We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, walking distance to many attractions!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Ranked #176 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

The bed in the extra large room is enormous-OK, but not super comfortable. The rain shower more than makes up for that though. Efficient use of space, minimalist decor, cool vibe. Missed having a bidet in the bathroom-would have been nice to soak feet after all the walking we did, but you can't have everything! Nice touch to have free hotel umbrellas in our room as it did rain during our stay-alyhough we broke two (easily) in the wind! Breakfast wasn't included but at just ?6 per person extra, very affordable. WiFi was free but a pain to log into the Kubi network (asked for username/password via the browser every time you wanted to connect and you needed a separate username/password for each device-groan!). Central location!

Thank KAS78
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear KAS78,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with TA members about your stay in Denit Hotel. We take into account your suggestions which help management to improve in all departments. The Wifi connection will be updated during 2013. Feel free to contact us if you ever come back to Barcelona!! Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,487)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Denit Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

I'm afraid I haven't got a lot to say that hasn't already been said! Great clean, modern hotel in a fantastic location and most importantly the staff were brilliant - couldn't do enough to help. This was our second trip to Barcelona and so we knew the area's that we would be spending most of our time, but hotels in the heart of Barri Gotic/El born are very expensive, so we chose Hotel Denit as it was close enough to the centre and perfect for getting the airport bus. However, where we had been expecting to need a travel card to get around, we only used the metro 4 times in our 3 day stay, as we were able to walk pretty much everywhere from the hotel (bar the out of town attractions such as the Sagrada Familia and Parc Guell). A final mention for the fantastic staff, who were on hand 24 hours to help with recommendations, directions and we were even greeted with a bottle of Cava in our room on arrival to celebrate my Birthday. My only one piece of feedback would be that the rooms could really do with a hook for towels - an easy addition I'm sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalkan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Kalkan10,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Denit Hotel with TA members. We feel really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we assure you that your suggestions are always welcome to improve our property and make your stay really satisfactory. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time on our recent trip to Barcelona, exploring from the ideally located hotel. All the main sights are within walking distance and La Ramba is literally round the corner. The rooms are very modern, small yet comfortable and the staff are fantastic. Will definitely stay here next time we visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldalby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Idalby,
Thank you very much for having us in such a high consideration. We will keep working to satisfy all our customers. We will be delighted to welcome you soon in our property. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It's location was very convenient to Placa Catalunya, with the airport bus, metro and shops all closely, but it was still very quiet. We chose a large room which was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice quality. The room had good lighting, plenty of hanging space, and a safe, but lacked tea/coffee making facilities or a fridge. The layout of the room was a bit strange with the sink outside of the bathroom. I think that it might be a bit awkward unless you are a couple sharing. The reception staff were all very helpful and when the room safe wasn't working they got it fixed. The breakfast was fine. It included fresh fruit and good nespresso coffee but was a little lacking in some areas, such as the only cereal was cocoa pops, and some items weren't great quality. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Hotel Denit and would recommend it in particular for it's great location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear SCSLondon,
We would like to thank you for taking your time to review you stay in Denit Hotel. We are really pleased to know that we met all your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for recomending our hotel. Feel free to contact us for future stays. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on a Business Trip, the location is great, close to metro, aerobus & main square with bars & restaurants on. The staff are pleasant, and very helpful. It can be a little weary when approaching the hotel as it is down a back alley, but I actually felt very safe here. There is quite a variety of items at breakfast & is quite good for €6. Would definately return here.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dyetiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Dyetiz,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with TA members. Our location is a big plus for business travelers who feel really comfortable having nearby all public transport to go to Barcelona Airport. We will be delighted to welcome you again in Denit Hotel. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. At first, it seems that it might be questionable because it was down an alley. But it's location was quiet, near the aerobuses and metros. The staff was most helpful with whatever we needed. Internet was available. The decor was modern. The only drawback was the room was small, but very comfortable and clean. A wonderful continental breakfast was included since we had booked on-line. Since it was off-season, the hotel was not crowded.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pert44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Pert44,
Thank you very much for the nice words describing your stay in Denit Hotel. We feel grateful and proud to have met your expectations. We will be delighted to welcome you agin in Barcelona. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Located in an alley which I was a bit hesitated before I stayed at this hotel. However, I realised the location of this hotel is unbeatable...10 -15 min to almost everywhere on foot and is safe and quiet at night. Aerobus stop is no more than 5 min away and will be a waste of money if take taxi to the hotel.

I stayed in the XL room which is reasonable in size with some repainting required though. There's plenty of closet space and good for long stay though the writing desk is a bit small. There's no facial tissue supplied in the room but I brought mine after reading comments from other guests.

Service of the hotel is good, any problems are looked into right away. Receptionists speak good English and good recommendations to restaurants in the area. Free wifi is provided though a bit slow.

In case you need any phone card, it's just around the corner at Phone House at €20 with internet connection.

If you are not looking for a fancy hotel to stay while in Baracelona, this is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoyohk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Yoyohk,
Firstly, we would like to thank you for the review from your recent stay in Denit Hotel and secondly for the improvements you suggest. The facial tissue will be available in the rooms really soon. We apologize if the room was needed of some repainting; be sure that we will check over this issue. Feel to contact us if you ever come back to Barcelona. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#213 of 513 in Barcelona
1,036 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#48 of 513 in Barcelona
1,180 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#70 of 513 in Barcelona
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#227 of 513 in Barcelona
345 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#232 of 513 in Barcelona
1,046 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#35 of 513 in Barcelona
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denit Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denit Barcelona

Address: Estruc 24 - 26, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#92 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $72 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denit Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Denit Barcelona is located in the heart of the city; in the Gothic quarter and close to Plaza Cataluna and Las Ramblas. It is a hotel ready to offer a new concept in terms of functionality, simplicity, privacy and spontaneity. Designed to offer utmost comfort, our 36 rooms are modern, functional and provide a range of services such as a bar & coffee shop open 24 hours, free Wi-Fi internet connection, iPod dock station and plasma T.V sets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Denit Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denit Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing