We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Ranked #175 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Located in an alley which I was a bit hesitated before I stayed at this hotel. However, I realised the location of this hotel is unbeatable...10 -15 min to almost everywhere on foot and is safe and quiet at night. Aerobus stop is no more than 5 min away and will be a waste of money if take taxi to the hotel.

I stayed in the XL room which is reasonable in size with some repainting required though. There's plenty of closet space and good for long stay though the writing desk is a bit small. There's no facial tissue supplied in the room but I brought mine after reading comments from other guests.

Service of the hotel is good, any problems are looked into right away. Receptionists speak good English and good recommendations to restaurants in the area. Free wifi is provided though a bit slow.

In case you need any phone card, it's just around the corner at Phone House at €20 with internet connection.

If you are not looking for a fancy hotel to stay while in Baracelona, this is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoyohk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Yoyohk,
Firstly, we would like to thank you for the review from your recent stay in Denit Hotel and secondly for the improvements you suggest. The facial tissue will be available in the rooms really soon. We apologize if the room was needed of some repainting; be sure that we will check over this issue. Feel to contact us if you ever come back to Barcelona. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,487)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Denit Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel Denit is a hidden gem located only 3 minutes walk from Plaza Catalunya.
Modernly decorated, the room had everything we needed including a little desk and a safe (which is crucial in a place like Barcelona), it was clean and in a very good condition.
The staff was very friendly and happily answered our questions.
There are quite a few places to grab coffee+pastry around the hotel so we didn't try the breakfast, therefore I can't comment on that.
All in all - A great option for staying in the area of Plaza Catalunya. We would surely return to stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Eran G,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with TA members. Do not hesitate to contact us in the future to welcome you again in Denit Hotel. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Amazing...simply amazing. We had spent a week in Africa in rough conditions and little sleep. We were looking for a quiet, restful, low key place to recoup. So wonderful! We had a large room-perfect for two-mother/daughter-great shower/bathroom. The breakfast was complete with fresh espresso, juices, coffee, fresh breads, meats, cheeses-so satisfying. Located just a stones throw from the Ramblas, airport bus stop and the metro. We slept peacefully as the action was close by but not on top of us. The Corte Ingles was a great stop for picnic foods, water, etc. and is about 150 m from the front door of the hotel. The metro is easy walking distance.
We felt the service was excellent and attentive but not intrusive.
Thank you Hotel Denit-you made these weary travelers refreshed and well kept.
Sherry Roberts

Room Tip: If you are a party of two-get the large room. We had several large bags due to our extended traveli...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larbfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Mrs Roberts,
Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay in Denit Hotel. It's really gratifying to hear such nice words referred to Hotel Denit. I will personally transmit your feedback to all members of the staff. Feel free to contact us if you ever come back to Barcelona.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Two minutes walk from the airport bus stop in Plaza Catalunya but in a very quiet street .The staff was very friendly and helpful . Free wi-fi, AC, clean ad quiet room and nice breakfast. We also got a bottle of Cava in the room on my wife's birthday. Perfect location ! Great staff ! Highly recommended ! Look at the map before going there because the street is narrow and without cars (a big advantage) so you can miss it. We stayed there 5 nights and definitely will be back. Barcelona is very special city so go there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear GTI1,
Thank you very much for posting your experience in Denit Hotel and for sharing your impressions with TA members. It's always gratifying to see that we have met your expectations and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you when you come back to Barcelona.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

stayed for 4 nights in January
superb locations.5 mins walk to plaza catalunya (airport bus, metro, hop on-off bus etc etc)
very friendly and attentive staff, clean room, good breakfast
i got a bottle of wine in my room on my wife's birthday...didnt tell them but guess the staff noted it when we checked in!!
deffinite will return and higly recommended!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hairulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Hairulz,
We are really happy to know that you had a wonderful stay in Denit Hotel and we would like to thank you for such a nice words dedicated to the staff. We will be glad to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

stayed there for 3 nights very good location quiet area clean rooms with free wi-fi and air conditioning staff very friendly and helpful , nice breakfast close to main metro station would definitely recommend .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ulysses1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Ulysses92,
Thank you very much for your feedback from your stay. We will keep working to satisfy all guests and make them feel like home. Feel free to contact us if you ever come back to Barcelona. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I travelled from Canada to Barcelona arriving on Christmas Eve. The hotel was a 2 minute walk from the Aerobus stop in Plaza Cataluyna, easy to find even with our big luggage. The room was well appointed and clean. We loved the location and the staff were very friendly and spoke great English. The Hotel Denit has everything you would need for a stay in Barcelona. We have previously stayed at the H10 in the Gothic district. A nice hotel as well, but we would return to the Denit for location/hospitality and service.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 11. It is one of the 'large' rooms. Lots of space for our luggage and a wi...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Nora L.
Thank you very much for your review from your recent stay in Denit Hotel. We are proud of your words referred to the hotel and its staff. We will be delighted to welcome you soon in Barcelona during 2013. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#213 of 513 in Barcelona
1,033 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#47 of 513 in Barcelona
1,179 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#72 of 513 in Barcelona
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#230 of 513 in Barcelona
343 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#229 of 513 in Barcelona
1,046 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#35 of 513 in Barcelona
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denit Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denit Barcelona

Address: Estruc 24 - 26, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#92 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $70 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denit Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Denit Barcelona is located in the heart of the city; in the Gothic quarter and close to Plaza Cataluna and Las Ramblas. It is a hotel ready to offer a new concept in terms of functionality, simplicity, privacy and spontaneity. Designed to offer utmost comfort, our 36 rooms are modern, functional and provide a range of services such as a bar & coffee shop open 24 hours, free Wi-Fi internet connection, iPod dock station and plasma T.V sets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Denit Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denit Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing