Gothic quarter and close to Plaza Cataluna and Las Ramblas. It is a hotel ready to offer a new concept in terms of functionality, simplicity, privacy and spontaneity. Designed to offer utmost comfort, our 36 rooms are modern, functional and provide a range of services such as a bar & coffee shop open 24 hours, free Wi-Fi internet connection, iPod dock station and plasma T.V sets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Denit Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denit Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing